We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Mokena/Frankfort /I-80

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Mokena\/Frankfort \/I-80
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

275 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 275: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Mokena/Frankfort /I-80
 Click to rate
34275
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We arrived after an 11 hour drive from PA, ready for a treat. Check -in was just that. Nice. The hotel is an old property but has been refurbished recently. Big rooms, clean, very clean. The only issue was that the walls seemed thing. . . we heard the phone conversation from next door. Breakfast was not as super as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vanm2017
Reynoldsburg
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred D
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Over price with unprofessional etiquette.......beds are horrible to sleep on and the pillows are old & useless. Rooms are in need of upgrades. Mold in the bathroom tub & on the walls. Confronted manager Brenda and her responds that they have upgraded it and roll her eyes. Very non-professional now I believe the reviews this place gets from first hand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pthat A
General M, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Mokena/Frankfort /I-80, responded to this review

Hello Former Guest, We check our rooms daily especially for such things as mold etc. I did try searching your stay with us and have no record on file of you staying with us. I have spoke to Brenda and neither her or any footage shows anyone addressing any mold issue as you have stated. I must say that such...

Frankfort, Illinois
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Bathroom definitely needed some work done to it. Kids were running above us the entire nite and we're very loud. The room should have been much cheaper since it was quite broke down in appearance.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 360sherriep
General M, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Mokena/Frankfort /I-80, responded to this review

Hi Sherri, Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry you had a hard time getting any rest, I wished you would've called our front desk and made us aware so we could've taken care of the situation. Please reach out to us so we can make this up to you.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaime163
General M, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Mokena/Frankfort /I-80, responded to this review

Madrid, Iowa
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Wyndham website would not let me log on, could not use rewards. Hotel refused (?) to take reward points. Had a dog with me but this "pet friendly" hotel had no details on their website except a $10 fee. Had to take smoking room (that reeeeeeeeeked) on third floor and was charged $20. so much for friendly. Never again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
General M, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Mokena/Frankfort /I-80, responded to this review

Hi Nancy, I am sorry for the inconvenience. We do not redeem points at the property. In order to use your points towards a stay you need to book directly through Wyndham. The only thing we can do here is put in your rewards number so you can get credit for your stay and receive your points. We only do...

Tinley Park, Illinois
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stanleydc2017
General M, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Mokena/Frankfort /I-80, responded to this review

Braidwood, Illinois
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Stayed there because it was close to banquet hall! Holes in sheets and holes in recliner. There is no breakfast barely even coffee! The bed were the harse ever!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnkA8332QK
General M, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Mokena/Frankfort /I-80, responded to this review

Hello John, I am sorry you were not satisfied with your stay with us. We offer a continental breakfast every morning from 6a-10a. It consists of many items. Coffee is offered 24/7. I am sorry you weren't satisfied with the room also. We do check our beds and rooms daily.

Spencer, Iowa
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U715TVpatrickc
General M, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Mokena/Frankfort /I-80, responded to this review

Sumner WA
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank louisesQ3712LP
General M, Manager at Super 8 Mokena/Frankfort /I-80, responded to this review

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mokena
1.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tinley Park
1.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
4.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Orland Park
113 reviews
5.9 km away
Homewood Suites Orland Park
Homewood Suites Orland Park
#1 of 3 in Orland Park
350 reviews
4.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tinley Park IL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Mokena/Frankfort /I-80

Address: 9485 W 191st St, Mokena, IL 60448-8308
Region: United States > Illinois > Mokena
Price Range: €53 - €85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mokena/Frankfort /I-80 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Mokena/Frankfort /I-80 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mokena/Frankfort/i-80 Hotel Mokena
Mokena Super Eight
Mokena Super 8
Super Eight Mokena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Mokena/Frankfort /I-80 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Its worth the extra bucks to go to other hotel”
 of 5 bubbles pthata, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I got the queen suite, it was nice and spacious for the price”
 of 5 bubbles karenmA5167SK, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Only saw the one room but im sure the staff would find a better one than we had.”
 of 5 bubbles kenlovekona, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles SpringPeeper, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Layover on Illinois portion of I80”
 of 5 bubbles ralpha465, 29 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5