We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Willows

Show Prices
#63 of 185 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Willows
The Willows
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

785 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Willows
See the most recent reviews
Showing 759: English reviews
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
Reviewed 24 November 2015

This is the only place we stay when we are in the Lincoln Park / Lakeview area. Friendly staff, affordable parking, super comfortable beds and great amenities. Can even get bottles of wine in-room for $10. Nice breakfast, great coffee all day, and cookies in the late afternoon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caberndt
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at The Willows, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at The Willows Hotel. We're glad your experience at our hotel once again met your expectations. We appreciate your input and we look forward to seeing you again. Happy holidays, Leila O. Front Desk Supervisor

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 23 November 2015

The Willows Hotel was the perfect choice for a Mother/Daughter weekend getaway to Chicago! It is located in a great, relatively quiet neighborhood. The staff was extremely nice and professional; always willing to lend a hand with taxis, tickets, directions, etc. We had the most interaction with Leila and she was delightful! We would highly recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 396kimbc
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at The Willows, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for the kind words. It was our pleasure having you stay with us and I'm extremely glad that you had a fun ladies weekend in Chicago. We strive to give our guests the best experience possible with us and I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel, location and staff. Hope to have...

richmond, ky
Reviewed 19 November 2015 via mobile

We were visiting Chicago for UK vs Duke game at the United Center & to celebrate our anniversary. This hotel was just as we expected it would be. It was nicely decorated & within walking distance of restaurants, shopping, groceries, & bars. Leila was very helpful at the front desk. She always greeted us with a smile & offered wonderful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank treneti
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at The Willows, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, It was a pleasure meeting you and your husband last week. Wish I would have know it was your anniversary so Happy Belated Anniversary from everyone here at the Willows. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel, the neighborhood and Chicago. And as an added bonus to your trip your team won as well. As far as the...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 November 2015

Great location, within walking distance of many shops and restaurants. Surrounded by other great neighborhoods. Room was large, bed comfortable, breakfast adequate. There is a parking garage across the street for $23 per day. This is half the price of any of the hotels downtown. Only concern, it was November and warm so we were able to turn on overhead...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Motzy42
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at The Willows, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are very pleased to hear that you had a great time during your trip to Chicago. We are always happy to hear that our guests enjoyed themselves and that our hotel can be a part of that experience. We look forward to having you stay with us again and we will have window AC units installed back...

Cedar Falls, Iowa
Reviewed 17 November 2015

My husband and I stayed at the Willows as part of a wedding room block. The group room block reservation process was awful - I had to call 5 times to make my reservation and I never even ended up in the room block. I was told they were updating their reservation system so hopefully this problem is fixed. But...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gina N
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at The Willows, responded to this review

Dear Gina, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, we very much value your comments. We really appreciate your comment regarding our staff as we try to provide a high quality customer service and hospitality for our guests. With that being said, I apologize for any confusion and difficulty with your reservation process. Our...

Jupiter, FL
Reviewed 14 November 2015 via mobile

This hotel is located off of N Clark. Staff very friendly. Hotel still has a boiler heating system. We had a suite on the 4th floor. No view other than the building next door. They also have a heat only wall unit in the bedroom. No heat on Friday when we checked in boiler out. Fixed and not working again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at The Willows, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for the review on your experience with our hotel. On behalf of our whole team we are very sorry for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. This is an older building and we do still have a boiler system. Some rooms have radiators and some have wall units which can be used at...

Niles, Michigan
Reviewed 13 November 2015

Such a cute hotel. I loved the decor and atmosphere. The rooms were nice. The bathroom was a little dated but in someway it just fit the room. The only complaint I have was that the shower was very slick when it got wet. The breakfast in the morning was nice too. I would defiantly stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chaslock
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at The Willows, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments and for choosing to stay with us at the Willows Hotel, and we look forward to your next stay. Wanted to let you know as well that we do have bath mats in the hotel and I apologize that your room didn't have one but we will make sure you have one next...

Marshalltown, United States
Reviewed 10 November 2015

room was clean, nothing fancy, but more than adequate. Angel (?) at front desk was very nice - even buzzed us in the door after 9 when he saw us - nice touch. sunday morning desk clerk was not as friendly - didn't really say thank you to me or to others when they left. someone else came up with...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverly W
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at The Willows, responded to this review

Dear Beverly, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your positive experience with Willows as well as the areas we need to improve in. Adrian has been with us for a long time and I will make sure that he knows our guests appreciate him and everything he does for them. I also apologize that you...

Rock Island, Illinois
Reviewed 10 November 2015

The Willows doesn't jump out and grab You, it is hidden away on a back street but close to all the action in Wrigleyville! Loved the hotel and the staff! The breakfast was exactly what we needed and an unknown bonus when I booked.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tken922
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at The Willows, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the lovely review. We are glad that you were able to find and enjoy our hotel. We offer continental breakfast to our guests as a little token of thank you for staying with us as well as our way to get to know our guests and get their day started right. We take great pride...

LAWRENCEVILLE
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Small, boutique, limited amenities, but really tries to compensate. Great housekeeping. No one cuts any corners and it is such a pleasure to return to a super clean room. Great location, a little difficult to find on first trip, lots of one way stree9, but very quiet and pleasant area. Great local restaurants just around the corner, front desk very...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank milliep365
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at The Willows, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay at The Willows. I am of course happy to read your recognition of our team. I will pass along your message as they will be happy to hear this as well. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Leila O Front Desk Supervisor

262 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (176)
Viewed
Double Queen (32)
Viewed
Executive King (24)
Viewed
King Junior Suite (32)
Viewed
Petite Queen (25)
Viewed
Standard Queen (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Lakeview
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#44 of 185 in Chicago
716 reviews
Lakeview
City Suites Hotel
City Suites Hotel
#112 of 185 in Chicago
476 reviews
Lakeview
BEST WESTERN Plus Hawthorne Terrace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lincoln Park
Days Inn Chicago
Days Inn Chicago
#80 of 185 in Chicago
2,523 reviews
Lincoln Park
Hotel Lincoln, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
Lincoln Park
Inn at Lincoln Park
Inn at Lincoln Park
#141 of 185 in Chicago
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about The Willows

Address: 555 West Surf Ave, Chicago, IL 60657-6020
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Lakeview
Price Range: €82 - €290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Willows 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your The Willows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Willows Hotel Chicago
Willows Hotel Chicago
Willows Chicago
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Chicago
#37 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#59 Family Hotel in Chicago
#67 Business Hotel in Chicago
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Willows staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from The Willows staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bathroom is small with a small shelf for toiletries. Fantastic shower head. We had a suite with a sitting area that we used nightly. ”
 of 5 bubbles Slyemom, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pay the extra $30 when booking to obtain early check-in.”
 of 5 bubbles philmatous, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Small but pleasant room. Comfortable. Good location for visiting family in East Lakeview neighborhood. ”
 of 5 bubbles G4016EVsarag, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“floor two was quiet even though we were in the back near bye parking structure.”
 of 5 bubbles JimP814, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“the petite queen was very small”
 of 5 bubbles HGM1948, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay