We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Collinsville St. Louis

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Collinsville St. Louis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

357 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 352: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Collinsville St. Louis
 Click to rate
Belleville, Illinois
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 98fredricks
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for 4 days with family while attending an event in St. Louis as it's only about 15-20 minute drive. The front desk staff were all very nice. Upon arrival i found sheets were covered in hair and front desk came right up and changed them. Other than that it was fairly clean. Didnt know they allowed pets until...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jetfxr76
Chicago
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was cheap enough, clean, and the people were pleasant. The facilities needs some updates but other than that it was not bad

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 933trishf
Watseka, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

not easy to unload car and take to room back door lock not working with room key pillows not very comfortable

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J6725TIpamelap
super8col, General Manager at Super 8 Collinsville St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am so sorry that you had such a hard time. I have a new back door lock on its way, as well as a house to go over the top so no moisture get in it. I tried to leave a rubber door stop out for guests to unload until we have our new lock. Also,...

Sycamore, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed on 3rd floor. Our room was smoke free but most on 3rd are smoking rooms. Hallway smelled of smoke. If you have problems with smoke do not stay on third floor. Very clean and quiet room. Everyone who worked there seemed happy and glad to see us. Would definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottcP424CJ
super8col, General Manager at Super 8 Collinsville St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Satisfied Customer, thank you for taking time to grade our hotel. We offer third floor smoking rooms towards the back of the hotel. We try to keep the smell towards the other end of the hall. Thanks for your compliments on your room. Cant wait to see you again!

Ithaca, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patrickcS8961UD
super8col, General Manager at Super 8 Collinsville St. Louis, responded to this review

Dunlap, Illinois
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank B2763RCwilliamd
super8col, Manager at Super 8 Collinsville St. Louis, responded to this review

West Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 28 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidhL5152YP
super8col, Manager at Super 8 Collinsville St. Louis, responded to this review

Edwardsville, Illinois
Reviewed 22 January 2017

We stay quite often.the staff and the hotel is clean and comfortable.it always meets our expectiontions.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T7620AJgaryt
super8col, Manager at Super 8 Collinsville St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for the compliments. We work hard to keep our hotel clean and comfortable. Hope to see you soon.

Frederica, Delaware
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 383leannab
super8col, Manager at Super 8 Collinsville St. Louis, responded to this review

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Collinsville hotels
0.5 km away
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
#2 of 11 in Collinsville
266 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Collinsville
434 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Collinsville
Hampton Inn Collinsville
#5 of 11 in Collinsville
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Days Inn Collinsville
Days Inn Collinsville
#6 of 11 in Collinsville
341 reviews
0.4 km away
Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Collinsville - St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Collinsville St. Louis

Address: 2 Gateway Dr, Collinsville, IL 62234-6106
Region: United States > Illinois > Collinsville
Price Range: €56 - €79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Collinsville St. Louis 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Collinsville St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Collinsville/St. Louis Hotel Collinsville
Super Eight Collinsville
Collinsville Super 8
Collinsville Super Eight
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Collinsville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Collinsville St. Louis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor has the smoking rooms. no elevator and it does have sqeaky floors.”
 of 5 bubbles SamiamLead, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“They have drinks, microwaveable sandwiches for sale in the lobby. Ice maker is also in the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles cpicasner, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“Next to the convention center and also a block away from a water park and an amusement center”
 of 5 bubbles kevinmA6326JC, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
“There's no elevator, so we requested first floor, and got it.”
 of 5 bubbles LynnS882, 1 Jul 2015 | Read review
“If there was a good room, I didn't see it!”
 of 5 bubbles rrs_12, 8 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5