We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Prairie Inn & Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Prairie Inn & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

283 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Prairie Inn & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 283: English reviews
Hinesville, Georgia
Reviewed 28 January 2016

Very nice, clean, comfortable rooms along with an awesome pool! The staff was great and Teresa was amazing and welcoming! The bar was a plus so you don't have to leave the hotel for a drink. Quiet mature place to stay. Great for the money!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chasiti H
prairieinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Prairie Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We will be looking forward to seeing you again in the near future! Amber Smith

Wabasha
Reviewed 23 January 2016

This a very nice hotel. Quiet, as it is away from traffic. The staff is very professional and takes time to LISTEN to their guests. The room and amenities re very good and the in hotel dining/bar is very welcome when traveling.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan M
prairieinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Prairie Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! We love to hear that we made your stay enjoyable. Our restaurant and bar that is located in our hotel is a plus, so you don't have to make an extra trip out during your stay with us! We hope to see you again! Amber Smith

Burlington, Wisconsin
Reviewed 16 January 2016

Our room was nice and clean, the bed was very comfortable. We stayed in a suite and the room was very big with lots of space. The staff was friendly and helpful. The property felt worn and needs update. We had stayed at this property many years ago when it was a Jumers hotel and it was a top notch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarciMo
prairieinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Prairie Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank your for your review. We are always updating and adding new additions to our hotel. Thanks for enjoying our Jacuzzi suite! Our restaurant has a menu that has been pretty popular with our guests. This also provides a good variety of meal choices for dinner and for breakfast. We hope you will come stay with us again! Guest Services...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 13 January 2016

I stayed 1 night in this Best Western and, overall, was somewhat disappointed. I checked in late afternoon and was extremely tired when I arrived. The on-site restaurant was closed because it was New Years Day. I did not feel like getting back in the car and driving to one of the places "just down the road", so I made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie L
prairieinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Prairie Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank your for your review. We now have a Continental breakfast that has a good spread of breakfast goodies! I apologize that our restaurant was closed on New years day. We always want our guest comfortable and happy during your stay with us. We have forwarded your comments to management. Please give us another try when traveling through Galesburg. We...

Monroe, United States
Reviewed 8 January 2016

The restaurant food was less than desirable, but convenience was what we were after- but would have went to a restaurant somewhere else. Staff was friendly and the place was clean. This location does not have complimentary breakfast. Location was outside of town . We should have done more research on proximity to where we needed to be vs using...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
prairieinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Prairie Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! We are glad that our staff helped make your stay enjoyable! Please come see us again in the near future. We now have a free continental breakfast that offers a variety of goodies for that early start in the morning.

Faribault, Minnesota
Reviewed 26 December 2015 via mobile

We had good experience here... We were driving from North Carolina to Minnesota, grandma, grandbaby, her mom and friend stopped after horrible long day on road!!! We had moving truck pulling car, first she helped us find place to park truck ( we did not know how to back up so needed to be able to pull in and out)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JannaC
prairieinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Prairie Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your awesome review! We are so glad that our team went the extra mile to make sure you had assistance with parking and also finding rooms that would make your stay comfortable. The indoor heated pool is very convenient for everyone. We are happy that the kids enjoyed our pool during their stay! Please come visit us...

Reviewed 16 December 2015 via mobile

Just like the the previous review, I'd advise you to not stay at this hotel. Although, I give it that they have the best bartender on hand, she's kind and friendly at wha she does. So, the housekeeping is spectacular. BUT The blonde front desk clerk (didn't get her name) was very judgemental and gave some snobby comments about other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhea A
prairieinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Prairie Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I would like to extend my apology for your stay not being superior. We will look more into this issue so this will not happen again. We are glad that you enjoyed the restaurant and lounge!! We would like if you gave us another visit so we can show...

Mercer, United States
Reviewed 22 October 2015

This motel seem not to care about regular traveling people. The room was dirty with papers on the floor ,ripped furniture covers, lack of towels and no complimentary breakfast . Way to pricey for the average traveler

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Raymond P
prairieinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Prairie Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Raymond, We do apologize for any inconveniences you had while staying with us. We always want our guests happy and comfortable with their room. We do have a full service restaurant that serves a hot breakfast & dinner. We hope that you can give us another try soon! If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact...

Scottsdale, United States
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Generally an as expected chain motel, but this one was way overpriced merely because the dates of my stay coincided with my college homecoming. I felt the room was worth about half of what I was charged.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allen M
prairieinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Prairie Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Allen, Thank you for your review. We always love having Knox college stay with us every October. We hope that you will come back again to show you that our hotel is worth the stay. Amber Smith

Springfield, United States
Reviewed 18 October 2015

Wonderful hotel for the cost!! Clean room, great lounge, friendly staff. The breakfast is superb with healthy and non-healthy (smile) to choose from. As a female business traveler, I feel safe at this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan J
prairieinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Prairie Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Joan, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and our safe secure location. Please come visit us again soon! Amber Smith

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galesburg
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Galesburg
6.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galesburg
5.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Galesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 10 in Galesburg
60 reviews
26.6 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Monmouth
26.3 km away
Super 8 Monmouth IL
Super 8 Monmouth IL
#2 of 3 in Monmouth
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover northwestern Illinois from the comfort of this quaint Galesburg hotel, just minutes from Knox College and Seminary Street. Conveniently located off the I-74, the BEST WESTERN Prairie Inn & Conference Center is just three miles from the heart of Galesburg, IL. Guests are just minutes from historic Seminary Street, offering shopping, dining and more. History and culture lovers delight in Galesburg's many well-known attractions, from the Orpheum Theatre to the Galesburg Railroad Museum to the birthplace of famed writer Carl Sandburg. A scenic self-guided car tour takes guests from this Galesburg hotel to many of these popular attractions. The hotel is a great choice for families visiting students at Knox College or Carl Sandburg College, both just minutes away. It's also a convenient spot for experiencing seasonal events, like Railroad Days and the Stearman Fly-In. This Illinois hotel also offers easy access for corporate travelers doing business at RFMS and BNSF employees. A full service Galesburg hotel with the only full service event location in the area, we offer the highest quality amenities. Our ballroom can seat up to 300 guests, making the property a perfect choice for your next meeting, banquet, reunion or wedding. The newly renovated rooms at the BEST WESTERN Prairie Inn & Conference Center include comfortable beds with quality linens and plush pillows. Newly installed 37-inch LCD flat-screen TV's have cable satellite & HBO(R). Select rooms offer a private patio entrance to our beautiful courtyard. Other amenities available at this Galesburg hotel include an indoor pool, exercise facility, fun games in our courtyard for the family, and free Wi-Fi access. Haldi's is our onsite restaurant & lounge, this offers authentic Indian dining. We serve an all American breakfast every morning. Make the BEST WESTERN Prairie Inn & Conference Center your home away from home during your next visit to Galesburg, IL. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Prairie Inn & Conference Center

Address: 300 S Soangetaha Rd, I-74 at East Main, Galesburg, IL 61401-5527
Region: United States > Illinois > Galesburg
Price Range: €76 - €98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Prairie Inn & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Prairie Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Galesburg
Galesburg Best Western
Best Western Prairie Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Prairie Inn & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose rooms on the first floor this hotel has no elevators”
 of 5 bubbles Windsoftravel, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pick a ground floor room with the sliding doors and patio.”
 of 5 bubbles E8826NSdanield, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevator in some areas. If you have luggage or mobility issues ask before booking.”
 of 5 bubbles sdh2014, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for first floor room if you do not want to use stairs ... there are no elevators”
 of 5 bubbles 966terrye, 12 May 2016 | Read review
“Get a room facing the courtyard and you won't have to deal with highway noise.”
 of 5 bubbles DanielG619, 22 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay