We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Main Street Inn

    404 S Main St, Galena, IL 61036-2231
    (815) 205-0294
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (13)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (32)
    Hilton Garden Inn Rockford
    560 reviews
    #1 of 24 hotels in Rockford
     
    Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit
    266 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in South Beloit
     
    Best Western Geneseo Inn
    163 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Geneseo
     
    Best Western Annawan Inn
    114 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Annawan
     
    Overview
    • Excellent80%
    • Very good13%
    • Average5%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “main street” (26 reviews)
    “vista room” (4 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Hilton Garden Inn Rockford
    560 reviews
    #1 of 24 hotels in Rockford
     
    Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit
    266 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in South Beloit
     
    Best Western Geneseo Inn
    163 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Geneseo
     
    Best Western Annawan Inn
    114 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Annawan
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (140)
    There are newer reviews for Main Street Inn
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    41 - 45 of 140 reviews

    Reviewed 9 November 2015

    This was our 13th year of staying at the Main Street Inn in Galena. All 14 of us are from Wisconsin and spend a girls' weekend in Galena each fall. We have such a great time, we plan on continuing this tradition - well, until...More

    1  Thank HawaiiTraveler0909
    Reviewed 24 October 2015

    This inn is next to the trolley stop so offers a nice walk up and down Main Street. The innkeepers are extremely helpful. Though on the 2nd floor, they will meet you and carry luggage up for you, if necessary. There is a selection of...More

    Thank Louette A
    Reviewed 10 October 2015

    One positive: lots of HOT water. We stayed in the European Room one night 10/6/15. Did not investigate the hotel beforehand. Should have. The place was very shabby. Mattress was very old. Pillows were "broken" - they felt like sacks of flour; I had a...More

    Thank Chris60148
    Response from MainStInnGalena, Owner at Main Street InnResponded 20 October 2015

    Dear guest, We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. It doesn't seem that we are a good fit for your particular needs, though we have many many guests that return to us time and time again because they love the Inn....More

    Reviewed 5 October 2015

    This was our second stay at the Main Street Inn. We stayed in the English Room which is a large room with a king bed. The Inn is located in an old brick building, so expect the floors to be creaky and somewhat uneven in...More

    2  Thank LBB56
    Response from MainStInnGalena, Owner at Main Street InnResponded 6 October 2015

    Glad you enjoyed another stay! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

    Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

    I have stayed here many times. I highly recommend it. The rooms are perfect size! The location of the Inn is wonderful!!! Super friendly customer service!! I love the beds!! So comfy!the main parlor has everything you need. From wine glasses and openers to games...More

    1  Thank MJStefko2012
    Response from MainStInnGalena, Owner at Main Street InnResponded 30 September 2015

    We look forward to seeing you again next time!

    Hilton Garden Inn Rockford
    560 reviews
    #1 of 24 hotels in Rockford
     
    Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit
    266 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in South Beloit
     
    Best Western Geneseo Inn
    163 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Geneseo
     
    Best Western Annawan Inn
    114 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Annawan
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$95 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 6
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets so you can book your Main Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Illinois >
    • Galena
    • Also Known As
    • Main Street Hotel Galena
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (13)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (32)
    Nearby
    Best Western Annawan Inn
    114 reviews
    120.74 km away
     
    Hilton Garden Inn Rockford
    560 reviews
    121.52 km away
     
    Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit
    266 reviews
    117.66 km away
     
    Best Western Geneseo Inn
    163 reviews
    112.01 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Otto's Place
    820 reviews
    .20 km away
    Fried Green Tomatoes
    1,464 reviews
    .44 km away
    Log Cabin Restaurant
    1,118 reviews
    .41 km away
    Vinny Vanucchi's
    1,342 reviews
    .25 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Mangelsen - Images of Nature Gallery
    29 reviews
    .05 km away
    Linmar Gardens
    53 reviews
    .16 km away
    River Bend Gallery
    9 reviews
    .06 km away
    Tin Pan Alley Antique Mall
    8 reviews
    .08 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Lynn B
    22 November 2014|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from turnera50 | Property representative |
    As our previous guests have mentioned, we do not have dedicated parking. There are many options for parking that are very close to our location. Main St parking, Water St parking and multiple lots that are $5 or $10 per... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "rooms at the back would be quieter"
    Read review
    "All rooms have their own unique style so I can't pick any one. I would have to pick all."
    Read review
    "Rose room - cheapest - is very small. Spend the extra $10."
    Read review
    "There are only 6 rooms, so book early if possible. Price varies based on the size of the room"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing