We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Yorktown Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Yorktown Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Yorktown Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 74: English reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2016

I stayed along with my family for 10 days.. We liked hotel, facilities & kitchen area. Front desk Manager Vilma is very nice person . she has given nice support to stay comfortable at Extended Stay America.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rajendraprasad b
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Yorktown Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words about your stay. I'm glad to read that your stay was an excellent one and that you enjoyed our fully equipped kitchen. I will be sure to inform Vilma on what a great job she is doing. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you...

Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

It was a very comfortable stay . Large rooms and a kitchen. The lady at the front was nice. It's not Caesars palace but value for money it's a winner. Location is great. If you need to be in the area for what ever the case might be book this place and you won't regret it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Champcj
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Yorktown Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm glad to read that we were able to exceed your expectations and provide you with a wonderful stay! I truly appreciate your comments about our reasonable rates, fully equipped kitchens, and our spacious rooms. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the...

Reviewed 31 May 2016

Clean and spacious rooms, friendly staffs. I always stay at ESA whenever i travel to other cities and states. Staffs were very friendly and helpful. It always has been a good experience for me. Thanks for ESA team.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Munhbat J
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Yorktown Center, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your wonderful remarks. We are so pleased to hear that you had such a great experience and enjoyed our spacious rooms as well as our exceptional customer service! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Good: ALL SUITS, newly renovated, clean, great customer service, Full kitchen, Utensils Included, GrabnGo Breakfast (don't expect to be fully dine in buffet breakfast) Bad: Little far from Chicago downtown (40-45 mins) not that bad

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prabeen m
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Yorktown Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm glad that you enjoyed our newly refreshed rooms as well as all of the convenient amenities our hotel has to offer! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly customer service and I will be sure to share your great feedback with the entire team. Thank you...

Cedar City, Utah
Reviewed 22 May 2016

This place is not luxurious. It is freshly painted and quiet. Location is walking distance from shopping and restaurants. The breakfast bar is very limited, packaged food with some apples. Staff is very friendly. Exercise room is one treadmill and two elliptical trainers. Clean, but not immaculate. Pet friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Munchkindo
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Yorktown Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that we were unable to exceed your expectations. Still, I'm so pleased to hear that we were able to accommodate your needs with a satisfactory stay overall. I appreciate your kind comments about our friendly customer service as well as our convenient location....

Lisle, Illinois
Reviewed 19 May 2016

We stayed here for 10 days while closing on our home and purchasing another home. The good points; the room had new laminate flooring and decent size kitchen, counter to eat at in kitchen, and table in living area with 2 chairs, couch. We had a first floor room, the hotel had an enclosed outdoor area to sit outside. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank teresa_11_2012
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Yorktown Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have used your comments as a training tool to coach our front desk staff to ensure that each guest receives professional customer service. I will also be retraining...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Good place to stay. We would recommend. Pet friendly. Parking lot ok. Kinda bumpy. The property appears to have a new paint job. The breakfast is still disappointing, but no one stays in a hotel for the breakfast anyway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonjonjonjon41
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Yorktown Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your expectations. I will be sure to share your comments with our corporate office. Still, I am glad to read that you had a great stay overall and that we were able to accommodate your needs with our pet...

Reviewed 4 May 2016

I drove five hours for an event in Chicago and only needed a place to stay for one night. I book Extended Stay in Lombard-Yorktown Center because it was closer to the event. I arrive at the hotel I give the lady my card to swipe for identification purposes,the lady tells me it's a $100 deposit which is really not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jujubu
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Yorktown Center, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have retrained our front desk staff on our billing procedures and will make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms prior...

Dixon, Missouri
Reviewed 8 April 2016

On our way to check out, we saw the manager Ryan not only helping carry garbage for the maids, but at the same time offering to buy them pizza for lunch. Extended Stays are typically gross, but this one has a facelift, clean rooms and a nice staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 745host
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Yorktown Center, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations and provide you with fantastic customer service! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Worst place ever, Attempted to stay here for a longer period, but this Extended Stay exceeds all expectations of a reasonable Home away from Home in a very negative way. When we first checked in there was a Guy smoking a cigarillo cleaning the Rooms, after about an hour after checking finally got in to the Rooms, but they were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RBPilotcat
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Yorktown Center, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. In response to your feedback, I will...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lombard hotels
0.1 km away
Stay Inn Lombard
Stay Inn Lombard
#3 of 10 in Lombard
276 reviews
1.2 km away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
1.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Chicago Lombard
0.7 km away
The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center
0.4 km away
TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Yorktown Center

Address: 260 E 22nd St, Lombard, IL 60148-6142 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Chicago - Lombard - Oak Brook)
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Lombard
Price Range: €61 - €85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Yorktown Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Yorktown Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Lombard
Lombard Extended Stay
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Yorktown Center Illinois
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Yorktown Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very nice , Spacious and Value for money”
 of 5 bubbles rajendraprasadb2016, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms have laminate flooring.”
 of 5 bubbles teresa_11_2012, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the newly renovated rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 59linad, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
“crappy wifi never really worked”
 of 5 bubbles 570jaredg, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
“I can't contribute. I was on the second floor and there is no view. Still pleasant”
 of 5 bubbles 992charlenew, 20 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay