We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. Louis

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville \/ St. Louis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 46: English reviews
Start your review of Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. Louis
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed Friday and Saturday nights during NCAA wrestling finals. Decent location in Collinsville, IL. Adequate stay, but mattresses could use an upgrade. Also, breakfast could be spruced up some as well. Clean and adequate for our weekend needs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kip C
Bethalto
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was very friendly. Our room was clean. It's a nice little hotel if you're looking for a cheap room. We didn't have the breakfast but the breakfast area was very tidy and clean. I would definitely stay there again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laylosgirl
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel a couple times. I'm a diamond member with Hilton, and Platinum with Marriott. I usually only stay at one of the two properties since I could remember. The hotel was clean, and very accommodating, rooms are updated nicely. Reminded me of a Best western or Even a Hampton inn, in some areas. Becka was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Addison R
Peoria, Arizona, United States
Reviewed 4 January 2017

The desk clerk on Jan3 PM was not overly enthusiastic. I parked out front and I think it was her who was smoking outside the door. She immediately went inside-I didn't. I was talking to hubby on phone. When I did go in it felt like I was a bother-no smiles or pleasantries. They already had me assigned to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacki C
everywhere
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

My previous review was supposed to show a one "star" rating not I can't wait to leave this morning. Oh, the radio is now making weird noises and I forgot to mention that the refrigerator made noises last night like something was living in it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrsilly1
Nikiski, Alaska
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for three days and three nights. We were in the area in order to attend the National Hot Rod Association races. The rooms were clean and comfortable and I considered it to be reasonably priced. No-frills, nothing fancy but no complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin B
ABVI-Manager2054, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, We are glad you found us economical and satisfactory, we try to keep our price afordable. Hope to see you next time you visit Collinsville IL.

Reviewed 21 September 2016

I needed a room to get away and study for a big certification exam, so I opted for a local inexpensive hotel/motel (paid about $59/night.) When I arrived I was overwhelmed with the old building smell in the room, so I cleaned the room... yes.. I CLEANED THE ROOM. I added air freshener (after I went out to the store...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nataliej484
ABVI-Manager2054, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, we are sorry we fell short in housekeeping, we take all our guest comments seriously, corrective actions has been taken to preventive this from happening in the future, hopefully you will give us a second chance, we are constantly making changes to accommodate our guest satisfactory.

Reviewed 25 July 2016

Me&2 of my daughters needed a place to stay for Our trip cause my youngest daughter was walking out on the ball field with all the other Girl Scouts@the Cardinal game&Id found this hotel room.The staff were all very friendly the temperature in Our room was absolutely amazeing after being out in the heat all day.Then the beds omg were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelleena B
ABVI-Manager2054, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, we strive to give our guest a comfortable and enjoyable stay, I'm glad we fulfilled both of those criterias, hope to see you in the future next time you are visiting Collinsville, IL.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 21 June 2016

I was generally taken aback by how outdated and grungy this place is. TVs from the 90s, bedspreads seemed older than that. Definitely could use some work. We were very disappointed in our choice of this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HauntedSideshow
ABVI-Manager2054, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time and expressing your stay with us, actually we do have two thirds of our hotel upgraded with flat screen TV, and new furniture, hopefully you will give second chance, and visit us next time you are passing through or visiting Collinsville, IL. Bedding in all of our rooms has been upgraded, we do not...

Covington, Indiana
Reviewed 13 June 2016

The price was right and they were willing to rearrange our reservation because we arrived early. The room was very comfortable. Every thing worked fine. We received fresh towels and rooms were cleaned daily.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _grandmadee5959
ABVI-Manager2054, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your kind words, hope to see you next time you are in town.

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Collinsville hotels
0.7 km away
Days Inn Collinsville
Days Inn Collinsville
#6 of 11 in Collinsville
344 reviews
0.5 km away
Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis
0.4 km away
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
#2 of 11 in Collinsville
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Collinsville
434 reviews
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Collinsville
Hampton Inn Collinsville
#5 of 11 in Collinsville
345 reviews
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Collinsville - St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. Louis

Address: 552 Ramada Boulevard, I-70/55 at Exit#11, Bluff Road, Collinsville, IL 62234 (Formerly Motel 6 Collinsville)
Region: United States > Illinois > Collinsville
Price Range: €57 - €82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. Louis 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Collinsville Best Western
Best Western Collinsville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. Louis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ASK! Don't just accept what room they give ya. 232 was good for me.”
 of 5 bubbles JackiC888, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with decent beds!”
 of 5 bubbles Cobwebs11, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Closer to the office is good but you will have road noise. Internet or road noise...your choice.”
 of 5 bubbles Joannie904, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“Easy interstate accessibility”
 of 5 bubbles Histbuff8302, 7 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the first floor .”
 of 5 bubbles timhW3496YE, 14 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5