We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Jacksonville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Jacksonville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 160: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Jacksonville
 Click to rate
Hartland, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevebR3479JN
Katie R, Manager at Super 8 Jacksonville, responded to this review

Courtland, KS
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Biscuits and gravy, waffles, yogurt, fresh (not bruised) fruit, cereal, juice, milk and those yummy Super 8 cinnamon rolls my kids love. It may not sound fantastic, but this place is clean, looks new, and beats other breakfasts that offer similar fare. They charge $5 for pack'n'play though. No pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zbison
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Katie R, Manager at Super 8 Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank You so much for your review of our property, we greatly appreciate it! We strive for quality and cleanliness in all aspects of our business and we are so glad you noticed. We look forward to your next stay with us! Sincerely, Katie Roundcount Super 8 Jacksonville

Industry, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very pretty room with wonderful bed. Very clean and quiet. Amazed at the low price for the quality. Large TV, microwave and refrigerator added to my stay. Wireless internet signal was strong. I would stay here again in a minute!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramona C
Katie R, Manager at Super 8 Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our property! We are humbled by your kind words! Beyond thankful that your stay with us was such a happy one for you! Hope you stay with us again soon! Sincerely, Katie Roundcount Super 8 Jacksonville

Brigham City, Utah
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 445kenr
Katie R, Manager at Super 8 Jacksonville, responded to this review

Highland, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Breakfast was ok but no one there to check and refill. Coffee was gone, milk was warm, trash can was overflowing.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James S
Katie R, Manager at Super 8 Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank You for your trip advisor review of our property. We apologize that you were unhappy with our breakfast. Breakfast end promptly at 9:30am and unfortunately it was because past that time a warm breakfast wasn't available for you. I hope you would have a return stay at our property so we could make it up to you! Sincerely, Katie...

Palmyra, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca A
Katie R, Manager at Super 8 Jacksonville, responded to this review

Pisgah
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B4353USanthonyh
Katie R, Manager at Super 8 Jacksonville, responded to this review

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Often reviews are rosier than reality and photos lie, but not here. The rooms have been recently remodeled and are every bit as nice as they look, and everything is in good order. The staff is friendly and eager to please! The location is pretty much in the center of the action in Jacksonville; one of the few remaining Ponderosa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulArnoldEllis
Katie R, Manager at Super 8 Jacksonville, responded to this review

We are very thankful for your review of our property! We strive for excellence for each and every guest and we are very grateful for your continued stays with us! We work hard to maintain satisfaction of our guests and genuinely appreciate your business. See you soon! Sincerely, Katie Roundcount Super 8 Jacksonville

Newark, New Jersey
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffani33
Katie R, Manager at Super 8 Jacksonville, responded to this review

Reviewed 26 February 2017

The hotel smelled terrible! It was a combination of stale smoke and musty. Stains on bathroom ceiling, toilet ran constantly, exposed pipes under sink looked like they were patched to hold together, top sheet had big tear in it, and the tv reception was horrible. One redeeming thing was the front desk person at check-in and check-out. She was really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill M
Katie R, Manager at Super 8 Jacksonville, responded to this review

Dear Jill, We are very apologetic that your experience with us was not a satisfied one. However, if it would have been brought to our attention that you were unhappy being near our few smoking rooms, we would have promptly moved you to something more comfortable. Also, we would have been obliging to take care of any and all issues...

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
3.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Jacksonville Inn
BEST WESTERN Jacksonville Inn
#2 of 7 in Jacksonville
111 reviews
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
#1 of 7 in Jacksonville
236 reviews
3.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 7 in Jacksonville
55 reviews
3.3 km away
Knights Inn Jacksonville
Knights Inn Jacksonville
#2 of 2 in Jacksonville
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the wonders of Jacksonville, IL - the home of Ken Norton former world heavyweight champion boxer - in its most comfortable form at this relaxing, pet-friendly hotel. Located just two miles from historic downtown Jacksonville, Illinois, this Super8 is the perfect place to stay when visiting the area's many sites such as Central Park, Walldog Murals, Underground Railroad driving tour, Eli Bridge Wheel, Governor Duncan Mansion. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Jacksonville

Address: 1003 West Morton Road, Jacksonville, IL 62650-4008
Region: United States > Illinois > Jacksonville
Price Range: €54 - €102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Jacksonville 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Jacksonville
Jacksonville Super 8
Jacksonville Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Jacksonville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was upstairs. Very quiet.”
ramonac19, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If it's a weekend in the summer, book early and ask for a room away from the lobby.”
52scotte, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Mine was near the desk and the eating area where there was a usual motel breakfast. The place is not very large, so any room would have done.”
susanw854, 1 Jul 2015 | Read review
“There is no elevator.”
474susans474, 24 May 2015 | Read review
“They have many to choose from. We stayed in the extended stay room. Lots of room and extras.”
198suziek, 7 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5