We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn

Booking.comUS$64*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$78*
US$64*
Great Deal
US$70*
US$70*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 50: English reviews
Start your review of Americas Best Value Inn
 Click to rate
Palatine, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in the hotel for 2 nights.The room was large, clean and comfortable. There was a microwave and a fridge in the room as well. The only problem we had was the breakfast time. When I booked the room I read that the breakfast was served from 5am and that suited us well, because we would get up early....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abkszal
Ashwin P, Front Desk at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience with the breakfast time, thank you for bringing that to our attention. That will be edited right away. Again, thank you for your time and we hope to see you again in the future!

Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Do NOT make a reservation here or plan to stay here!!!! This is a terrible hotel and we refused to stay here after we arrived. Here's a few observations from 5 minutes after pulling in the parking lot. The lobby smelled of smoke because the lobby door was open and attached to a low-life bar; the parking lot was filled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth L
Ashwin P, Front Desk at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your short period of time with us. There is a local bar/liquor store attached and located at the front of the lobby, which is also the only entrance to the bar. All of the guest rooms are in separate buildings behind the lobby with separate parking. We do have a...

Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Marion motel 4/10/17 My 11 hr trip from Jackson MS to Lafayette IN started late so had to crash en route - Marion IL. Ended up at this place next door to the Econolodge. Didn't realize until after I was registered I was so tired. Price $58. Looked like some people lived there. Not the greatest - slow sink drain,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianne Denham D
Ashwin P, Front Desk at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize you were not completely satisfied with your room. We do have guests who travel for work such as with coal mines or construction and they do stay for weeks/months at a time while they are in the area for their job duties. For our breakfast selection, we do have coffee available 24/7 in...

Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

I booked a room for 2 nights and left after the first night. The room was disgusting. Dirty fake hard wood floors, bed was a pain machine, dirty fridge, fuzzy tv reception, and dirty bathroom. Not to mention worse of all the wifi did not work! They say they have laundry service but only had a dryer. The one and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tharakath
Ashwin P, Front Desk at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. However, we did not receive any complaints at the front desk regarding any of these matters. Yes our ice machine in the lobby is currently out of order, but we do have a cooler (that is clean) behind the front desk to still be able to supply our guests with ice. Also, the washers in...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Thin old mattress Room was cold and heater was slow to work dirty bathroom outdated and old hotel, it should be razed. I don't know where the good reviews came from but this motel is bad and unclean. buyer beware

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 965mackfamily
Ashwin P, Front Desk at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We apologize you did not fully enjoy your stay. However, most/all of our rooms have been slowly undergoing remodeling to update said rooms. As I am sure you are aware, remodeling and maintenance to do such work takes some time. We appreciate your time and feedback!

Chicago
Reviewed 20 September 2016

I was visiting my son at SIU for the weekend and initially booked the room for 2 nights. I read the reviews previous to booking and figured it wouldn't be that bad. Wrong..I am not high maintenance when it comes to hotels at all. I am there to sleep and shower, however I do expect the place to be clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole B
Reviewed 18 September 2016

I don't know where the reviews come from on this location but it was horrible. We had 18 roaches in our room, yes, I counted them! The walls were painted over to cover up black mold it looked like. The woodwork was dirty. There was spatter of what look like old blood on the ceiling. The sheets and bedding was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marilynn L
Ashwin P, Front Desk Clerk at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We are truly sorry for the inconvenience. When you called up here we had offered you a new room, because we had a cancellation, and you explained that you did not want to move. When come and stay again we can offer you a 15% off on your next stay

Plano, Texas
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Driving to a work job near the Great Lakes. Got on I-57 and it was getting late. Had tried three exits but passed on the surroundings. Then I came upon the Marion exit. The Americas Best Value Inn gave me a good rate without a reservation. Room was clean people very friendly.Also since not driving lounge attached next door where...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GmarkO52
Ashwin P, Front Desk at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! We do our best to make sure our guests are satisfied. We are more than happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future!

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

It was a genuine pleasure staying at Marion Illinois at America's Best Value Inn the staff was wonderful beginning from our first encounter with a person at the front desk to the employees that we met throughout the hotel the bar employees where we went to buy some soda to take back to the room it was a good experience...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abvi2016
Ashwin P, Front Desk at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your great review and are happy you enjoyed your stay at our facility. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for your time!

Iowa
Reviewed 17 May 2016

All hotels were booked for graduation, this was only availability. We arrived, were given our key which took about 10 swipes before it opened the door. The beds were undone, towels on the floor, room dirty. As we headed back to the lobby, there was another customer who returned from the third room she was given which (all three) was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mperezcotto
Ashwin P, Front Desk at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. We do our best to accommodate our guests and fix any issues that may arise. Again, we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Thank you for your time.

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marion
1.4 km away
Best Western Plus Marion Hotel
1.2 km away
Super 8 Marion
Super 8 Marion
#6 of 15 in Marion
573 reviews
1.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Marion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#1 of 2 in West Frankfort
51 reviews
1.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marion
1.7 km away
Comfort Inn Marion
Comfort Inn Marion
#1 of 15 in Marion
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Free hot breakfast from 6:00am-9:00am including scrambled eggs with biscuits and gravy and also additional items. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 1802 Bittle Pl, New Rt 13 & I-57, Marion, IL 62959-4618 (Formerly Days Inn Marion)
Region: United States > Illinois > Marion
Price Range: €57 - €68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Marion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wouldn't stay anywhere here myself! but if you do, definitely do not stay on second floor or above bar. Safety issues abound.”
ruthl537, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a king”
GmarkO52, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this establishment at all costs!”
200matthewv, 6 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Stay Away!”
audreyb195, 6 Jul 2015 | Read review
“motel needs to be updated”
jimsM3536DZ, 22 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$64* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$70
Hotwire.comUS$70
HotelsClickUS$78
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates