We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard

Booking.comUS$129*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard
See the most recent reviews
Showing 119: English reviews
Atlanta
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Staff (Excellent); Grounds (Great); Pool (Small but nice); Weight Room (Small but nice); Room (comfortable and clean - had everything we needed but food, but quick walk to Target took care of that). Location (Great - we walked daily from hotel to shopping center & to the Westin where we were attending a conference); The only complaint I have is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maddy4u
Nick H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard, responded to this review

Thank you valued guest. I appreciate your positive feedback of our hotel and the accommodations. I do regret that you had a negative experience due to a dog barking near your guest suite. As we are a pet friendly hotel, I apologize that this caused a dissatisfactory experience. The hotel follows a process to provide a deep cleaning to each...

Huntley, Illinois
Reviewed 26 August 2016

I stayed here for two nights to attend a conference at the nearby Westin at Yorktown Center, which was full. I was given a two-bedroom unit on the end of one of the two buildings that makes us this property. It was basically a small two-bedroom apartment with a full kitchen and a small sitting area with a couch and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rusty A
Nick H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard, responded to this review

Thank you valued guest. I appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I will provide this positive feedback to my staff on their service. Thank you as well for your comments regarding our room layout and hotel amenities. I will be looking into ways to enhance our property and provide our guests with a more enjoyable experience.

Henry, Illinois
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

I booked a studio room for a night. When I arrived I was greeted by a wonderful front desk person! Barbara made sure I had what I needed and explained everything I needed to know about the hotel. I found my room to be clean. It had a desk, sofa (bed) coffee table fully stocked kitchen and queen bed. AC...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gina N
Nick H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard, responded to this review

Hello Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel and your stay. I appreciate that you had a great time and enjoyed the hotel. I will be sure to pass this feedback to Barbara and how she positively impacted your stay. We hope to see you back at our hotel during your next trip.

Reviewed 26 July 2016

We stayed five days and were met with complete service attitude at every contact day or night by the hotel staff. So very friendly and accommodating. Room was splendid, not that it was terribly luxurious, but that it was perfectly comfortable and spacious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patsy H
Nick H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard, responded to this review

Good Afternoon and Thank you for your review of our hotel. I want to say Thank You for your positive feedback and I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your comments with my staff regarding their service as they take great pride in their jobs. Thank you again, and we will see you...

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Stayed 2 nights. There are 2 buildings next to each other, 4 stories high, each with only one elevator. So a zillion rooms. Return in the evening and you will have to drive around to the back of the building (no doors on that side) to find a place to park. In the morning on a weekend, the hot dishes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChautauquaNY
Rebekah B, Manager at TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard, responded to this review

Hello, We appreciate you taking the time to give feedback regarding your stay. The hotel will be addressing all of the concerns that you brought forth immediately. Regards, Rebekah B. Operations Manager

Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Marriott TownePlace Suites in Lombard for 3 weeks and we had the double rooms. Very spacious, clean, modern furniture and amenities. Plus the rooms are touched-up/cleaned daily by the room service and once a week they actually do a full clean. Breakfast is served daily in the cafeteria and you can fill your tray and go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hassan S
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

The rooms are nice and spacious. When you have kids that are older you need room and the two bedroom suite is comfortable. It is convenient, in its location and there are stores strategically placed close by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 43edwin123456
OSPREY
Reviewed 3 May 2016

I'm a Lifetime Platinum Marriott member with 3 million points. So I've seen a lot of Marriott properties in my day but this one, is right there at the bottom of the heap. No recognition of Platinum status + a smelly room that still had the "ozone machine" in it when I checked in. A small/standard room. A TV that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PATRICK M
Josh D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard, responded to this review

Hello, We appreciate you taking the time to give feedback regarding your stay. The hotel will be addressing all of the concerns that you brought forth immediately. Regards, Josh D. General Manager

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 4 April 2016

I am a business traveler and have been staying here over the last couple if weeks. My office is located in the vicinity (within 3 miles) which led me to this place. Here are some highlights: Extremely warm staff.Each and every one of them. Extremely polite, cooperative, courteous and warm.They treat you like a good friend and not as a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RamG333
Pearland, Texas
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for one night on Friday night. The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. The staff was nice as well. Breakfast was a little disappointing. There was a choice of cereal, oatmeal, toast, bagels and waffles (the waffle maker and the waffle batter was available to make your own waffle). I know this facility...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angela J
Josh D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard, responded to this review

Dear Angela J We are glad you were able to enjoy the great service and nice rooms. Thank you for sharing the feedback on the breakfast that is offered on the weekends. We will be sure to share that message with the appropriate people. Regards, Josh Dierker General Manager

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lombard hotels
0.8 km away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
0.5 km away
Residence Inn Chicago Lombard
1.0 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Lombard/Oak Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Lombard
0.3 km away
The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center
0.4 km away
SureStay Plus Hotel Chicago Lombard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Extended stay property with many of the comforts of home. Flat screen tv's and free high speed internet make it easy to relax. Our Studio Home Office Suites make it easy to spread out and be connected. Our complimentary deluxe continental breakfast gives you just the right start to the day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard

Address: 455 E 22nd St, Lombard, IL 60148-6170
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Lombard
Price Range: €89 - €166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Chicago Lombard Hotel Lombard
Towneplace Suites Lombard
Lombard Towneplace Suites
TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard Illinois
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring your own pots!”
882damiana, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check it before settling in”
BeenDerDoneThat85, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the building where the office is located. All the amenities are in that building: breakfast, laundry and pool.”
rayers1862, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Our room was directly next to the elevator on the 3rd floor and didn't hear a thing.”
ChautauquaNY, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you're a Marriott member - demand a good room that doesn't smell, and has some of the amenities that this room did not have.”
86PATRICKM, 3 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$129* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$176
TownePlace SuitesUS$134
Expedia.comUS$129
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates