We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hyatt Place Chicago/Downtown - The Loop

Save
Share
28 N Franklin St, Chicago, IL 60606-3618
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$237
eDreamsUS$237
Trip.comUS$237
PricelineUS$316
Expedia.comUS$237
ZenHotels.comUS$349
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (270)
Room & Suite (123)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 24/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hyatt Place Chicago/Downtown - The Loop
Updated 24/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#63 of 213 hotels in Chicago
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Easy access to the Windy City’s favorite activities and attractions. At 18 stories tall, this Silver LEED-certified hotel in downtown Chicago comprises 206 guest rooms and features a heated indoor pool, 24-hour fitness center, full-service bar, and free WiFi everywhere.​
Read more
Room & Suite (123)123
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Bicycle tours
Kids stay free
Paid private parking nearby
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Bowling offsite
Walking tours
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Air purifier
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Greek, Polish and 1 more
1,667Reviews39Q+A96Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,098
  • 379
  • 92
  • 52
  • 46
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Simona M wrote a review 1 Mar
Chicago, Illinois1 contribution
You can't beat the location and value of this hotel! Strong COVID protocols are in place, like signing up for pool times and masks required in all common spaces. Hotel workers remind people to please wear their mask over their noses. Decent breakfast, but it's the same every day, so if you're there longer than 2 days, you may want to plan to go out. Common area garbage cans need to be emptied more frequently as they were full by our second day there (Sunday). Security was on point. We had to call them twice for a noise complaint, once at 10:00 PM and once at 4:00 AM. Security arrived swiftly and the incident was resolved immediately both times. You are able to communicate with the front desk via text (they text you first right when you get there) and I just loved that. It made it easy to request things (extra pillow, security, etc.). You cannot beat the location of this hotel at this price point! Everywhere we went was within a 20-minute walk and public transportation is close by as well. The pool is only open through a reservation due to COVID, but that's true of all hotels I researched that had open pools! (Most are closed). I was very happy with our stay here and would stay again!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Nonie View wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
+1
I will follow the tips that are given to write a good review. Starting with the service that my family and I experienced. Well to put it quite frank, there was no service. Due to Covid, rooms are only being serviced every 4 days. There is only 1 1/4 toilet paper rolls in the bathroom and 4 towels. If you need/want more you have to wait in line at the front desk to request some. I ran into housekeeping twice during my stay and they were very unfriendly. The girl at the front desk was friendly and my family and I had checked in early. It was not stated on the website that this would cost a fee, so beware.We were given two keys in which only one of them worked. Moving onto the bedroom, the comforters on the beds were dingy white and looked nasty. Several of the pillowcases had pen marks all over them and I found a hair on one of my pillows and at one point I found a bug on mine. The beds overall looked like they were made in a rush and were sloppy. There was also a spit wad on the wall. The bathroom had a frosted door, which you could see through and the lock on it did not work. The stay came with a conditioner but no shampoo. The worst part about the bathroom was that there was no fan. There was no privacy and you could everything, every bodily function. The fridge in the room did not work and there was no microwave. The t.v. was decent, but I wish there was a guide. The walls were paper thin and you could hear your neighbors talking. There was also this constant slamming on the walls that shook the whole room. It is also important to mention that only two electric ports worked and we tried to plug in all of our electronics to charge and the rest in the room (at least six others) didn’t work, including the bathroom. The WORST part of the room was the false advertisement. The "view" shown on their website was beautiful. Our "view" was a brick wall. Not only this, but the window was so tinted that there was no light at all. It felt like night time all day long. The few lamps in the room did not help. This was the biggest scam because apparently in order to get a "view" it is an up charge. If this is the case, don't advertise rooms on your sight as having "views". The location of the hotel was good. A majority of attractions were within 25 minutes. The amenities at this hotel were also awful. The pool is open for reserved spots so my family and I did not go. The site also claimed to have a bar, which is false. They had a small counter with a few bottles of wine and some Coors. The breakfast was the worst part. My family and I went down to the breakfast area 50 minutes after it started and the place was filthy. There was food everywhere and it obviously had not been attended to. Not only this, but the so called "breakfast" consisted of rubbery bagels, soggy avocado toast kit, crappy cereals that were gone, drinks that were gone, and oatmeal packets with no microwave. If you are going to advertise a free breakfast, make sure there is something to serve first and make sure it's something decent. Apparently there were other drinks and breakfast items, but they would cost you. Worst "free breakfast" I have ever seen. The elevators are also horrible. You are better off taking the stairs as waiting for an elevator is a minimum wait of 10 minutes. On our second day of our stay, my family and I got stuck in the elevator and had to go down several floors just to take the stairs. Overall, this hotel stated false claims on their website to lure guests in. The view sucks because there isn't one, the rooms are not clean, breakfast was awful, and there was no service. Do not stay here. You can pay the same price or even less for somewhere that has a real view. I will not be returning to this scam of a hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Just Don't Bother Staying Here. Find Somewhere Else.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Brian F wrote a review Feb 2021
2 contributions
The staff was very helpful and informative. Considering it was snowing they kept the lobby very clean. the breakfast was very Covid prepared for guest to get what they needed. The food was diverse to meet the needs of my family.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
4QU2 wrote a review Feb 2021
3 contributions
The staff at this location was EXTREMELY rude & UNHELPFUL. This is a SELF-service hotel. First they will only clean your room every 4 days (I see Covid is NOT a factor). Second if you need additional towels the staff ask you to come to front desk (COVID NO social distancing), but of course GREED rules the world. Please do NOT waste your time nor money at this location. Still waiting on return calls from the GM & Hyatt corporate office (4 days AFTER my stay).
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Aaron Osheroff, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Downtown - The Loop
Responded 1 week ago
Mr. Burton, I appreciated the opportunity to connect with you and review the current City of Chicago and the hotels Covid policies currently in place. I am happy after connecting we were able to change your impression of the hotel while sharing some insight regarding the impact of the pandemic on the service industry. First time pandemic travel may feel or look different, however, our wonderful people are the same and are providing quality CARE to our guests. Thanks you again for the opportunity to connect and walk through the travel experience, we hope to see you traveling again very soon!
Read more
mandelra45 wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
Clean hotel and compassionate staff. My favorite Hyatt Place overall. You get value for the money paid at this location. Not the hotel to plan for bar hopping, more of a business/ relaxation location.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Aaron Osheroff, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Downtown - The Loop
Responded 1 week ago
Awesome, thank you so much for the excellent review mandelra45! We would love to host you again very soon!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$112 - US$492 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisChicagoCentral / Downtown / The Loop
NUMBER OF ROOMS
206
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hyatt Place Chicago/Downtown - The Loop
Which popular attractions are close to Hyatt Place Chicago/Downtown - The Loop?
Nearby attractions include Skydeck Chicago - Willis Tower (0.4 km), Room X Escape (0.2 km), and Lyric Opera of Chicago (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hyatt Place Chicago/Downtown - The Loop?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Hyatt Place Chicago/Downtown - The Loop?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hyatt Place Chicago/Downtown - The Loop?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hyatt Place Chicago/Downtown - The Loop?
Yes, paid private parking nearby, paid public parking nearby, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hyatt Place Chicago/Downtown - The Loop?
Conveniently located restaurants include Prime & Provisions, 312 Chicago, and Chicago French Market.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hyatt Place Chicago/Downtown - The Loop?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Hyatt Place Chicago/Downtown - The Loop located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Chicago.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hyatt Place Chicago/Downtown - The Loop?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hyatt Place Chicago/Downtown - The Loop offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hyatt Place Chicago/Downtown - The Loop?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Polish, Greek, and Turkish.