We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Monee

Red RoofUS$74*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$74*
US$75*
US$74*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Monee
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

11 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 11: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn Monee
 Click to rate
Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Free wifi, free breakfast, an exercise room and a pool. Friendly service. The pool is quite small and there is no hot tub or sauna but I don't use them any way. Make your own waffle for breakfast or have a bowl of cereal. Yogurt, hard boiled eggs and toast and bagels also available. Domino's Pizza delivers here until 1am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justin661
Management response:

Deat Justin661, Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel. We appreciate hearing that you were able to enjoy our great morning breakfast and all our services. We look forward to serve you again the next time. Please let us know if there is ever anything we can do to make your stay even more enjoyable. Sincerely, General Manager

Worth Il
Reviewed 28 March 2017

nice early check in clean hotel nice n quiet had very nice day off away ...thanks you for being friendly clean n nice thanks red roof inn the room had nice comforty towels good quiet air large very clean room ...it felt like mayberry out in a farm town ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank worthmoose
Management response:

Dear worthmoose, All of us at the Red Roof Inn & Suites are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel to be clean and our staff to be friendly and helpful. We are glad that you were able to enjoy our heated indoor pool. We strive to offer each of our guests their best hotel...

Philadelphia
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Recently stayed for two nights while in the area for work. Very clean hotel, and very comfortable beds. The staff was so incredibly friendly and was good at directing me to places in the area I needed to be. Also a benefit, good reliable WiFi. Not a bad ride back to Midway airport either. A couple of decent local food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BizTrvlr82
Management response:

Dear Biztrvlr82, Thank you for taking time to share such a glowing review of our hotel and staff. All of us at Red Roof appreciate your feedback. We all feel so lucky to be able to enjoy coming in to work each day and meet such great people as your self. We are glad that you enjoyed using our WiFi...

Reviewed 4 January 2017

Despite being right off of Interstate 57, the Hotel is quiet. The rooms are nicely appointed, clean, and good sized.The staff is friendly and helpful, and any requests were met with immediate service. The rates are extremely reasonable, we've stayed in hotels that have charged us twice or more as what Red Roof did, and they have not been this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hemlockheights
Management response:

Dear Elaine, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Red Roof Inn & Suites Chicago-Monee. As you mentioned in your review, we pride ourselves on hiring people who have a hospitality heart and goal to anticipate our valued guests needs. I am glad to see that our staff provided immediate service to...

Reviewed 4 January 2017

There's a reason this is on Friendship Drive, the staff are very friendly. The hotel is in nice condition, the rooms and facilities are clean, and the staff are attentive, friendly, and helpful. You can't beat the price for all of this, including breakfast!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marcus D
Management response:

Thank you for taking time to write an amazing review regarding your experience at our location. My team and I pride ourselves on servicing our guest one smile at a time. We strongly believe in showing "lodging love" with all our guest. This is our way of ensuring that they continue to use our location for all of their hospitality...

Hamlet, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 December 2016

The Hotel was clean and nice, but Management was not nice. I was charged twice and when trying to resolve problem I was told problem was not with the Hotel when clearly it was! I was not happy. This caused me a terrible hardship in getting back to NC! I was a Manager at a Hotel for Holiday Inn, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pamelav7777
Management response:

Dear Pamela, Thank you for taking time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn Chicago-Monee. Please accept my sincere apologies regarding payment issues you had. Just want to let you know that when we receive any reservation, usually reservation shows if its pre-paid or guest collect but yours did not. However, we always ask...

Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with a couple friends. The staff was extremely friendly and willing to help. Very accommodating! Rooms were spacious and very clean! They also had an indoor pool! We will definitely visit again soon!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Devi P
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review regarding your stay at Red Roof Inn Monee-Chicago. It was an absolute pleasure to serve you and my team is thrilled to read such a wonderful review. I am glad to hear that you find our hotel as Spacious and clean. It is our mission to ensure that...

Reviewed 28 November 2016

Differ then all other redroof inn i ever stayed. As they provided free breakfast and must say wifi speed is supper cool. Even though every thing is perfect the best thing i like is they ask you to give your opinions to make things even more better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jignesh P
Management response:

Dear valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to write such a amazing review. I have shared your feedback with my team and they were overjoyed to read such a wonderful review. My team and I are pleased that you liked the breakfast and WIFI. we recently did a upgrade to our Wi-Fi system and we are pleased that it...

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Right off the highway, in the middle of no where really. Stayed one night and we were surprised to see how clean and neat the room was. Pretty roomy, semi updated, not too bad. Breakfast was eh, the usual free hotel breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosalva D
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Red Roof inn & Suites in Monee for your stay. Glad to hear that you found our hotel clean and neat. I will make sure the hotel staff is aware of your kind words. Yes, you are right the hotel is semi updated and pretty soon we will start continuing renovations to...

carthage
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 days and 2 nights.Its not bad at all. The breakfast was okay.Nothing spectacular but you won't go hungry.Its located 30 miles from Chicago.I like it because it is not crowded and not very much traffic.I would stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sixxblade
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Red Roof inn & Suites in Monee IL. we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will return. We work hard to make our guests happy and we appreciate your feedback.

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monee
0.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Monee/Chicago Area
9.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Matteson
21.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manteno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Holiday Inn Chicago Matteson Conference Center
9.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson
29.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 6 in Bourbonnais
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The beautiful Red Roof Inn Monee, is a 100% non-smoking, limited service hotel in the heart of the Chicago South land business Community. Conveniently located at Monee-Manhattan Rd and Interstate 57, we are in close proximity to some of Chicago's premier attractions such as the Sears Tower, Navy Pier, Wrigley Field and the Magnificent Mile. Our property is carefully designed to fit the needs of the business traveler or the family who seeks the comfort of a home away from home. Our hotel features 67 beautifully appointed and lavishly decorated guest rooms including deluxe suites, with indoor corridors and an elevator, ice and vending machines. All our rooms features the latest in upgraded amenities and come standard with free satellite service with premium channels. Free high speed Internet service is also offered. Take advantage of our crystal clear indoor swimming pool in a relaxed setting or get your day off to a great start by working out in our complimentary on site workout facility. Our staff is second to none and we are dedicated to making your stay a pleasant, enjoyable and memorable one. We are 100% ADA compliant and FEMA approved. We participate in AAA, Government and Corporate discount programs. Make the Red Roof Inn Monee your choice for accommodations on your next visit to the South Chicago area, we eagerly await you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Monee

Address: 25640 S Friendship Dr, Monee, IL 60449-8773 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Monee)
Region: United States > Illinois > Monee
Price Range: €65 - €108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn Monee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Roof Inn Monee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Hotel Monee
Holiday Inn Monee
Monee Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Monee staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Monee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was on the first floor and it appeared to be bigger than a normal hotel room.”
BizTrvlr82, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
1 of 1
Red Roof
US$74* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$75
Orbitz.comUS$74
PricelineUS$74
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates