We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Warwick Allerton-Chicago

Save
Share
701 N. Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611-2501
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
8 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$111
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/02/22
Expedia.com
US$141
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Traveluro
US$96
View deal
Official SiteUS$130
Hotels.comUS$141
PricelineUS$111
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (810)
360
Panoramas (13)
Room & Suite (511)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 24/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Warwick Allerton-Chicago
Updated 24/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#121 of 219 hotels in Chicago
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Combining stunning historic architecture from the 1920s Jazz Era with modern features and services, Warwick Allerton - Chicago offers a perfect place to stay while visiting the Windy City. Conveniently situated on iconic Magnificent Mile in the heart of downtown Chicago, this timeless hotel features everything needed for an unforgettable experience, including sophisticated guest rooms and suites, upscale amenities, and close proximity to the area’s top points of interest.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
24-hour security
Paid private parking on-site
Paid wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
VIP room facilities
Iron
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Vietnamese
2691Reviews68Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,048
  • 869
  • 429
  • 190
  • 155
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Michael P wrote a review 19 Sep
Moses Lake, Washington46 contributions14 helpful votes
Lovely, classic hotel. Front desk staff courteous and welcoming. Check in process fast and easy. Had a king room on the 20th floor; super clean and comfortable with a perfect bed. Not sure what the folks giving bad reviews experienced, but I would unreservedly recommend this hotel and I’d stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Ask for a high floor.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Niek Mestdagh, General Manager at Warwick Allerton-Chicago
Responded 4 days ago
Dear 580MP, Thank you very much for the lovely review and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Chicago. Kind regards, Niek
Read more
Jessica J wrote a review 13 Sep
Reno, Nevada13 contributions5 helpful votes
Awful customer service. And I’m easy. I didn’t ask for anything, never bother them during my 3 day stay because I know they were busy and it’s a city hotel. But they were just so rude from check in to check out (which is the only time I interacted). It was like the front desk was trying to say “f** you.” I called a few hours after I checked out because there was a weird charge on my credit card and the person on the phone just said “Nah, I’m busy I have a bunch of check ins, I don’t return calls either.” Wtf??? Room was ok. What I expected. No room cleaning service which I expected. I Just can’t get over the bitchy attitude of the front desk. Was such a bummer and for no good reason.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Fine for a seasoned traveler who needs minimal amenities in good location. Just be aware: Check...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Niek Mestdagh, General Manager at Warwick Allerton-Chicago
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Jessica, Thank you for your review and please accept our sincere apologies for the lack on service you received from the front desk. Rest assured this will be addressed. Kind regards Niek
Read more
Kelly Blandón wrote a review 1 Sep
Nicaragua1 contribution
Good location, however, due to covid, housekeeping was not available for room cleaning. on ocassions I had to go to reception request clean sheets and toiletries myself because no one would answer the phone or had to call several times for them to come. Wouldn't stay there again and would not recommend
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Try other hotels in Chicago
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Niek Mestdagh, General Manager at Warwick Allerton-Chicago
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Hablamemusa, Thank you for your review and please accept our sincere apologies for any inconveniences experienced during your stay. In our hotel we offer fresh towels / toiletries upon request and we also have the amenities available at the front desk 24/7. Unfortunately due to the pandemic we do not offer stayover cleaning. Kind regards Niek
Read more
Lauren S wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Booked this hotel as our last stay here was wonderful & you cant beat the location, i visit a couple times a year. Big mistake- unless your looking for just a bed to sleep with no amenities. We booked a suite- which looked like it hadn’t been cleaned in forever. Garbage under all the radiators, tub was dirty, mini blinds & curtains were filthy, looked like they haven't been cleaned since they were installed. The “refrigerator” was a tiny old mini bar frig that had mold growing in it. The front desk, housekeeping never answered the phone, almost impossible to get towels for the entire family. If you wanted towels between 10-5 you needed to stay in your room no matter how many hours it took & after 7 you needed to go to the front desk to ask, just super disorganized, and irritated staff. Got an extra blanket which had someone else’s earrings in it. One guy working the front desk was so rude, almost like he was angry he was working their. Resturant was not available, not even a vending machine to get water. Every other hotel was booked so we had no choice to stay here our entire visit. I think what made it the worst was the staff being so rude to many people. Only one gentleman was professional and dressed sharp (wish i got his name to give only him a great review). Overall disappointing, wont ever stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Niek Mestdagh, General Manager at Warwick Allerton-Chicago
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Laurens, We would like to thank you for your in depth review and to be frankly honest with you we were not happy reading the comments you made about your stay. Rest assured this has been taken very seriously and will be addressed. In the meantime we have actioned several points so other guests wouldn't have any similar experience in the future. Please feel free to contact the Manager on Duty directly at the hotel so we can resolve the experience you had. Kind regards, Niek Mestdagh
Read more
Travel4Fun wrote a review Aug 2021
Norfolk, Nebraska52 contributions5 helpful votes
The desk was poorly staffed and there was a continual line just to talk to to the desk personnel. Covid was blamed for the lack of opening of the bar and restaurant. There was not even a concierge on duty. The rooms were not made up each day. While the room was clean and our room had a really good view - is suspect that is not the case in all the rooms. The building was advertised as an Art Deco architectural gem - but we could not see most of the building. The location is great and the rooms were quiet - but somehow, the hotel was a bit of a disappointment.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Miracle Mile
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Niek Mestdagh, General Manager at Warwick Allerton-Chicago
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear MariGold, Thank you for your review and please accept our sincere apologies for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We endeavor to make all our guests happy and we continuously working on improving quick and efficient service. We hope to see you soon again in the future. Kind regards Niek Mestdagh
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$108 - US$336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
allerton hotel chicago
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Allerton Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisChicagoCentral / Near North Side / Magnificent Mile
NUMBER OF ROOMS
443
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Warwick Allerton-Chicago
Which popular attractions are close to Warwick Allerton-Chicago?
Nearby attractions include The Magnificent Mile (0.05 km), The Escape Game Chicago (0.3 km), and EscapeHouse Chicago (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Warwick Allerton-Chicago?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Warwick Allerton-Chicago?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Warwick Allerton-Chicago?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Warwick Allerton-Chicago?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Warwick Allerton-Chicago?
Conveniently located restaurants include Joe's Seafood, Prime Steak & Stone Crab, Do-Rite Donuts & Chicken, and The Capital Grille.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Warwick Allerton-Chicago?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Warwick Allerton-Chicago?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Warwick Allerton-Chicago?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Warwick Allerton-Chicago offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Warwick Allerton-Chicago?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Vietnamese.