We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Westin Chicago Northwest

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Westin Chicago Northwest
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

464 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westin Chicago Northwest
See the most recent reviews
Showing 448: English reviews
Greer, South Carolina
Level Contributor
128 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Greeted well at front desk. Business center did not function. Room was clean. Bed very comfortable. TV reception fuzzy. Bathroom adequate. Tub area developing mold in corners. More attention needs to be paid in those areas. Rain shower was nice. The additional wand shower was dangerous. Was going to use it to rinse , but the pressure was so high... More 

Helpful?
Thank Countryboy001
GM-Itasca, Director of Sales at Westin Chicago Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for your four star review. We are glad your stay was a comfortable one. We take guest feedback seriously and have shared yours with management. We hope to welcome you back soon. More 

Level Contributor
61 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I was there for a meeting. There is a lot of construction going on in the lobby and that's a bit distracting. The hotel room was nice except the bathroom was way to small. Most Westins have a nice size bathroom often with separate tub and shower. This bathroom was not much bigger than the average motel bathroom though the... More 

Helpful?
Thank SJNMom
GM-Itasca, General Manager at Westin Chicago Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay. Guest feedback is important to us and your comments will be shared with our management staff for follow up. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a future visit. Thank you More 

Plymouth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016

First, it's a shame that this hotel is a part of SPG hotels-- I wasn't happy with the construction and noise level. I only stayed for one night last weekend, and the bed and pillows were very uncomfortable, and the room doesn't look like the pictures on their website. Lastly, I'd never go back to this hotel because I wasn't... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Junphoto
GM-Itasca, General Manager at Westin Chicago Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your... More 

Travellers are raving about these Itasca hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016

My husband and I traveled here this weekend. We had an issue with our first room, (The sink fell in) but were moved into a new room right away! It was just as clean and nice as the first room. The bed was SO comfortable and bathroom was very clean! We did not eat breakfast, but the coffee in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katie B
GM-Itasca, General Manager at Westin Chicago Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for your five star review! We apologize for the issue in the bathroom but are happy we were able to quickly find you a comfortable room. We look forward to welcoming you back! More 

Palm Harbor, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Slept horrible. Beds and pillows were so uncomfortable. Back and neck ached. Hard to get to because of construction. Stay somewhere else if you want to get sleep. This hotel is beautiful on the outside and lobby but it stops at that. I did not have problems with the service or staff.

Helpful?
Thank dwowgirl
GM-Itasca, General Manager at Westin Chicago Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your... More 

Port Hueneme, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Stayed here for a conference and then for a few days afterward. We should have moved to a better hotel. At the conference, meals were served slow with poor service. The breakfasts had no toast, fruit or juice, just basically scrambled eggs and sausage. The lunch was lukewarm. The dinner served only ice water to drink, no other options unless... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debbie C
GM-Itasca, General Manager at Westin Chicago Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your... More 

1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

We attended a conference at this hotel. The room was very nice, the beds were comfortable. The one meal we had in the steak house was very good. The food service was much less than anticipated. At a plated dinner, service was very slow. Dessert was served and being cleared without coffee service. Although coffee carafes were on the trays.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donna B
GM-Itasca, General Manager at Westin Chicago Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your... More 

Solon, Ohio
Level Contributor
82 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2016

My wife and I stayed at the Westin for a weekend conference. The building is a rectangle of 12 floors (we were on the 12th) with a full height atrium that spans the center. The atrium allows noise from the bar and restaurant area to be heard all the way to the top. It is beautifully appointed. The rooms have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bigterguy
GM-Itasca, General Manager at Westin Chicago Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for your four star review! We are glad your stay was a comfortable one and you enjoyed your convention. We look forward to welcoming you back More 

Level Contributor
144 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Likes: + Given a large, spacious room + Nice buffet (or a la carte) breakfast + Complimentary breakfast coupons (for Platinum status) + Pokegym and Pokestops nearby for the kids + Great air-con in room + Good in-room working conditions + Nice but small gym + Good conference facilities + Large, spacious atrium + Staff generally friendly and functional, although... More 

Helpful?
Thank llyryo
GM-Itasca, General Manager at Westin Chicago Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for your four star review. We are glad your stay enjoyable and we hope you captured a couple of Evees!! We look forward to welcoming you back More 

D'villate, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Stayed 3 nights. Noises every night kept us awake. 1) people yelling in room next door, late at night and early in morning. 2) second night - DOG in same room barking, took staff 2 hours to fix the problem. 3) equipment on outside of building banging against wall during wind, staff could do NOTHING. On the good side: breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank illini61
GM-Itasca, General Manager at Westin Chicago Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your... More 

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Itasca
1.2 km away
Hyatt Place Itasca
Hyatt Place Itasca
#1 of 5 in Itasca
384 reviews
3.3 km away
Eaglewood Resort & Spa
2.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago Wood Dale - Elk Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area)
13.2 km away
The Westin O'Hare
The Westin O'Hare
#4 of 18 in Rosemont
1,084 reviews
8.4 km away
Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An O'Hare perimeter hotel, The Westin Chicago Northwest is located just 12 miles from O'Hare International Airport and 27 miles from downtown Chicago. 50,000 square feet of meeting and event space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westin Chicago Northwest

Address: 400 Park Blvd, Itasca, IL 60143-1212 (Formerly Wyndham Northwest Chicago)
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Itasca
Price Range: €87 - €188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Chicago Northwest 4*
Number of rooms: 408
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Westin Chicago Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Chicago Northwest Hotel Itasca
Westin Itasca
Itasca Westin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westin Chicago Northwest staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Fresno, California
3 months ago
Redlands, California
4 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Westin Chicago Northwest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“a different hotel.... if you want to have a quiet night.”
 of 5 bubbles roadtripper10, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for top floor and lake view.”
 of 5 bubbles 146azim, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that faces the ponds/ lakes. The views are really pretty in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles Ladyvamp22, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pick one on a higher floor. Probably will have a better view than lower floors.”
 of 5 bubbles Countryboy001, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are rooms on the East that face the city and O'Hare”
 of 5 bubbles Bigterguy, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay