We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. Louis

Save
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (4)
Ratings and reviews
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good22%
  • Average25%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness centre
2 Star Hotel
View all hotel information
Location and contact
552 Ramada Blvd, I-70/55 at Exit#11, Bluff Road, Collinsville, IL 62234-3761
20.5 km to Scott Air Force Base
15 restaurants are within a 0.5 km radius
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
16
15
16
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
16
15
16
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsonly bad thingroom was cleanmicrowave and fridgeroad tripdennysalarmpropertiessthousekeeping
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The ac in room 129 didn't work really at all. I asked for a different room and was told no. The guys working there was mostly rude and didn't care about others. I don't think me and my family will be back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amielk961941
Response from ABVI C, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. LouisResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Horrible, BAAD CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! Front Desk Clerk Joe was horrible first charged me $137.99 plus a $50.00 deposit. Pool was closed I was with my friends and check out right away but he refuse to give a refund. When I argue with him about $137.99...More

2  Thank Daysinnnewbedfordma
Response from ABVI C, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. LouisResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. Sincerely, Management.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The buidling is dated but they have tried to update. The room was fairly clean and the property was quiet. You get a discount at the Denny’s they share a parking lot with. We chose and non smoking room but you could definitely tell there...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sbrobs388609
Response from ABVI C, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. LouisResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We will do our best to improve on the problems mentioned. Best wishes. sincerely, management

Reviewed 11 June 2018

Met the needs of my visit to the diecon convention. Most of the time was spent at the convention hall. So, sleep & shower were the requirements. 20% off at DENNY'S restaurant was better than the breakfast served at hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rroby468369
Response from ABVI C, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. LouisResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

Reviewed 11 June 2018

Stayed here on friends trip, non-smoking. Had mold on the bathroom ceiling, cracked and crumbling ceiling above shower head. Cigarette burns in my sheets, and brown stains on my friends sheets. Awful customer service when we checked in. Beds not comfortable. Only perk- Denny’s next...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank adick520303
Response from ABVI C, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. LouisResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Details
Price range
US$63 - US$90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$63 - US$90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (4)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. Louis staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Try cleaning them better next time and fix the ac in your rooms"
Read review
"Bad Customer Service and Rip off on Walk-In Rates"
Read review
"Check the drains."
Read review
"We traveled with our German Shepherd and had no issue. Ask for a room on the ground floor for ease of access."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing