We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort

Show Prices
#1 of 12 Hotels in Gurnee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,452 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,450: English reviews
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 13 April 2015

The first night at the resort was AWFUL for the following reasons (things I paid for that were not functioning): Elevator broken, Safe in Room, TV in room, Public Toilets broken, Restaurant threw away our meal before done, Rude Service, DIRTY!!! One of the rudest staff I ever dealt with.

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank D G
Holly W, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

DG, We are very sorry to hear about your disappointing stay with us. We always strive to provide splash-tacular customer service for all of our guests, and it sounds like we fell short this time. We are very surprised to hear about the maintenance issues you encountered during your stay. I will be certain to share your feedback with our...

Reviewed 13 April 2015

I offered to host a birthday party for a friend and she decided she wanted to come here with a group. I made the reservation three months in advance and they charged my credit card the full amount right away. In the time between then and when we checked in, my credit card was stolen. That account was closed down...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Er1681
Holly W, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Er1681, We are very sorry to hear that your stay at KeyLime Cove was less than splash-tacular. Our policy states that the original credit card must be shown at the time of check in. If the original card is not present, then we will refund that card and a different form of payment must be used at the time of...

Maywood, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 9 April 2015

I didn't know what to expect at Key Lime Cove, but I was blown away upon arrival! Curb-side luggage/bell hop pick-up; Check-in was fast and very easy; The rooms were great with the basic amenities too. The water park was AWESOME! More than enough room for all the guests; water temp was perfect; safety was #1; the food was average,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie T
Holly W, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Jamie T., We’re ecstatic that you were “blown away” by our resort! It sounds like check in and check out were a breeze and you found your tropical-themed accommodations to be comfortable. Our 65,000 square foot waterpark, Lost Paradise, is always 84 degrees and sunny! We’re thrilled your family had an “awesome” time and felt safe in our waterpark! Safety...

Ypsilanti, Michigan
Reviewed 9 April 2015

When we arrived at the waterpark we had to wait in line for 45 minutes only to find out that our reservations weren't as we expected. I was expecting two rooms for two nights on a special coupon for $129.99. I found out my reservation was only for one room, two nights for 275$ a night! Who knew they would...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Candice J
Holly W, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Hi Candice, We’re thrilled that your kids had a blast in our Lost Paradise Indoor Waterpark, Leapin’ Lizards Fun-tivities Center, and our RipTide Reef Arcade. We’re sorry to hear that the grown-ups did not have as much fun. We do apologize for the confusion and wait you experienced at check-in. I spoke with our Director of Rooms, Mr. Richard Sasso,...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 9 April 2015

I stayed there in spring break in April. It was really fun. Overall it was great especially cleanliness. Rooms and restroom were clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. Water park was also fantastic. Laundry was a plus there. One disappointment was no microwave in small rooms. Otherwise everything was perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suno69
Holly W, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Suno69, Thanks so much for your KEY-RIFFIC feedback! It sounds like you enjoyed our 65,000 square foot waterpark with big thrills and plenty of fun for our Lil’ Limers at KeyLime Cove. I will be sure to share your positive comments with our housekeeping team, as we take great pride in the cleanliness of our resort. Our standard rooms offer...

Reviewed 9 April 2015

I took my family here for spring break all was good,but the food. The breakfast buffet could use help it lacks what a 14 dollar buffet should have. I work in a kitchen and know about food costs, they do not invest enough into their food quality. My advice go to surrounding restaurants they offer more variety at a better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The Q
Holly W, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

The Q, Although it appears that your stay was mostly Key-riffic, we are sorry to hear that our six on-site restaurants did not meet your (and our) high expectations. We take great pride in the quality of our food and service. If you could send an email to hwest@keylimecove.com with your contact information, I would love to put you in...

New Carlisle, Indiana
Reviewed 8 April 2015 via mobile

Just stay at key lime cove ! Fun, clean,the rooms are great . We had a 2 bedroom & 2 bathroom ! The kids had a great time, breakfast buffet was delious , will come again next year. The Millers from Indiana.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lam01977
Holly W, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Lam01977, Wow! Thank you so much for your SPLASH-TACULAR endorsement! It certainly sounds like the Miller family enjoyed their tropical-themed suite and our ample breakfast buffet in D.W. Anderson’s. Take care! We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Reviewed 7 April 2015 via mobile

This was my second visit to Key Lime Cove. The first time was just okay for me and I didn't plan on going back ever again. But this visit was so much better then the first time. My children had a ball and played in the pool all day. We will come back again for spring break next year for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mikkia g
Holly W, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Mikkia G, We’re thrilled that you gave KeyLime Cove another chance! It sounds like we delivered on our promise to provide you with a KEY-RIFFIC vacation! We love to hear that your kids had a blast in our 65,000 square foot indoor waterpark, Lost Paradise. Thanks so much for your feedback! We’ll see you next year for another FUN-TASTIC stay...

Reviewed 6 April 2015 via mobile

Besides the kids being totally entertained the whole time, the place was more than accomodating to the special needs members of our huge family group (17). We felt the park was safe enough the kids had freedom to explore and alot of seating for them to come back to us and 'check in' once in a while. Staff was great,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracyco
Holly W, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Trayco, What a wonderful review! We’re thrilled that the entire family came to splash with us. We like to say that there’s something for “kids of every age” to enjoy at KeyLime Cove. Safety is a top priority for us, and we take great pride in our security team. Our entire staff aims to provide splash-tacular customer service! Cleanliness is...

Reviewed 6 April 2015

We had a great time at this waterpark! My advice is do not check in around 4pm, you will only wait in a long line. Rather, wait until later, about 5. Help for baggage may be more accessible too. There was no line seen. Also, skip the in-house eateries for places outside the park. Aside from the ice cream parlor,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonsey j
Holly W, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

jonsey j, Thanks for your feedback! It sounds like your family had a FUN-TUBE-ULOUS stay with us! We’re sorry to hear that there was a long wait at check-in. We tend to a bit busier than usual during spring break, but we work hard to provide our guests with a seamless check-in experience. I will be sure to share your...

245 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (230)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (110)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurnee hotels
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee
0.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn Gurnee
Comfort Inn Gurnee
#3 of 12 in Gurnee
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn Chicago Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
KeyLime Cove offers something for everyone at its all thrills, no chills indoor oasis. The Key West inspired resort is a perfect getaway that’s within an hour drive from Chicago or Milwaukee. Relax in a resort-style suite or guest room, or rejuvenate at Paradise Mist Spa. Featuring a 65,000 sq ft Indoor Waterpark other resort amenities include an arcade, dining and entertainment, shopping and so much more! For a family vacation that's a million miles from ordinary, reserve some "KeyLime Time!" ... more   less 

Additional Information about KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort

Address: 1700 Nations Drive, Gurnee, IL 60031-9136
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Gurnee
Price Range: €187 - €254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 414
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keylime Cove Resort And Water Park Hotel Gurnee
Keylime Cove Gurnee
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Gurnee
#2 Business Hotel in Gurnee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room in the 1000 or 1100's”
 of 5 bubbles eeessq, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“2 floor seems to have alot of traffic. This is the main floor. try the third or fourth if looking for more privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles Ppeakingby, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“1st floor room went directly to the water park. Hotel had quiet time after 11pm.”
 of 5 bubbles ldoherty66, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“kid friendly”
 of 5 bubbles cheger84, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have more than 3 kids get a suite”
  • Kids enjoying room bday celebration
 of 5 bubbles missnetta1930, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay