We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. Louis

Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (4)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
51Somewhat walkable
Grade: 51 out of 100
37Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
5Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
16
15
17
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
16
15
17
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews only bad thing room was clean microwave and fridge road trip dennys alarm louis shape st housekeeping
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Mold on the carpet from leak ceiling . Toilet seat was dirty. Told I would get a call about room change and wasn’t called back . It smelled musty. Light fixture nobs are dirty . Hair dryer from the 80’s.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Kellie L
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Great location, easy access to the interstate, restaurants, and only about 10 minutes from downtown St. Louis. Room air conditioner could barely keep up. We were a little hot each evening. House keeping staff were nice and the front desk staff checked us in very...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2018
Thank dlogsd176089
Reviewed 18 July 2018

We stayed 1-night here and our car got robbed. Lost my Mac laptop, glasses, and speakers. I called the front desk to tell them and they didn't ask surprised at all. It is definitely worth spending the extra $30 to stay somewhere safer.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2018
Thank estewa544824
Response from ABVI C, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. LouisResponded 21 July 2018

We Apologize for the experience you had. For this matter, we encourage you call local authorities and file a report of the incident. Once reported will ensure future guests for safety. We thank you for your feed back.

Reviewed 1 July 2018

The ac in room 129 didn't work really at all. I asked for a different room and was told no. The guys working there was mostly rude and didn't care about others. I don't think me and my family will be back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2018
Thank amielk961941
Response from ABVI C, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. LouisResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve.

Reviewed 30 June 2018

Horrible, BAAD CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! Front Desk Clerk Joe was horrible first charged me $137.99 plus a $50.00 deposit. Pool was closed I was with my friends and check out right away but he refuse to give a refund. When I argue with him about $137.99...More

Date of stay: June 2018
2  Thank Daysinnnewbedfordma
Response from ABVI C, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. LouisResponded 1 July 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. Sincerely, Management.

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. Louis staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Our room had been recently updated and was nice. "
dlogsd176089
28 Aug 2018
Read review
"Try cleaning them better next time and fix the ac in your rooms "
amielk961941
1 Jul 2018
Read review
"Bad Customer Service and Rip off on Walk-In Rates"
Daysinnnewbedfordma
29 Jun 2018
Read review
"Check the drains. "
Ethriel101
5 Oct 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$57 - US$86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
collinsville best westernbest western collinsville
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Motel 6 Collinsville
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisCollinsville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
92
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing