We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort

Show Prices
#1 of 12 Hotels in Gurnee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,452 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,450: English reviews
Crown Point, Indiana
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I typically don't review but I felt in this case it was absolutely necessary. I was chatting with a co-worker telling them that I was talking my children to Keylime cove for the weekend when they immediately chuckled and asked if I heard about the bed bug outbreak. I freaked out. And by freaked out, I'm talking lost sleep over....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cdehavenrun
Jennifer E, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear cdehavenrun, We appreciate your passionate review. We recently had a social media situation that prompted that discussion by your co-worker. To combat the misinformation and fear that guests may have about visiting the resort, we have extra managers available at check-in, to speak with anyone about our bug policy. We will also escort any concerned guests to their room...

Illinois
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Went here for one night with the Mister and kids. We bought a Groupon. Pretty much had the water park to ourselves as it was a Sunday night in early December. The material that the water park is made out of is no longer soft. It's rough and hurts bare feet. There are loose pieces that roll as you walk....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank imaspoiled1
Jennifer E, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear imaspoiled1, Thank you for choosing KeyLime Cove for your family's getaway. We are happy to hear your kids had a fun time in Lost Paradise Indoor Waterpark. To address the new non-slip flooring in the waterpark: this should be soft, almost like a cork material. There should not be any loose pieces -- your comments will be forwarded to...

South Bend, Indiana
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Had small issues with food down in waterpark area. Went to front desk and manager Rick listened to our issues took us right away to another resturant in resort and had us order anything on menu on him. service and food were great here and this helped to make this a place that we will be coming back to bringing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kbentkowski
Jennifer E, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear kbentkowski, Thank you for your review. We are happy you provided us the opportunity to correct your experience immediately, as serving our guests is the number one priority. We are happy you will visit KeyLime Cove again in the future!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is by far the best water park we have been to. They have restaurants, gift shops and Game Center all in the same building. They also give you a pass to FitNation across the street. They have a magician Micheal Dennis that is amazing. Plenty of activities and a very friendly staff. We will be visiting again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Troy H
Jennifer E, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Troy H, Thank you for the splash-tastic review! It sounds like you enjoyed many of the resort's destinations and amenities during your visit. And thank you for acknowledging our staff. We hope to see you the next time you're craving a tropical getaway!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was nice. It could use a little updating. The staff overall were friendly and well informed. Not enough soap and tissue initially. Once I complained they gave me more than enough. I stayed by the elevator. A little distracting but ok. It was nice to walk out of my room and in just a few short steps I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eeessq
Jennifer E, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear eeessq, Thank you for your review. We are so glad you chose to visit KeyLime Cove for your tropical getaway, and that you appreciated the fact you never had to leave during your visit. We have everything taken care of. Hope to see you again!

Elk Grove Village, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Pros: the staff was nice. The room was large. Check in took awhile but was well staffed. Cons: Unfortunately for us our 11 and 13 year old boys didn't enjoy the waterpark. The wave pool looked much bigger in the photo and the kids are used to enjoying the hot tub at WI waterparks. We couldn't find any place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4redheadsonaroadtrip
Jennifer E, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear 4redheadsonaroadtrip, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry the waterpark wasn't enjoyable for you. The hot tub is the only "adults-only" place in the waterpark. Our RFID wristbands act as your room key and also charging ability around the resort, so you don't have to worry about losing a plastic key card or credit card while you're enjoying...

Palatine, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Second time here and couldnt be more pleased!! Our first time was great as well as our visit this last two days here before Thanksgiving. Keylime Coves Waterpark is a great place for children and adults to relax and have fun together as a FAMILY!!! Not only is ALL STAFF here VERY FRIENDLY but also VERY HELPFUL!!! Never once did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ppeakingby
Jennifer E, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ppeakingby, Thank you for the splash-tacular review! We appreciate that you noticed our attentive staff and that you enjoyed so many of the resort's amenities. We love to hear you are planning future visits. See you again soon, in the fun-shine!

Barrington, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a fantastic stay at Keylime cove. The facilities were clean, themed to feel relaxed and on island time. Rooms were spacious and well kept. Staff super friendly and life guards were attentive and focused on job at hand. Outstanding all around. We will be back! Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cvlam
Jennifer E, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear cvlam, Thank you for the splash-tastic review! We are so glad you chose KeyLime Cove for your getaway, and that you were pleased with many areas of the resort. We look forward to seeing you again, when you need a tropical escape.

Valparaiso, Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We brought our 4 year old kids for their birthday. The check-in was easy and there is a real resort feeling. You can link your credit card to your wristband so you don't have to carry a wallet around the whole time. The water park was well maintained and there were plenty of lifeguards constantly monitoring even though we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BullyWilson
Jennifer E, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear BullyWilson, Thank you for choosing KeyLime Cove for your children's birthday. We are happy to hear you were impressed with the Lost Paradise Indoor Waterpark, as well as other amenities around the resort. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stay here about once a year. This trip was fantastic! Easy check in and check out. Room was great. Had a blast at the water park with kids ranging in age from 10 years to 18 months. I'm pretty sure we ate at every option that was available. We really enjoyed the breakfast buffet! All staff members that we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SpartyChic
Jennifer E, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear SpartyChic, Thank you for your return visit to KeyLime Cove, and for such wonderful comments about our resort and staff. We are happy to hear you enjoyed another stay. We work hard to make sure our guests feel like they're on a tropical resort getaway. We hope to see you again soon!

245 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (230)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (110)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurnee hotels
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee
0.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn Gurnee
Comfort Inn Gurnee
#4 of 12 in Gurnee
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn Chicago Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
KeyLime Cove offers something for everyone at its all thrills, no chills indoor oasis. The Key West inspired resort is a perfect getaway that’s within an hour drive from Chicago or Milwaukee. Relax in a resort-style suite or guest room, or rejuvenate at Paradise Mist Spa. Featuring a 65,000 sq ft Indoor Waterpark other resort amenities include an arcade, dining and entertainment, shopping and so much more! For a family vacation that's a million miles from ordinary, reserve some "KeyLime Time!" ... more   less 

Additional Information about KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort

Address: 1700 Nations Drive, Gurnee, IL 60031-9136
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Gurnee
Price Range: €185 - €251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 414
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keylime Cove Resort And Water Park Hotel Gurnee
Keylime Cove Gurnee
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Gurnee
#2 Business Hotel in Gurnee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room in the 1000 or 1100's”
 of 5 bubbles eeessq, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“2 floor seems to have alot of traffic. This is the main floor. try the third or fourth if looking for more privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles Ppeakingby, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“1st floor room went directly to the water park. Hotel had quiet time after 11pm.”
 of 5 bubbles ldoherty66, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“kid friendly”
 of 5 bubbles cheger84, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have more than 3 kids get a suite”
  • Kids enjoying room bday celebration
 of 5 bubbles missnetta1930, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay