We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Moline Airport

Save
Share
5450 27th St, Moline, IL 61265-9716
Lowest prices for your stay
US$61
View deal
Wyndham
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Priceline
Lol.travelUS$73
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#10 of 17 hotels in Moline
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

La Quinta Inn Moline Airport is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Moline, offering a budget friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the hotel.

La Quinta Inn Moline Airport features 24 hour front desk, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts a pool and free breakfast. If you are driving to La Quinta Inn Moline Airport, free parking is available.

Wharton Field House (2.5 mi), located nearby, makes La Quinta Inn Moline Airport a great place to stay for those interested in visiting this popular Moline landmark.

While in Moline be sure to experience nearby seafood restaurants such as Long John Silver's.

Should time allow, Butterworth Center & Deere-Wiman House is a popular historic site that is relatively easy to get to.

Enjoy your stay in Moline!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Vending machine
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Telephone
Clothes rack
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
674Reviews0Q+A64Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 222
  • 193
  • 129
  • 63
  • 67
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
harmonia2607 wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
Very dirty carpet in guest room and hallway. Disgusting bathroom toilet. Extreme uncomfortable bed. Non-working wall lights between the two beds. Dirty parking lot. The hotel needs to be remodeled in its entirety.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rupesh K, General Manager at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Moline Airport
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Harmonia2607, Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to let you know that we are currently renovating our entire hotel and hallway and room flooring is on the list to replace and that work should start soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cvillarreal2022 wrote a review Oct 2022
Chicago, Illinois1 contribution
I checked into my room. There were bugs and I promptly went to get a different room. As I went through the hallways, there were fans everywhere blowing musty air from a recent flood. The 2nd room had private hair and stains on the pillows and the bed, so clearly the room was not cleaned. There was no hot water for a shower in the morning. I left the hotel after the first night of a 5 night stay. The hotel charged my personal card, when my company sent over a credit card authorization to charge their card. Now we have to deal with THAT as well.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rupesh K, General Manager at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Moline Airport
Responded 23 Oct 2022
Dear Guest, There seems to be a misconception here about us from you. We have 1 fan on our first floor as we are currently under renovations and the hallways are freshly painted. The fan is there to help dry the paint faster and also help with the paint smell. There has been no flood at the hotel. We also have a dehumidifier to help with any moisture in our hotel as well integrated into our systems. About the charge on your personal card. Please contact us directly at the hotel and this should be a simple item to fix for us. Thank you and I do hope that you give us another chance to prove our commitment to you as our guest.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Consultantgal wrote a review Oct 2022
Denver, Colorado289 contributions187 helpful votes
I stayed here as part of a cross country trip. Had I not prepaid I would have left. The surface of drive and entrance is all broken up making it difficult to navigate with luggage. The paint is peeling, the faucets’ chrome peeling off and the mirror is de silvered. The tub was so dirty I was afraid to shower
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rupesh K, General Manager at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Moline Airport
Responded 5 Oct 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback of your stay with us. We are deeply sorry and we will make sure that the issues that you have pointed out are not repeated again. We do also would like you to know that we are currently going through whole hotel renovations and the items that you have pointed out are being address as well. We hope to have you again for us to prove our commitment to you and also to gain feedback on our renovations efforts.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MauiRegular wrote a review Sep 2022
Fort Collins61 contributions32 helpful votes
we've stayed here in years past. missed a couple due to covid. Wyndham needs to get ts name off this place or fix it up. furnishings are meager...one desk chair in a 2 bed room. empty tissue box in bathroom. restroom in lobby not working. it goes on and on. the outside has not seen talc in weeks. uncut grass, weeds all over. chipped paint nat the ext. doors. see pics
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rupesh K, General Manager at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Moline Airport
Responded 25 Sep 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for reaching out and for your feedback of your stay with us. We are pleased to let you know that we are renovating our entire hotel and we can not wait for the finish product. We do hope that you give us another chance to prove our commitment to you. Thank you for your loyalty over the years. We will work hard to earn that from you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lynn P wrote a review Sep 2022
2 contributions
Took three tries to find a room that would work. When I checked the bed it had fluid stains on the sheets….and stains on comforter. Not clean… bugs on floor and on sill and dead bugs on the mattress. Floor needed a good vac and the carpet felt wet in the both rooms that I rented. I booked the room while on our way back from Mt Rushmore. Was in the car riding. I should have done a lot more research. Not a place anyone would want to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Read the reviews and plan ahead…I did great on my way out to Mt Rushmore. Winged it on the way...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rupesh K, General Manager at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Moline Airport
Responded 25 Sep 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback of your stay with us. We are truly very sorry for the less than ideal stay of yours with us. We promise to do better and will not repeat the issues you have pointed out. We do hope to see you again soon and give us a chance to prove our commitment towards your.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
faithdoyle25 wrote a review Sep 2022
Coos Bay, Oregon1 contribution
Comfortable bed. The Continental breakfast with a good selection of foods. Open drug use on facility property in presence of children. Dirty carpets and showers. This is not a typical LaQuinta experience
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rupesh K, General Manager at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Moline Airport
Responded 25 Sep 2022
Dear Faith, Thank you for your feedback of your stay with us and kind words. We do apologize for less than ideal stay of yours. We always do try to make sure that all of our guests feel safe and will do a better job to make sure that your items that you pointed out are better handled. We do hope that you give us another chance to serve you better.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
clund848542 wrote a review Aug 2022
Davenport, Iowa1 contribution
I want a refund or a few night.. they're were druggie outside n loud or was dirty and gross no food for breakfast or any clean towels abdomen gross never will stay and will team friends add well not to
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rupesh K, Owner at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Moline Airport
Responded 12 Aug 2022
Dear Guest, It seems rather unusual on the issues you have pointed out here. We think this is absolutely a lie at best. We walk our hotel inside and out throughout the whole day and night. Our breakfast is still one of the best offered in the area as compared to other hotels, and that is even if they still offer it. We would urge you to contact us at the hotel and really find out what went on here and see if there is a way we can come to a mutual conclusion with your stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stormeerayne13 wrote a review Jul 2022
Davenport, Iowa1 contribution
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, I reserved my suite online. Checked into my room it was dirty and nasty, they put me in a different room which was not much better. I booked the room for 1 adult and 4 kids, Front desk was rude when I told her the sheets had food (cups) on it and green stains and would only give me one set of sheets to REPLACE the dirty set and a pillow with NO pillow slip. Remote did not work for the bedroom tv. The pool was absolutely dirty And nobody advised us that the pool chlorinator or whatever it was, was not working until my kids had went swimming and I told front desk next day at check out!!!!! It was awful and a very bad experience😞😡🤬 I reserved the suite for 2 days but left early the next morning instead of staying another night and went to a different hotel!!!!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
rebeccaboydkc wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
This was quite literally the filthiest hotel I have ever stayed at in my life. Clumps of dirt in the corner of the room along with dust bunnies throughout. Holes in the carpet and stains on the bedding. There was hairs all over the bathroom and shower left by the former occupants. In addition, the lock on the door did not work so I had to prop a chair up when I went to bed. It was disgusting and when I told the front desk attendant, her response was she hears it all the time and there is nothing she can do about it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Don Denton wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
The staff is lovely, and the housekeeping department are probably doing the best they can with what they have. The floors are disgusting and need a deep clean. There is an obvious lack of maintenance going on here. I'd stay again if I was completely strapped for cash and I was traveling by myself. But to share this mess with someone else? A partner? Children? Nah.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rupesh K, Owner at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Moline Airport
Responded 26 Jul 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are in fact going through a complete renovation of our hotel to address many items you have pointed out. We do take pride in our team and are glad to hear that you liked us. We are currently just finishing up on painting all 125 rooms of the hotel and some common area and now are finalizing the plans to get the flooring replaced as well. Although a slower process than we had hoped, this is the best we are doing with current times and it's shortcomings. Thank you again and we hope that you give us another chance once we are fully renovated.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$54 - US$63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la quinta inn moline airport hotel moline, la quinta moline, moline la quinta
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisMoline
NUMBER OF ROOMS
125
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LA QUINTA INN BY WYNDHAM MOLINE AIRPORT - UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (IL) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Moline Airport
Which popular attractions are close to La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Moline Airport?
Nearby attractions include TaxSlayer Center (6.0 km), Rock Island Arsenal Museum (7.9 km), and Rock Island Arsenal (7.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Moline Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Moline Airport?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Moline Airport?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Moline Airport?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Moline Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lagomarcino’s Confectionery, Lemon Grass, and Whitey's Ice Cream.
Are there opportunities to exercise at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Moline Airport?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Moline Airport have an airport shuttle?
Yes, La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Moline Airport offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Moline Airport have airport transportation?
Yes, La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Moline Airport offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Moline Airport?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Moline Airport?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.