We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Prairie Inn & Conference Center

Save
Share
300 S Soangetaha Rd I-74 at East Main, Galesburg, IL 61401
Lowest prices for your stay
US$113
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$113
View deal
Booking.comUS$113
TravelocityUS$113
Lol.travelUS$123
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (7)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 11 hotels in Galesburg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in Galesburg,IL, the Best Western Prairie Inn & Conference Center is sure to provide a peaceful and comforting home away from home for any traveler. Each Best Western hotel provides free internet access, giving guests the opportunity to check emails and surf the web, all from the comforts of their room or the business center. With cleanliness and value being our top priority, we ensure a restful and productive stay. On top of that, our superior customer service will ensure that we meet all your needs and go beyond your expectations.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Casino and Gambling
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Safe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
409Reviews3Q+A35Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 154
  • 117
  • 61
  • 37
  • 40
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
odeabill wrote a review Jun 2022
8 contributions
I have been staying at the Prairie Inn since the 1980s. I enjoyed it then and I enjoy staying there today. Quiet, private, yet a great place to gather with family and friends. Ideally located, you have easy access by car to downtown Galesburg. Taking Amtrak to and from Galesburg is easy and offers many convenient train times, particularly from Chicago. The Prairie Inn also has a courtesy van available.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
jeffrussell2018 wrote a review Sep 2020
Lincoln, California11 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
Great hotel, friendly staff. Room was very clean and bed was comfy. Got in late so the front desk made some great recommendations on where to get some food. Nice stay and would definitely stat here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Crystal Casteel, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Prairie Inn & Conference Center
Responded 21 Sep 2020
Thank you for the kind review. We hope you are able to visit again in the future.
Read more
longtimefoodie wrote a review May 2022
virginia64 contributions21 helpful votes
Over the decades (back to its Jumer's origin) we've stayed at the BWPI and have encouraged our Knox reunion classmates to do likewise because of its potential to be the best lodging in Galesburg. However, continuous degradation of the premises means that we're unlikely to ever stay again. Cleanliness is a big problem. The chair and the carpet in our room were quite soiled, but friends had it worse. Their chair arm was completely broken, they wouldn't walk barefoot on the carpet and there were hairs in the bathroom. Images and descriptions on the website are attractive and inviting. However, there is no restaurant on the premises, only an attractive area that is a breakfast room (not great, but the food was warm and freshly prepared food) that closes for the rest of the day at 10AM. The adjacent bar is small and it was filled with a raucous, possibly local, group. The only place where could gather in the evening was the lobby on just a few chairs and a couple of sofas. Right next to the reception desk was a row or 3 or 4 slots that were busy morning to night. The hostess very graciously gave us some glasses for a bottle of wine we brought. She understood why we would not want to be in the bar. If only the experience would be as nice as the photos we would stay again. The view from our room into the courtyard was wonderful, but certainly not enough to overcome the other problems. The BWPI simply does not live up to its potential. We will stay elsewhere next time, even though the alternatives are not particularly appealing either.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Crystal Casteel, General Manager at Best Western Prairie Inn & Conference Center
Responded 25 May 2022
I apologize for not meeting your expectations. I will address these issues and do what I can to resolve them. Thank you for letting me know and I hope you will consider staying again in the future.
Read more
lcowan614 wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
I picked this hotel because we were looking for a good pool to use while we were there. I was told it was the best in town while making reservations but It was cold and cold to the point of uncomfortable it was cold outside so I was thinking the pool would be heated and there was no hot tub to warm up in. :{
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Best Western Sales, General Manager at Best Western Prairie Inn & Conference Center
Responded 30 Mar 2022
On behalf of our entire team I apologize for not meeting your expectations. Our pool is heated and I have addressed this issue with maintenance.
Read more
Nunley3 wrote a review Mar 2022
2 contributions
very nice big room employer are very nice too I did not feel safe there The door from the outside did not knock so anyone can walk around the hallways I had my dog with me too still did not feel safe there
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Thank You, Revenue Management at Best Western Prairie Inn & Conference Center
Responded 24 Mar 2022
I AM SORRY YOU FEEL THAT WAY BUT THE FRONT DOORS DO NOT LOCK AND ANYONE CAN COME IN THOSE DOORS. THE PROPERTY IS WELL LIT AND THERE ARE CAMERAS THROUGHOUT THE HOTEL. VERY SAFE PLACE.
Read more
bradcampbell87 wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and quiet. Internet was decent, would definitely recommend and would stay here again. The room was cozy and the bed was comfortable. The hotel is near a lot of restaurants.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Thank You, Revenue Management at Best Western Prairie Inn & Conference Center
Responded 24 Mar 2022
THANK YOU
Read more
Sallie wrote a review Mar 2022
Springfield, Kentucky3 contributions1 helpful vote
Lovely motel with a beautiful courtyard and pool area. Rooms have been updated and are always clean. Staff is super nice and helpful. Breakfast is in a restaurant type setting with a hot buffet. We stop here about 4-5 times a year.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Thank You, Revenue Management at Best Western Prairie Inn & Conference Center
Responded 24 Mar 2022
THANK YOU
Read more
GolfandGoodLife wrote a review Jan 2022
Cincinnati, Ohio2 contributions1 helpful vote
We selected this hotel because its website and introductory email listed a bar and restaurant among its amenities. That was important because this was a family gathering which needed a place to congregate. We arrived to find not only were the bar and restaurant closed but also we couldn't consume our own alcohol in the public areas.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Best Western Sales, General Manager at Best Western Prairie Inn & Conference Center
Responded 11 Jan 2022
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Our hotel values your feedback and aims to provide our guests with a safe and comfortable stay. While COVID-19 has caused us to make amendments to our hotel’s services and offerings for your safety and wellbeing, our hotel continues to look for ways to improve our guests’ stay. We appreciate you providing insight on what we can do to better meet your needs going forward. Please know that the health and safety of our guests remain paramount, and as such, we were among the first in the industry to roll out standards and best practices to enhance our cleaning protocols at the start of COVID-19. Our hotel prides itself on embracing BWH Hotel Group’s We Care Clean™ initiative, and our trained staff are committed to ensuring the highest cleanliness standards recommended by the Centers for Disease Control. Thank you again for your feedback. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at (309) 343-7151 Becca Front Desk Manager
Read more
Jenny29p wrote a review Dec 2021
Ankeny, Iowa3 contributions1 helpful vote
The staff is friendly, the kids loved the big pool & it has an amazing deep end (8ft), the free breakfast far exceeded our expectations (eggs, biscuits/gravy, sausage, waffles, etc...), & the room was comfortable. After staying at other hotels in Galesburg, this is by far the best. We will continue to stay at this hotel whenever we visit our family in this area.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Thank You, Revenue Management at Best Western Prairie Inn & Conference Center
Responded 29 Dec 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit. Happy New Year!
Read more
Shawn B wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
The water was turned off to the shower (wonderful). The area was poorly lit and felt very unsafe. The room was ok except for area by the door being FREEZING cold because there is a gap in the door with all of the air coming in from outside. Do yourself a favor and find another hotel. It's simply not worth the stay. Oh yeah, and did I mention no running water?!?!?! Even without that, I would never stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Thank You, Revenue Management at Best Western Prairie Inn & Conference Center
Responded 11 Dec 2021
On behalf of our entire team I apologize for not meeting your expectations. The water was only off for a few hours for improvements to the hotel.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$97 - US$123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western galesburg, galesburg best western, best western prairie hotel
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisGalesburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
113
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Prairie Inn & Conference Center
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Prairie Inn & Conference Center?
Nearby attractions include Grand Tap (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Prairie Inn & Conference Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Prairie Inn & Conference Center?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Prairie Inn & Conference Center?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Prairie Inn & Conference Center?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Prairie Inn & Conference Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pz's, Grandview Restaurant, and Maid-Rite Sandwich Shop.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Prairie Inn & Conference Center?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Best Western Prairie Inn & Conference Center have airport transportation?
Yes, Best Western Prairie Inn & Conference Center offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Prairie Inn & Conference Center?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Best Western Prairie Inn & Conference Center offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Is Best Western Prairie Inn & Conference Center accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.