We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
901 W Carl Sandburg Drive, Galesburg, IL 61401-1342
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
FindHotel
US$126
View deal
Fairfield Inn
Booking.comUS$132
TravelocityUS$132
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (17)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 06/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Fairfield Inn & Suites Galesburg
Updated 06/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 11 hotels in Galesburg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Galesburg, IL is a short drive from Carl Sandburg College and Knox College. Our Marriott hotel offers guests free daily breakfast, free WiFi, an indoor heated pool, and a 24 hour fitness facility. Guests staying in Galesburg for business will love our convenient location near many local businesses such as BNSF, Blick Art Materials, Gates Rubber Company and OSF St. Mary Medical Center. Visitors will love the ability to easily access area attractions like The Orpheum Theatre, Galesburg Railroad Museum and the Discovery Depot Children’s Museum.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Business
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
117Reviews0Q+A18Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 42
  • 43
  • 21
  • 3
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Mike L wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions
Rooms and general hotel grounds were very clean. Had a bad stay across town the 2 nights prior. Comfortable room and recently renovated or very well kept up. Only bummer is that the hot tub is out of service, but daughter got plenty of use out of the pool.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
David/Indy wrote a review Oct 2020
Greenwood, Indiana133 contributions29 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We stayed here one night and it was very well worth the money. Not to far from interstate 74 and very conveniently located to near restaurants and shopping. Target was right behind the Hotel if you are a Target lover. Rooms were clean, beds soft and pillows appear to be new. Staff was very pleasant.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Terri Quick, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Galesburg
Responded 13 Sep 2021
Dear drlawson123, I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again! Take care, Terri Q. - General Manager
Read more
Dustin wrote a review Nov 2021
Stanford, Illinois1 contribution
Best hotel in Galesburg I have stayed at almost all of them in Galesburg and this one is the best by far. Customer service is great, room is very nice and they’re serving hot breakfast. A+ Restaurants are close to grab dinner and it is a very quiet hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Terri Quick, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Galesburg
Responded 8 Nov 2021
Thank you so much for the top notch review! We love to hear when our guests are satisfied! We look forward to seeing you during your future travels!
Read more
lovesthebeach0813 wrote a review Sep 2021
Wisconsin6 contributions3 helpful votes
Masks required and the front desk gal had hers under her chin. Had to ask for bedding for the pull out couch -only got half of the items so I had to call again. Little gal that was the worker said I needed to be calm. Excuse me one should not have to call multiple times and get attitude from the staff. Tried to call the front desk multiple times it was busy every time. Went to the front desk to tell her it was busy and she said it never rang 🤦🏻‍♀️
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Terri Quick, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Galesburg
Responded 13 Sep 2021
Dear lovesthebeach0813, I am very sorry you experienced some issues during your stay. Normally, the bedding for the sofa sleepers are kept in the closet of the guest room but due to COVID restrictions, we keep them at the desk to ensure they are fresh for each use. I am very sorry this inconvenienced you. We will be checking the phone in your room to make sure it is in working order because it sounds as though that may have been the issue since we have several lines in the hotel and it should never ring as busy. Again, I am very sorry for the issues you experienced and I hope everything else was up to par. We hope to see you again in your future travels. Sincerely, Terri Q. - General Manager
Read more
Homecroft56 wrote a review Aug 2021
Nineveh, Indiana381 contributions187 helpful votes
Good location, quiet, close to restaurants. Check in was slow - desk clerk hadn't been trained yet. We checked in at 6:00 pm on a Sunday night and our room wasn't ready. Housekeeping was still cleaning rooms after being sold out on Saturday night. Moved us to a different room than they had planned, but still had to switch rooms. Standard room, clean, good nights rest. They did serve a hot breakfast, but it was burnt. Overall, it was an average stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Terri Quick, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Galesburg
Responded 13 Sep 2021
Dear Homecraft56, Thank you for your honest feedback! We are working on getting a full and reliable staff. The ones we have in place have been working very hard and improving every day. We hope to see you in your future travels. Sincerely, Terri Q. - General Manager
Read more
smjreader wrote a review Jun 2021
Chicago, Illinois121 contributions63 helpful votes
Enjoyed our stay here during Railroad Days June 25-27. Some Covid limitations were in place but staff was friendly and helpful and you could still get breakfast items. The kids were able to swim in the pool. It suited our needs and since we had a car the location was good for us.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Terri Quick, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Galesburg
Responded 13 Sep 2021
Dear smjreader, I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the kids got some swimming time! We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Terri Q. - General Manager
Read more
Anne T wrote a review Mar 2021
Galesburg, Illinois247 contributions109 helpful votes
This was a very typical Fairfield Inn. I checked in using the mobile app and Marriott finally has it right, perhaps because of the pandemic, and it was super fast to grab the card for my room and not have to show a credit card or ID. I appreciated it! Room was very quiet. The hotel is located near a Target and plenty of restaurants (Galesburg is small so never far from anything). Breakfast was OK--everything is currently grab and go. Nice selection of yogurt and breakfast sandwiches.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Terri Quick, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Galesburg
Responded 31 Mar 2021
Dear Skyeport, Thank you so much for the positive review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future. Take care, Terri Q. - General Manager
Read more
DMSMD64 wrote a review Sep 2020
Chester Springs, Pennsylvania468 contributions241 helpful votes
On a recent cross-country motorcycle ride I stayed at this hotel on the penultimate leg of my journey. I rode just shy of one thousand miles in a single day to get to this hotel. I arrived late, around 11:00 PM, only to be told they were fully booked and that they would pay for me to say at some other hotel down the road. To be clear I had a reservation. I was not amused and reminded the front desk person that I had a reservation and was a Bonvoy Elite member. The reply I received was shocking. I was told this happens all the time and that their online system will continue to accept reservations even when the hotel is fully booked. This was the first time this has happened to me and the first time I heard of the issue with the reservation system and I am a fairly experienced traveler. I have held an elite status with Marriott for 20 years. I have stayed over 600 nights in Marriotts alone (not to mention Hilton and others) and am currently a Platinum level guest, even renewing my Platinum status for next year during this Pandemic. When I made it clear that I was not getting get back on my motorcycle to move to another hotel, having already parked the bike and carried my luggage into the hotel, suddenly a room became available. The room itself was average, nothing to speak about. The following morning, on check out, the person at the desk couldn’t have cared less I had stayed there. Not even a simple thank you or good bye, or anything for that matter, other than my receipt will be emailed to me. Given the nonexistent customer service, especially to a loyal Marriott customer, I find it surprising this hotel was supposedly sold out at all. I will never return to this property.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Misty Bowman, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairfield Inn & Suites Galesburg
Responded 19 Sep 2020
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Galesburg and providing your honest feedback. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to handle situations in which the hotel becomes overbooked. While yours was not the oldest reservation on the books that night, we were pleased to accommodate you. As for the lack of personable staff, rest assured that is something we take very seriously and the feedback you provided will be shared with the appropriate hotel team to ensure we consistently deliver upon guest expectations. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during these unusual times. Sincerely, MISTY BOWMAN Front Desk Supervisor Galesburg's Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott
Read more
LJHB wrote a review Nov 2019
VAN NUYS24 contributions16 helpful votes
Since I last stayed here in 2014, at least they have stopped using styrofoam plates in the dining area. However, they still do not offer any porcelain mugs, just paper. They individually wrap all bread in plastic and force guests to use plastic (i.e. petroleum-based and never going to degrade) cutlery! And cups for the drinks and waffle maker! I brought my own reusable mug, but most people don't care enough to do that. Aside from the sheer waste of the dining situation, this hotel is average. The fitness room is incredibly hot and stuffy. Upon entry, you are assaulted with competing artificial air fresheners, which are headache-inducing for most. Housekeeping still throws away soap after one night. On the plus side, the hotel is convenient to Knox (why else would you go to Galesburg??) and the sheets are nice.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from TerriQ20, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Galesburg
Responded 6 Nov 2019
Dear LJHBLLC, I am sorry you were not satisfied with your stay and feel we are actively trying to destroy the earth. We are following all Marriott standards, which is a requirement. Most select service hotels do not have the means at this time to offer porcelain mugs and anything other than disposable cutlery. Once that change has been made we will abide by the policy Marriott puts in place. I appreciate your passion for the care of ourearth. Sincerely, Terri Q. - General Manager
Read more
Mary H wrote a review Jul 2019
Breese, Illinois67 contributions15 helpful votes
We recently stayed at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Galesburg for a funeral. When we called to reserve, the hotel clerk graciously offered a bereavement rate which was much appreciated. Check-in was fast, our room was very nice and clean and breakfast the next morning was great. My only issue was the pool although the hot tub was fine. I felt like the pool ladder hand railings were too short for an adult and the steps felt unstable - like something you'd install in your home pool for the kids to use. The water also was chilly but that's more personal taste. We have stayed in other Fairfield Inns and have not had a problem with pool entry. Other than that, it was a good choice for the area.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: We prefer an upper room so can open the curtains at night.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from TerriQ20, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Galesburg
Responded 26 Jul 2019
Dear Mary H., I am very sorry to hear you did not feel safe on the pool ladder. We will look into this matter. I am very glad to hear the rest of your stay was good and you enjoyed our breakfast. We hope to see you in the future if you return to our area. Thank you, Terri Q. - General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$132 - US$162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fairfield inn galesburg hotel galesburg, fairfield galesburg, galesburg fairfield inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Fairfield Inn Galesburg
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisGalesburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
54
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fairfield Inn & Suites Galesburg
What are some of the property amenities at Fairfield Inn & Suites Galesburg?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Fairfield Inn & Suites Galesburg?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Fairfield Inn & Suites Galesburg?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Fairfield Inn & Suites Galesburg?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fairfield Inn & Suites Galesburg?
Conveniently located restaurants include El Rancherito, Lieber's Boxcar Express, and Perkins Restaurant & Bakery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fairfield Inn & Suites Galesburg?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fairfield Inn & Suites Galesburg?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Is Fairfield Inn & Suites Galesburg accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.