We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Village Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western O\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Village Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 275: English reviews
Maine
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

Spent one night while driving cross country. Booked via Choice Hotels customer service number. Checked in without issue, small issue with our first room (non working lock) we were quickly moved to another room without issue. The new room had been recently updated. The room was clean and comfortable. Even though the hotel is in the area of the Airport... More 

Helpful?
Thank Colemans78
Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Village Hotel, responded to this review

On behalf of our hotel and staff, I would like to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise for our hotel and staff. I have shared your comments with our team, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. Your comments will serve as encouragement to all of our team... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

This was my second visit to this hotel. The shuttle service went smoothly. I called the front desk, I gave them my cell phone number, and they called to make sure that I made it on the van. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The shuttle driver explained all of the dining options nearby. There is fast food along with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Johnw1822
Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Village Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the TripAdvisor survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding several issues, I have share your feedback with our General Manager, Front Desk Manager and our Maintenance Engineer to ensure we handle things differently in the... More 

Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2015

We chose this motel because it offed us the opportunity to park our car for up to 14 days free while traveling, with free shuttle service to the airport. Actually our room rate was about $50 more than without the extra parking, but still cheaper than parking at the airport. This rate was not eligible for choice priviledges credit. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank ca4cha
Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Village Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Tripadvisor survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Berrien Springs, Michigan
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2015

We spent one night here during a little Chicago getaway weekend. The price was very reasonable and the location was near both of our activities. We were greeted well and had no problems with check-in. Our room was clean, the internet worked fine, bed was comfortable, and the bathroom, while a little small, provided what we needed. The breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
Thank MikeEmerson
Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Village Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the TripAdvisor online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we endeavor to continually improve the quality of our services. We... More 

ohio
Level Contributor
84 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2015

we stayed here one night before going to Europe for two weeks and left our car there. The place is being remodeled so we had to deal with construction, wallpapers and carpet layers. A nuisance, but it was only one night. Remodeling should be done by end of summer. The shuttle back from the airport on our return was prompt... More 

Helpful?
Thank knitgusknit
Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Village Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the Tripadvisor survey with such kind words for our hotel. We realize our renovation is causing a disturbance, however, it will be finished very soon and we are very sure you will be very pleased with the end result. We do take pride in our hotel and the services... More 

eureka, il
Level Contributor
232 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2015

We stayed here and did a park and fly which was great. The service to and from the airport was great with not a lengthy wait. Make sure and call when you arrive the airport or you will wait. The time to and from the airport is about 15-20 minutes depending on the traffic. The place was adequate but noisy... More 

Helpful?
Thank nurse4death
Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Village Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Feedback like yours helps us to see what areas we are doing well in, and also highlights what areas can use improvement. I do apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. I assure you that we will take appropriate steps to correct your issues. Also, I have shared your... More 

OC, California
Level Contributor
114 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Stayed here as the option presented to me when I missed my connection at O'Hare. It is not close, its a 20 minute ride from the airport. The place was under renovation which happens, but what I dont expect is to be occupying the rooms being worked on. Come of the elevator on my floor to stripped walls covered with... More 

Helpful?
Thank KiloTango
Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Village Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for or guests in the future.... More 

Berrien Springs, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2015

We stayed here mainly for the park and fly perks. We used this hotel the year prior with no problems. This year was awful! The hotel is under some much needed renovation. When we checked in they tried to place us in a room on the main floor. The tile was missing from the hallway floor and the door to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christy1982
Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Village Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the TripAdvisor online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel not by choice but because all the hotels around were booked. Here for work and it made my work life terrible . For starters , the hotel inside was disgusting , there were blood stains in the bathroom . There were 3 of us, I was the first to arrive and when the other two... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cece J
Fran P, Front Office Manager at Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Village Hotel, responded to this review

I am unhappy to let you know that our account of your stay difers a bit from your. Please allow me to address your concerns. First let me point out that we do not work directly with or have a corporate agreement with you company. You received an "airline Crew Rate" which is a generic rate offered as a courtesy... More 

NE WI
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

We were not informed of renovation, which the motel desperately needs. We checked in and were told to park at the opposite end and the door was blocked and it was raining. We arrived back from vacation and waited over an hour for the shuttle. Called several times and was told it would arrive in a few minutes. This is... More 

Helpful?
Thank 2Trailblazers
Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Village Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the TripAdvisor survey regarding your recent stay out our hotel. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding our parking and shuttle service. I have shared your comments with our General Manager, Front Desk Manager and our Shuttle Director and they join me in... More 

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elk Grove Village
2.1 km away
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village...
#1 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
348 reviews
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport
La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Air...
#8 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
445 reviews
0.6 km away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites El...
#7 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
BEST WESTERN at O'Hare
BEST WESTERN at O'Hare
#18 of 18 in Rosemont
316 reviews
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove
Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove
#3 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
336 reviews
1.9 km away
Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove
Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grov...
#5 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Village Hotel

Address: 100 Busse Road, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Elk Grove Village)
Region: United States > Illinois > Elk Grove Village
Price Range: €73 - €98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Village Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Elk Grove Village
Quality Inn & Suites Elk Grove Village Hotel Elk Grove Village
Quality Inn Elk Grove Village
Elk Grove Village Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Village Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Village Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Think they are all about the same.”
 of 5 bubbles RetiredBums, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room was fine, but we really needed extra pillows and they could not provide them”
 of 5 bubbles Punkicoleman, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Amazing Staff”
 of 5 bubbles shell2842, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“book online or use phone at airport to make reservations”
 of 5 bubbles jeffer287, 15 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Would advise not eating across the street”
 of 5 bubbles 867darrellg, 22 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay