We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa

Visit hotel website
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$152
US$138
View Deal
GardenInn.comUS$144
Agoda.comUS$138
Expedia.comUS$144
Orbitz.comUS$144
PricelineUS$144
getaroom.comUS$152
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (6)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
The newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa is ideally located among Lake Forest, IL hotels, just off I-94, and only minutes north of Chicago. The brand-new lobby is highlighted by stylish décor and comfortable lounge seating near a cozy fireplace that creates the perfect atmosphere to hang out with friends or co-workers. Start your day off with breakfast at the Great American Grill, or unwind in the evenings at the Pavilion Lounge and enjoy a beer or signature cocktail. The spacious guest rooms feature modern amenities including free WiFi, HD TVs with premium cable, and the signature Garden Sleep System bed that is adjustable to fit your comfort. This Lake Forest, IL hotel also offers easy access to O’Hare International Airport and the businesses in Lincolnshire, Vernon Hills, and Libertyville to make it perfect for corporate travel. Leisure travelers will also appreciate the quick commute to Six Flags and the Great Lakes Naval Base. Select the Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa, and enjoy premium service and a great location for your next Chicago-land trip.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
Hotel deals
809Reviews
57Photos
2Q+A
97Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 531
  • 169
  • 72
  • 25
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
They always give me the same room, they appreciate my visit and the staff is very accommodating. The lounge/grill have a wonderful crew and Cinece knows what I like on check in and for desert when I retrn for any meetings I have. When I eat there, I have not been disappointed.
Read more
Response from General M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your recent stay. We are delighted to read that our team as well as our accommodations were able to meet and exceed your expectations. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and look forward to your return.
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
I appreciate the Hilton chain because I’ve always found their hotels reliably good. However, the Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa is above average, even for the Hilton group! I found the staff very friendly and helpful and the breakfast buffet better than typical. Of
Read more
Response from General M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your recent stay. We are delighted to read that our team as well as our accommodations were able to meet and exceed your expectations. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and look forward to your return.
Read more
This hotel is ok if you make sure you don't stay at the interstate side where the noise is unacceptable and keeps you awake at night. The room are clean, not high end but OK. Service and staff is nice
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Response from loudemarchi, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our hotel. I was pleased to hear that you found the hotel staff and amenities to your liking. I apologize about the noise from the highway, and that you were not able to enjoy a restful nights sleep while on the road. It would be my pleasure to assist you in the future and do all I can to make sure you receive a quiet room during future visits. We appreicate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future. Thank you, Lou
Read more
This hotel is great for the business traveler. The lobby is comfortable for all types of meals. The staff is tremendous and I consider it a home away from home. They have surprisingly good food for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Response from General M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for providing your feedback while visiting us. We appreciate your time and feedback. We strive for five star service and we would be honored if you would give us the opportunity to host you again so we can ensure your stay is exceptional.
Read more
The hotel was very clean, bed was very comfortable, in a quiet location and did not hear any noise during the night so slept well. Staff was very friendly. I was not in the hotel much, used it as a place to sleep and get ready the next day for a work event nearby. Would use it
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Response from General M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for the great review of our hotel. It is always nice to read that our guests enjoyed their time with us and that the service exceeded expectations. The team and I take great pride in our hotel service and I will be sure to share your review with them.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Bathroom with step in shower
Our room with king bed
Photo provided by managementHilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa
Photo provided by managementHilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa
Photo provided by managementHilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa
PreviousNext
123
A lot of hotels will let you come to check in and, if your room isn't ready, they try to find you one that is. That's what happened when I visited here in September but it all depends on room availability.
0 votes
Show all answers
"I stay on the 1st floor, but any florr would be good. It is just what I like and they always accomodate my wishes."
"Go with the odd room numbers, they are away from the highway."
"I believe the odd rooms are away from the highway. Ask."
"Request an odd numbered room."
"Car park side is best"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$86 - US$218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton garden inn lake forest mettawa hotel lake forest
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisLake Forest
NUMBER OF ROOMS
170
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing