We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sleep Inn & Suites Danville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites Danville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites Danville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 145: English reviews
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 16 February 2016

The staff are professional, the manager is courteous and engaging. Rooms are always clean, workout room is adequate, breakfast is great. I always stay here when in Danville, and am always well taken care of.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank aaron m
Christina B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Thank you, Aaron, for choosing the Sleep Inn & Suites in Danville, IL! We really appreciate your review and love taking care of our guests. We look forward to hosting you again soon! Christina Busk Guest Relations Manager

Paris, Missouri
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

Due to the death of a family friend, I needed to stay in danville overnight. I called to make reservations for my husband and myself. We chose Sleep Inn as it is pet friendly for our schnauzer. Due to health issues we needed a suite either ground floor or elevator accessible. The staff was very courteous and accommodating, making sure...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nancy B
Dori S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, My staff and I are so pleased that we were able to accommodate you so well during a difficult time. It is always our goal to provide an excellent stay experience for every guest. It is also our pleasure to go the extra mile when required. Thank you for reviewing your stay so kindly. We appreciate your business!

Yellow Springs
Reviewed 15 January 2016 via mobile

On the last night of my two-month road trip, I was glad to stay in one of the best hotels. It is comfortable, with a great shower, and the best breakfast (cheese in the mini-omelet!). I had a quiet second-floor room looking out at nature. The windows open.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Whimusical
Dori S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I especially appreciate you mentioning the cheese omelet. It is something new we decided to try to help us offer another good breakfast option for our guests. So far the response has been positive. We look forward to serving you again when you are in Danville.

Tamaroa, Illinois
Reviewed 10 January 2016

Loved that the hotel was right off the interstate..didn't have to search for it and though farther at the other end of the city it was a very easy route to get to the main part where restaurants and stores were. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Called on the way to inform we were going to be much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank b_cm80
Dori S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for all the nice comments about our hotel and staff. We really want to know what our guests like and expect from their stay at Sleep Inn and Suites. I appreciate your comment about the smell of chlorine. We certainly don't want an unpleasant odor to disrupt our guest's stay experience. I will ask the maintenance...

La Crosse, Wisconsin
Reviewed 30 December 2015

The room and the bath were both clean. The bed was comfortable, and the room was fairly large. The breakfast was average. Not a fancy place, but clean and adequate and the room was somewhat updated with newer decor. Staff was friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B W
Dori S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Dear BW, Thank you for the very nice review of your stay at Sleep Inn and Suites. Our goal is that every guest will feel welcomed and comfortable, while providing a good value. The staff and I both appreciate your comments regarding their friendliness. We believe that is an important part of the overall stay experience. We hope you will...

Reviewed 29 December 2015

This really was a very delightful experience. The hotel was in pristine condition, with an inside pool, and exercise room. The breakfast was robust. The staff went out of their way to be friendly, and helpful. A great time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
Dori S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Dear Matthew, Thank you so much for the teriffic review of your stay with us at Sleep Inn and Suites! The staff and I are thrilled to read all of your positive comments. Our guests are our main priority, and providing every one with a comfortable, welcoming stay experience. We look forward to your next stay with us.

South Bend, Indiana
Reviewed 28 November 2015

Thanksgiving stay. Nice, clean room. Staff was very helpful. Couldn't log into internet though. They use a service and I had to dial an 800 number but couldn't connect with them. Front desk tried and got the same result. Found out the service changed their phone number, but front desk didn't have the new number until the next morning. Even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theodore M
Dori S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Dear Theodore, Thank you for taking the time to tell us that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always encouraged to know that we provided a comfortable stay for our guests. I must apologize for the trouble we had with our internet service while you were here. We worked with our service provider to restore service as quicky...

Littleton, Colorado
Reviewed 17 November 2015

Well-kept hotel, well-slept stay. A return visit for us from a year ago. This is an attractive facility. Exceptionally clean, quiet room, a king suite, with a very comfortable bed. Contemporary style, lots of lights and outlets, chairs, storage. Nice indoor pool. Tasty breakfast. We’ll stay here again next trip.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1frontranger
Dori S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of your stay. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us each year when you are in Danville. That's the best recommendation we could ask for! See you next year!

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 15 November 2015

Room - Larger than I anticipated. I realize that this is a budget hotel, so I did not expect luxury accommodations. However, the shower basin was filthy - not that it was dirty - there were stains that elbow grease can't remove. Not a huge deal but in a budget hotel you at least want it clean. The room also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrAtlanta81
Dori S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for telling us about your stay at Sleep Inn and Suites in Danville. Although you enjoyed most everything about your stay, I am sorry you were disappointed with the shower floor. We are in the process of having all of the shower floors resurfaced. As you mentioned, they are not dirty but appear to be so....

Lac du Flambeau, Wisconsin
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Stayed for one night; fast check in and received a small goodie bag as a Choice Privileges member. I had reserved a double room and was upgraded to a double queen suite, which was an unexpected treat. Room was clean and spacious. Breakfast had everything we needed. Only cons...wifi could be stronger and the water pressure in the shower was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FLWfan
Dori S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Dear FLWfan, Thank you for sharing your great review with us and other travelers looking for a great stay experience when they are in Danville. Regarding the wi-fi, we have upgraded to a super-fast speed and have transmitters throughout the building. If you have trouble next time you stay with us, please let us assist you. We have an excellent...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Danville hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Danville
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Regency Inn
BEST WESTERN Regency Inn
#5 of 11 in Danville
128 reviews
8.0 km away
Danville Days Hotel & Conference Center
0.0 km away
Super 8 Danville
Super 8 Danville
#6 of 11 in Danville
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Danville

Address: 361 Lynch Dr, Danville, IL 61834-9378
Region: United States > Illinois > Danville
Price Range: €87 - €119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Danville 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Danville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Danville
Danville Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn & Suites Danville staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Evansville, Indiana
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn & Suites Danville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Veteran friendly!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 213Jef, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Close to Interstate 74 at the Indiana/Illinois state lines.”
 of 5 bubbles tomj2550, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the back are quieter. It is a no smoking hotel. Rooms with king beds are more spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles wildkat74, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the back side of the hotel, have a nice quiet country feel and overview the woods and fields.”
 of 5 bubbles lilhoosier22, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“King suite was very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles rlm319, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay