We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn Joliet South

Show Prices
#9 of 22 Hotels in Joliet
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Joliet South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 101: English reviews
Start your review of Fairfield Inn Joliet South
 Click to rate
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

I arrived at 09:30 pm, hotel parking lot was well lit, I like the fact at night the front entrance is locked and the front desk buzzes you in. (Safe place) hotel staff was friendly and helpful, lobby was very clean, complementary bottle of water at check in. My room was very clean, comfortable bed, nice thick towels, after a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mpcutu
Katrina T, Manager at Fairfield Inn Joliet South, responded to this review

Dear Mpcutu, Thank you so much for a great review. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay here at the Joliet South Fairfield Inn. Safety and security is a top priority for all of our guests. We appreciate the fantastic feedback about our hotel and staff. We look forward to seeing you next time your travels bring you...

Troy
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great customer service.!! Minimum characters make no sense if what you have to say can be typed in fewer characters. Don't try to force wordy reviews. What's the point? (Rhetorical question). A favorable review is whatever a person has to say, not wasted characters.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James V
Katrina T, Front Desk Representative at Fairfield Inn Joliet South, responded to this review

Dear JV, Thank you for the wonderful comment about our customer service! From the time our guest check in, to the time our guest check out, it is our number one priority to ensure that they will have a stress free, comfortable stay. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Sincerely, Winter

Coffeyville, Kansas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay here often for business travel and have always found it to be a comfortable place to call home for a few days. The staff has always been friendly and accomodating in every way possible and I will stay here again in the future.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamfM8992RH
Katrina T, Manager at Fairfield Inn Joliet South, responded to this review

Hello williamfm8992RH, Thank you for such a wonderful review about our hotel and staff. We are so happy to hear that we are your home away from home. We understand how hard being away from home can be and really try our hardest to make sure our guests are as comfortable and have a stress free experience. Thank you again...

Joliet, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. I used there office facilities to print a report. The staff helped and let me use anything from the front desk that I needed. Again always friendly and eager to help.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dseidl
Katrina T, Manager at Fairfield Inn Joliet South, responded to this review

Dear dseidl, Thank you so much for staying with us here at the Fairfield Inn South Joliet. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback on our hotel. It thrills us to hear you found our staff to be friendly and accommodating. It was our pleasure to have you and hope to see you again. Sincerely, Katrina

Crystal City, Missouri
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Staff is friendly, hotel is very nice. Would recommend to everyone. Loved the pool and hot rub. Wonderful breakfast and food throughout the day. Just overall a fantastic experience. Love staying staying there every time I am there.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeremy_dennis32
Katrina T, Manager at Fairfield Inn Joliet South, responded to this review

Dear Jeremy_Dennis32, Thank you for letting us and fellow travelers know about your fantastic experience at the Fairfield Inn South Joliet. We are happy to provide you with a great place to stay during your time away from home. We appreciate all of your kind feedback about our hotel and staff. Thank you so much for being a valued and...

Evanston, United States
Reviewed 26 January 2017

They have been remodeling which is nice and somewhat needed, only complaint is they need to redo the tile in the bathrooms, hot tub and pool seem nice and clean and nice that they have a breakfast in the morning, sometimes they have soup, ravioli's, chili and cheese also for dinner. The hotel is nicely located right off of I-80...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chad S
Katrina T, Manager at Fairfield Inn Joliet South, responded to this review

Dear Chad S., Thank you for reviewing your experience at the Fairfield Inn South Joliet. We are excited about the updates that we have made and it is so good to hear that you like it! It’s good to know that you were able to take advantage of all of our great amenities during your time with us. We value...

Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 October 2016

After more than 600 stays at Marriott, this was the worst. We were in town for a reunion. We checked in Thursday, went to our room(231) and thought we had walked into an ashtray. The smell was overwhelming. I called and the young women asked if I wanted someone to come up with a deodorizer. I requested another room. Opened...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ed S
Katrina T, Manager at Fairfield Inn Joliet South, responded to this review

Dear Ed S, Thank you for taking the time to write this review for us here at the Fairfield Inn South Joliet. I deeply apologize that you did not find our hotel to your liking. Our team works very hard to ensure that each of our guests get the greatest hotel experience possible during their stay. I am truly sorry...

Bloomington
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Well from the point i check in and the attitude of the front desk lady i knew i chose the wrong hotel. The place is run down, dirty and smells. The breakfast was cold and taste nasty. The room was okay. But the bathroom was dirty, mold.our roomed smelled like old cigarettes. Only thing that was positive is the AC...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gatorsoftballdad
Katrina T, Manager at Fairfield Inn Joliet South, responded to this review

Dear gatorsoftballdad, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sincerely sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your stay. As we always strive for 100% satisfaction, I sincerely apologize that we fell short of your expectations as well as our own. I will be sure to pass on your feedback to ensure these matters...

Merrimack, New Hampshire
Reviewed 12 August 2016

We stayed one night at this hotel as we were driving through. I have to say, for a Marriott property, I was a little disappointed. It has a truck stop feel to it, and the rooms were rather tired and dated. The bathroom grout was pretty dirty, and the floor itself was not too lean. This property worked for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BLike2Travel
Katrina T, Manager at Fairfield Inn Joliet South, responded to this review

Dear BLike2Travel, Thank for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel. I do apologize that you were disappointed with your stay. We are very sorry we fell short of both your expectations and ours. We appreciate the feedback you have given us. I do hope that you will give us another chance if you travels bring back...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 July 2016

My room was made every day but rugs were not vacuumed behind our chairs and end tables were cobwebs paper wrapping's bottle caps dirty all-around had cobwebs in the ceilings in the corners discussing the breakfast area was truly a mess the Health Dept. would walk in there and have a field day with the filth. It needs a total...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edwardovera
Katrina T, Manager at Fairfield Inn Joliet South, responded to this review

Dear edwardovera, Thank you for taking the time to share a review of our hotel. It is our goal to give all of our guests the best experience possible and I would like to apologize for falling short of that. We appreciate your feedback. I will be sure to pass along your comments to the appropriate staff to ensure this...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Joliet hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-80
0.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Joliet South
3.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Joliet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 22 in Joliet
55 reviews
3.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Joliet Inn & Suites
7.7 km away
Harrah's Joliet
Harrah's Joliet
#4 of 22 in Joliet
1,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Joliet South

Address: 1501 Riverboat Center, Joliet, IL 60431
Region: United States > Illinois > Joliet
Price Range: €106 - €166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Joliet South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn Joliet South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Joliet South Hotel Joliet
Fairfield Joliet
Joliet Fairfield Inn
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Joliet
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn Joliet South staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Winthrop Harbor, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Joliet South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No comment.”
 of 5 bubbles 724jamesv724, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“They have been remodeling which is nice, would be better if they would redo the tile in the bathrooms. But very comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles chads665, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Find a different hotel dirty dirty dirty.”
 of 5 bubbles edwardovera, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“third floor rooms very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 681dr, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Request a room opposite of the expressway.”
 of 5 bubbles TravellingORF, 26 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5