We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
901 Tenney St, Kewanee, IL 61443-3753
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$75
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/10/22
Official Site
US$72
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$75
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreamsUS$75
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
View all 10 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#2 of 2 hotels in Kewanee
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travellers make Motel 6 Kewanee IL their motel of choice when visiting Kewanee. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a budget friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Guest rooms offer air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a desk, and Motel 6 Kewanee IL makes getting online easy as free wifi is available.

You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the motel, including 24 hour front desk. In addition, guests can enjoy a fitness center and free breakfast during their visit. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

While staying in Kewanee, you can check out a popular diner like Barnhouse Restaurant, which is serving up some great dishes.

Plus, during your trip, don't forget to check out a state park, such as Johnson-Sauk Trail - State Recreation Area.

At Motel 6 Kewanee IL, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Kewanee.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Vending machine
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Telephone
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
26Reviews0Q+A6Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 7
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Tripp M wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
Horrible reservation service. DO NOT reserve with them!!! Absolutely do not make any reservations with this hotel. Horrible customer service and I will never do business with them nor recommend them in anyway whatsoever. Be cautious!!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Horrible Service!!!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Brand Experience Team, Other at Motel 6 Kewanee IL
Responded 27 Dec 2021
We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, and we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again. Lilith #Team6
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Derek M wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
I stay here for a job for weeks and lately the owners have been so rude to the woman that clean the rooms yelling at them in hallways! As owners sit and do nothing and get attitude if you need somethin! Think they have to much on their hands and need to find a new career! I do not recommend staying here!! My company is now staying at kewanee hotel motel which is cheaper and way better customer service!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Brand Experience Team, Other at Motel 6 Kewanee IL
Responded 27 Dec 2021
On behalf of Motel 6, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you incurred while our guest as this is not our standard. We are committed to guest satisfaction and appreciate you taking time to review your experience. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Lilith #Team6
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Perry W wrote a review May 2021
Lawrence, Kansas24 contributions5 helpful votes
Friendly manager. Smoke smell in hallway was overbearing. T.V. didn't have local stations. No breakfast as in the past. Someone kept putting a rock in side door so not safe. Shower had little water pressure. No coffee pot like they used to.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: First floor didn't smell as bad.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brand Experience Team, Other at Motel 6 Kewanee IL
Responded 25 May 2021
Hi Perry, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent service, though it sounds like your stay might not have been as comfortable as you anticipated. We apologize for any inconvenience and appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again. Lilith #Team6
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kim P wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
Room had nice big beds and very comfortable. The staff is super friendly and they always make me feel at home. The hotel has vending machines washer/dryer and even ice machines for us to use. I can't even forget to mention the free coffee that you can get in the morning. I also feel greeted every time I walk in by the lobby.Great location and great WiFi. Highly recommend and reasonably price.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brand Experience Team, Other at Motel 6 Kewanee IL
Responded 25 May 2021
Hi Kim, Thank you for taking time to share your review with us. We're happy to hear the stay was great and appreciate you recognizing the great service provided by our staff. We hope to see you soon, Safe Travels! Lilith #Team6
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CubsFan-TA wrote a review Sep 2019
Eldridge, Iowa245 contributions112 helpful votes
We were guests at the Kewanee Motel 6 for 2 nights over Labor Day weekend. First off the normal price was nearly doubled because of the holiday weekend, but then all the motels in that area do the same thing. Our room was clean and everything worked. Keep in mind this is a budget motel, so you are not staying in a 5 star hotel. Great for the price. The owners were nice and made sure everything was up to our expectations. They are currently updating the entire motel, so your stay may even be better. There is no breakfast or lounge, but they do have vending machines. If your looking for an inexpensive place to stay for a couple nights, this is the place.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from 6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Kewanee IL
Responded 13 Nov 2019
Hi Traveler, Thank you for taking time to share your review with us. We love hearing from our guests and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jennifer M wrote a review Dec 2018
4 contributions5 helpful votes
They were so nice and welcoming! The bed was so comfortable! The only downsides were no shampoo in rooms and no breakfast! But again he was so nice and we ended up staying another night! Thanks for being so nice!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Nancy L wrote a review Jun 2018
1 contribution
I stayed here at Motel6 with my family and we enjoyed. Nice location and comfortable beds and clean rooms. As well as the staff was very polite, kind welcoming beyond expectation. Good price . Everything was perfect to my needs I’d really recommend to stay there .
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Susan E wrote a review Jun 2018
Fort Collins, Colorado91 contributions25 helpful votes
We chose to give Motel 6 a try since the last time we stayed at the AmericInn (property next door) served green ham at their breakfast the last time we were in town. I think I'd prefer the ham. The room key did not work When I took it to the front office I was chastised that I did not insert it slow enough. The attendant re keyed the card and then opened the door for me. I was met with a wall of smell that seemed like old smoke. Once again I was chastised about how he'd never allow that and I clearly did not know what I was talking about. It was late and we needed to get dinner (it was 9:30) so I let it pass. I wish I hadn't. We had mold in our bathroom and rust on the kleenex dispesor among other things. The sheets were clean.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Stay at the AmericInn
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from 6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Kewanee IL
Responded 19 Jul 2018
Dear Susan, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. The customer service issues you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your visit. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rob C wrote a review Apr 2018
2 contributions
Motel 6 is known for clean, comfortable rooms at a fair price. This location does exactly that. The rate was very reasonable, the room was clean and the king sized bed was no less comfortable than any other hotel chain. Wifi was fast and I had a strong signal even in the parking lot! Sure, there are no breakfast options in the morning, but again that isn't what Motel 6 is known for. There are several fast food and sit down restaurants in the area, plus a WalMart directly across the street. I found the owners and staff to be very friendly and genuinely caring for my comfort. If you need a clean comfortable room for a reasonable price, this is the place to go. I would definitely stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ben E wrote a review Jun 2017
1 contribution2 helpful votes
we checked into the motel and they were very professional, I got to my room and the key wouldn't work so with out hesitation he rebooted my key and it worked fine after that. I went down to the ice machine and pop machine and noticed they didn't have a vending machine so I went to the front desk and asked if they had one and maybe it was some where else, they said "Sorry but the company would not let them put one in", I went back to my room and about 10 min later there was a knock on my door I opened it and there was the couple standing there with 2 bags, big bags of chips, and she said "pick one" and they gave me a bag of chips no questions asked and did not charge me. Now, being an ex truck driver I've stayed at thousands of motels in my 56 yrs. and have never had this happen EVER!!!! These people made my stay there so relaxing they bent over backwards to make my stay and our groups stay great, as far as cleanliness the rooms were very clean, bathrooms were spotless, I've stayed at many Motel 6's across the country and I have to say by far this was the best one I have ever stayed at. Stay there, you wont be disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2017
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Zury C, Manager at Motel 6 Kewanee IL
Responded 23 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our Motel 6. We are absolutely delighted that you had such a great stay at our property. We will be sharing this with our staff as motivation.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$72 - US$75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
super 8 kewanee, super eight kewanee, kewanee super 8, kewanee super eight
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
FairBridge Inn Express Kewanee
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisKewanee
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Motel 6 Kewanee IL
Which popular attractions are close to Motel 6 Kewanee IL?
Nearby attractions include HRD Tack Shop (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Motel 6 Kewanee IL?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Motel 6 Kewanee IL?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Motel 6 Kewanee IL?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Motel 6 Kewanee IL?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Motel 6 Kewanee IL?
Conveniently located restaurants include Los Ranchitos, La Gondola Spaghetti House, and Burger King.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Motel 6 Kewanee IL?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Motel 6 Kewanee IL?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Motel 6 Kewanee IL offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Is Motel 6 Kewanee IL accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.