We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Du Quoin

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Du Quoin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Du Quoin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 104: English reviews
Akron, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Definitely not worth $75 a night more like it should have been $50-$60 a night due to the fact there is no service in the area and the wifi connection was horrible I couldn't do any computer work. For $75 a night I want real orange juice and better working wifi

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank 570alicial
Carlyle, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 February 2016

The hotel was very neat and clean. The rate was very reasonable. However, we expected the motel would have some activity room for the kids. Other than that, our experience was a good one.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank geralynh2016
Salem, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2016

We were in town for softball tournament. We needed a place to sleep a few hours and that was fine for that. I feel it was pretty high priced but due to the tournament thats how things go.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
2 Thank valeriem122
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 December 2015

Arrived between 5:30-6am on the day of our grandfather's funeral after a very long/foggy drive down from Minneapolis. They got me checked in quickly and because of our circumstances, agreed to let me have an extra hour to check out. That was very nice of them to do......along with a call at 11:30 am to make sure we were awake.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie M

Travellers are raving about these DuQuoin hotels

Granite City, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2015

There are not a lot of choices in a small town like this. The room was clean, but the toilet was loose and did not flush very good. When we took a shower the water had a bad smell, so we bought bottled water to drink and it took the water quite a while to get hot. The breakfast in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MinnieMc57
Litchfield, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Room was dirty, smelled horrible (like old and musty), internet didn't work all weekend, TV clarity was terrible, furniture in room felt like it was about to brake. Breakfast was cereal or a bagel, need to have more variety. would not recommend this to anyone. worst hotel i have ever had.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
2 Thank W4731YWdavidh
Kewanee, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2015

Worst Super 8 experience ever. Checked in with an antiquated system, got to the room, opened the door and the smoke smell was overwhelming. Illinois is a non-smoking state, so I should not have to request a non-smoking room. The "owners" said the reservation said nothing about needing a non-smoking room, and as the motel was apparently at capacity, we... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis G
deeply, General Manager at Super 8 Du Quoin, responded to this review

Sorry for your inconvenience while staying at our Super 8-Du Quoin. According to the Illinois state law, hotels and motels can have up to(max) 25% smoking rooms. Your reservation came through internet requesting a smoking room. We were sold out that day. Our front desk staff always change the room if it is available.Please see me personally during your next... More 

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near DuQuoin
1.3 km away
Fairgrounds Inn Du Quoin
12.9 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Pinckneyville
29 reviews
27.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#1 of 2 in West Frankfort
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.8 km away
Lake Cove Hotel
Lake Cove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Whittington
41 reviews
38.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Marion Hotel
29.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Saluki Inn
BEST WESTERN Saluki Inn
#1 of 11 in Carbondale
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Du Quoin

Address: 1010 S Jefferson Ave, DuQuoin, IL 62832-2461
Region: United States > Illinois > DuQuoin
Price Range: €61 - €74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Du Quoin 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Du Quoin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Duquoin
Super Eight Duquoin
Duquoin Super Eight
Duquoin Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Du Quoin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The clerk suggested that you call the room directly.”
 of 5 bubbles loring556, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“This is not a very large hotel, but there are numerous restaurants really close and a Walmart across the street.”
 of 5 bubbles MinnieMc57, 14 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Walmart and Mcdonalds are across the street, Sonic is next door. Close to Duquoin state fairgrounds.”
 of 5 bubbles 111nataliel, 15 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Be warned this hotel does not have an elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Go24win, 8 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Beds are to die for!!”
 of 5 bubbles lostbecca, 15 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay