We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Macomb Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Macomb Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Macomb Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 192: English reviews
Plano, Texas
Reviewed 19 July 2016

The beds were exceptionally comfortable, and the room was clean. The hotel is easily accessed, and the hot breakfast was quite adequate. I experienced no problems during my stay, other than the room keys were not activated when I checked in.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 735robertad
Reviewed 13 July 2016

The staff was small-town friendly & welcoming. The breakfast was a basic hot breakfast, but delicious! We loved the biscuits & gravy, small sized cinnamon rolls, sausages, and melt-in-the-mouth waffles! Our room was a king suite,with a spacious lounge with pull-out sofa bed, small kitchenette, and separate bedroom.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth S
nlbr968, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Macomb Inn, responded to this review

Ruth, Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so happy to hear you felt comfortable during your stay. We have a proud staff willing to go the extra mile for guests. Our breakfast selection has a little offer for everyone. So wonderful to hear your feedback. We would love to have you stay again in the future!...

DeForest, WI, United States
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Very clean, updated hotel with a friendly staff! Price was high due to Heritage Days weekend but normally prices are reasonable. Very clean, comfortable hotel with an excellent staff! We have stayed several times and never had a bad experience!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam T
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Macomb Inn, responded to this review

Pam, We greatly appreciate your kind words! We do our best to provide excellent service to all of our guests, regardless of the rate. I hope that you found all the friendly faces, thorough housekeeping, and complimentary hot breakfast to be what you were looking for during your stay with us. We would love to have you here again in...

Clemmons, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 June 2016

This is definitely not the type of place I think of when I see a Best Western. It is clean, modern and well managed. The staff was helpful, especially the breakfast room lady who is just the kind of person you want to see in the mornings. There was one quirky thing. I left a tank top on the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gatortunor
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Macomb Inn, responded to this review

Gatortunor, I am so happy you were pleased with the hotel during your stay. We make sure our housekeeping is top notch so each room feels clean and comfortable. We know there's nothing worse than a dirty hotel room! Our housekeeping staff takes great pride in their attention to detail. I so apologize about your bed not being made. As...

Chicago, United States
Reviewed 19 June 2016

My daughter is attending WIU and this is our go to hotel and recently my daughter had orientation and we decided to stay at best western and her orientation didn't end till 2 pm the next day. We asked if they offered later check out time and the person in the front desk was so helpful with assisting us with...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noelia S
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Macomb Inn, responded to this review

Noelia, I am so happy you enjoyed your stay. We frequently have WIU families stay with us and we understand how crazy transitioning a student in college can be. We always do our best to accommodate families with hectic schedules and provide complimentary late check out whenever possible. We are looking forward to your return here, and you will likely...

macomb, United States
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We stayed at this Best Western for our sons WIU graduation. It was so clean and very modern. The room was so well presented to us on our arrival. We had breakfast with our son in the morning and it was very nice. We will stay at this hotel again and again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie R
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Macomb Inn, responded to this review

Carrie, I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We have recently expanded our breakfast option and I am happy to see that you enjoyed it. Our housekeepers pay great attention to detail to make sure your room is as comfortable as possible. We love to see regular faces here so don't hesitate to come back and visit...

Belleville, United States
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Great stay for the value. Nice staff and rooms. Nice that they have a smoking room choice as well. All in all, I would recommend to anyone traveling to the area. Mae sure you book in advance for good pricing.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin B
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Macomb Inn, responded to this review

Justin, I am happy you were able to take advantage of our designated smoking rooms. We are the only hotel in the area offering smoking rooms. For future reference, should you ever decide to reserve a non-smoking room, it would not be near smoking rooms, as those are in a designated section of the building. We like to keep our...

Hardin, Illinois
Reviewed 16 May 2016

We really enjoyed our stay. The room was super clean & beautifully decorated. We awoke, well rested, & enjoyed a nice, complimentary, quiet breakfast, that set the remainder of our trip off to a good start.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hoonermom
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Macomb Inn, responded to this review

Hoonermom, So happy you were well-rested and comfortable during your stay. Comfort and cleanliness are the most important things we can provide for you and I am happy we succeeded in doing so. The free hot breakfast is a nice perk as well! Please come back and see us again soon! Nicole B.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 15 May 2016

We were very happy with our room accommodations at the Best Western in Macomb. We would highly recommend it. The room was clean and the staff was very helpful. We would definitely stay there again should we ever be in Macomb.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Macomb Inn, responded to this review

Carol, Our staff does their best to make each guest feel welcome. I am so happy you were treated kindly during your visit. I appreciate the kind words and will be sure to remind our housekeeping staff that they are doing a wonderful job! We hope to see you during your next visit to Macomb. Thank you again. Nicole B.

Grayslake
Reviewed 14 May 2016

End of school spent over night because had to take kids home and hotel was close to barn where we had to pick up horse next day, only problem Ice machine did not work on 2nd floor and pop machine will not take my dollar bills

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Macomb Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback Robert B! I am so sorry for the inconvenience of the 2nd floor ice machine being out of order. We will be sure to get that repaired ASAP! Fortunately, we do also have an ice machine on the first floor. I will be sure to have our vending machine looked at, as well....

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macomb hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Macomb
Hampton Inn Macomb
#1 of 7 in Macomb
377 reviews
3.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Macomb
10 reviews
2.9 km away
Super 8 Macomb
Super 8 Macomb
#3 of 7 in Macomb
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Macomb
3.0 km away
Macomb Inn
Macomb Inn
#7 of 7 in Macomb
38 reviews
0.4 km away
Star Motel
Star Motel
#6 of 7 in Macomb
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Macomb, Illinois! Home of Western Illinois University! Our hotel is located on State Highway Routes 136 and 67 on the east side of Macomb. The hotel is minutes away from the University, downtown attractions, corporate locations, shopping and restaurants. Guests will find friendly customer service and comfortable accommodations. The hotel offers 50 guest rooms, each featuring cable satellite on a flat screen television, free WiFi access, an in-room coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave. The hotel features a small indoor heated swimming pool, a fitness center, guest laundry and business center. In the morning guests are offered a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Macomb Inn is less than ten miles from both Spring Lake Park and Argyle State Park, offering fishing and boating. Western Illinois University is less than five miles away making the hotel ideal lodging for guests visiting students at the University. Business travelers will find themselves just two miles from a variety of corporate locations including the Pella(R) Corporation, NTN-Bower, and McDonough District Hospital amongst many others. Visitors will also enjoy the many local events taking place in Macomb throughout the year. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Macomb Inn is proud to offer superior customer service and a convenient location in Macomb for lodging accommodations. Make a reservation today ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Macomb Inn

Address: 1655 E Jackson St, Macomb, IL 61455-2692 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Macomb)
Region: United States > Illinois > Macomb
Price Range: €85 - €191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Macomb Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Best Western, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Macomb Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Macomb
Macomb Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Macomb Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
East Peoria, Illinois
over a year ago
over a year ago
Naperville, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Macomb Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms were nice and bed was comfortable”
lorrieg859, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Suites are worth the extra price.”
mancastle, 8 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Choose the suites. Very reasonable cost and worth it.”
871davea, 1 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Room 101 is a corner 1 bedroom suite. Awesome!!”
jenl317, 28 Jul 2013 | Read review
“The rooms are very spacious; the double king was the same space as the double queen.”
Stilsam, 30 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5