We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lexington Inn & Suites - Joliet / Plainfield / I-55 North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Lexington Inn & Suites - Joliet \/ Plainfield \/ I-55 North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lexington Inn & Suites - Joliet / Plainfield / I-55 North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 100: English reviews
Isle Of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 June 2016

You'll be disappointed if expecting the Hilton, or Park Lane luxury, but I had reason to stay at this hotel for 5 nights in May, when visiting a nearby relative with my mother, and we found both our rooms to be comfortable and spacious. The location was ideal for travelling in and out of the city and then our journey...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manxseasider
Roz R, Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites - Joliet / Plainfield / I-55 North, responded to this review

To our Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback, We truly appreciate it. I am glad you enjoyed your stay here at Lexington Inn & Suites. We try our best to make our guest/s stay here a pleasant one, a home away from home. We look forward to you staying here again in the future.

Syracuse, Indiana
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

Rm 107 lacks a full privacy curtain. Very poor. Staff was friendly but I don't like to hear excuses. No hand towels or wash clothes in room. Breakfast fare is basic and nothing to write home about. Room was clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
Danielle C, Guest Service Representative at Lexington Inn & Suites - Joliet / Plainfield / I-55 North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for giving us valuable feedback for your stay at Lexington Inn & Suites. I am glad to hear that you thought our staff was friendly, your room was clean, and that you partook in our complimentary breakfast. I do apologize about the curtain and for the lack of towels and wash cloths in your room....

Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

Front desk "seemed" helpful, but only from behind the desk. Wouldn't help me locate luggage cart, had signs up all over for no breakfast in room... I booked through expedia...but they couldn't work with me in getting better rate...I was doing contract work, and others were paying +20 LESS per night. They were understanding when I provided a letter stating...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jeanette j
Danielle C, Guest Service Representative at Lexington Inn & Suites - Joliet / Plainfield / I-55 North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Lexington Inn & Suites for your stay during your contract work. Here at Lexington Inn & Suites, we always try to do our best to please every guest. I do apologize if you feel like our front desk representatives and your room amenities were not up to par. Our front desk representatives always...

Minooka, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

This is by far the worst hotel my family has ever been to. STAY AT A SHELTER BEFORE YOU STAY HERE. The rooms are disgusting from mold in tub on the ceiling, the toliet seat was moving off . The walls are dirty and carpet smelled so bad .The refrigerator was frozen and unusable. Our room door was broken and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayme V
Danielle C, Front Desk Representative at Lexington Inn & Suites - Joliet / Plainfield / I-55 North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am sorry that you did not have a pleasant stay with us. We always try our very best to ensure that every guest feels satisfied with their stay. Your concerns are very alarming. Here at Lexington, our staff always tries to make sure that every room...

Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

Had room for 13 days. Room service would clean bathroom and not entire room some days, and often did not make bed. During last day in room I looked under bed in case anything of mine was there and discovered used condom behind bed. Disappointing to know room service didn't discover this before my arrival. I told the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E D
Roz R, Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites - Joliet / Plainfield / I-55 North, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you had here. I will look into this situation and I hope you will give us another chance to make it better for you. I appreciate your feed back. This feedback will help us impact your future stay here or another guest stay here. Once again I do apologize. Thank you for...

Mahomet, Illinois
Reviewed 27 February 2016

The Lexington Inn hit my budget, and with their mid-winter special, was both affordable and comfortable. The room was large, had a nice tv, plenty of outlets, and the breakfast buffet was fine. Exactly what I was hoping for, and exactly what I got. Thanks!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allidan2
Roz R, Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites - Joliet / Plainfield / I-55 North, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I appreciate your feed back.

Gulfport, Mississippi
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

Very friendly staff. Was close to all of our needs and easy drive in and out of city. Rooms were standard but always clean. Will stay again for our next trip. Breakfast wasn't all that great but it was a free hot meal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marilyn1962_99
Roz R, Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites - Joliet / Plainfield / I-55 North, responded to this review

Thank you. I appreciate your feed back. Look forward to you staying here with us again. We will try to make breakfast better for you. What were the pros and what were the cons? If you can please give me your feed back it would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.

Iowa
Reviewed 10 January 2016

Our only complaint is about Lexington's cancellation policy. Our confirmation notice stated that you have to give a 2 DAY notice to cancel to avoid being charged a night's stay. We were due to arrive Dec. 27 & leave Dec. 30. We were celebrating Christmas with family on this trip. There was a drastic change in the weather forecast the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary A
Roz R, Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites - Joliet / Plainfield / I-55 North, responded to this review

Let me start off by saying I am very sorry for any inconvenience you had regarding cancellation policy. I will look into this situation and I hope you will give us another chance to make it better for you. I appreciate your feed back.

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 10 December 2015

I recently went to visit family and we stood at the Lexington inn overall experience was great, staff was amazing room and breakfast was great I would definitely stay there again. The hotel where to expectation.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kara s
Danielle C, Front Desk Representative at Lexington Inn & Suites - Joliet / Plainfield / I-55 North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! Our staff always strives to give you an excellent stay. We are glad to hear that you thought our rooms are amazing and that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast. We hope to see you back at Lexington Inn & Suites soon!

Reviewed 9 December 2015 via mobile

This is such a great hotel. I really enjoyed my stay. I recommend this hotel to everyone. The breakfast was good. They had my favorite sausage! The staff is great. Bed was soft and really comfy. Great place. I came in town for business I will let everyone know the place to stay is here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtney C

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Joliet hotels
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Joliet I-55
7.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Joliet
7.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Joliet Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Joliet North/Plainfield
9.1 km away
Harrah's Joliet
Harrah's Joliet
#3 of 22 in Joliet
1,148 reviews
8.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We strive to be the best at Lexington Inn & Suite, Please come enjoy your stay with us, we provide friendly service, Hot Breakfast with access to Indoor Pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lexington Inn & Suites - Joliet / Plainfield / I-55 North

Address: 3231 Norman Ave, Joliet, IL 60431-9100 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Joliet-Plainfield)
Region: United States > Illinois > Joliet
Price Range: €69 - €103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lexington Inn & Suites - Joliet / Plainfield / I-55 North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Lexington Inn & Suites - Joliet / Plainfield / I-55 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Joliet-Plainfield Hotel Joliet
Holiday Inn Joliet
Joliet Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lexington Inn & Suites - Joliet / Plainfield / I-55 North staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Winthrop Harbor, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Lexington Inn & Suites - Joliet / Plainfield / I-55 North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms do not have queen size beds.”
 of 5 bubbles torres60513, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor is best”
 of 5 bubbles Joeinfl, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I slept on first floor, and it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles allidan2, 27 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor with Jetted tub is my suggestion.”
 of 5 bubbles copterman64, 27 Sep 2015 | Read review
“The bed was very comfortable, but if you have a favorite pillow at home, be sure to bring it, as you may not like the pillows in the room.”
 of 5 bubbles 216derricka, 24 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay