We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

69 reviews
Save
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good27%
  • Average14%
  • Poor21%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“hot tub”(6 reviews)
“short stay”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Fitness centre
Wheelchair Access
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (69)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
21
19
10
15
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
21
19
10
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbiscuits and gravyhot tubshort staycalled ahead to let them knowquiet locationstayed for one nightcoffee makerdesk stafffree breakfastrooms are cleanwould stay againbed was comfortablecookiescracker barrelhot breakfastmicrowaveverdict
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2016

The Bathroom: Cons: It was Tight. The Under Mounted Sink that attaches to the Countertop that area needed a good scrubbing. The Floor was caked with Dirt in the Corners. The Grout and Tiles had Cracks in them. The caulking was dirty. The Blow Drier...More

1  Thank RebaCM
Response from Tara M, General Manager at Econo LodgeResponded 7 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that you were less than satisfied with your stay with us. We are currently under renovation and in the process of replacing and repairing the issues you mentioned in your...More

Reviewed 4 July 2016

We were here for a family for the weekend and my husband booked this hotel because the rating was a 4+ star. I don't know what hotel these people stayed in but it wasn't this one. Looking from the outside it was nice, even the...More

1  Thank CECEHILL
Response from Tara M, General Manager at Econo LodgeResponded 5 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review concerning your stay at our hotel. I have alerted my maintenance personnel about the phone in your guest room so we can make sure the phone is in working order. I apologize that you were...More

Reviewed 25 May 2016

Wall paper in hallways is peeling, refrigerators in rooms don't work. Sinks don't drain. Housekeeping didn't clean the room, garbage wasn't emptied, had to ask for toilet paper. Loud guests were never addressed. Staff were indifferent and talking about personal things and people in jail...More

1  Thank vski2016
Response from Tara M, General Manager at Econo LodgeResponded 9 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review concerning your stay at our hotel. I apologize for the issues you incurred during your stay. I will address the issues you mentioned on a point-by-point basis with my staff to ensure that these issues...More

Reviewed 16 May 2016

I have now visited Welcome Hotel and Suites on two separate occasions and am very happy to report that both the accommodations and customer service were just as fantastic as the first time I stayed here in the fall of last year! The indoor pool...More

Thank Matt W
Response from Tara M, General Manager at Econo LodgeResponded 17 May 2016

Thank you so very much! I will make sure all of my staff get to read your review! It will make their day!

Reviewed 16 May 2016

I had a few issues with my room, like the window not being able to open so I can get fresh air, and they were resolved instantly. The staff were super-pleasant, and this place is tucked-in a decent area of town. You can tell they're...More

Thank Jay W
Response from Tara M, General Manager at Econo LodgeResponded 17 May 2016

Thank you very much for your positive review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will make sure to pass on your kind comments to my staff.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345614
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$65 - US$87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$65 - US$87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Rooms at either end of the building are quieter"
Read review
"Ask About Multiple Room Types!"
Read review
"Go to a different hotel"
Read review
"Bring you own pillows. Hotel pillows were lumpy."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing