We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Pittsfield Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Pittsfield Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 104: English reviews
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

Do not stay here. No one was present when I arrived to check in or when I checked out. Overall, this is the worst hotel I have ever experienced. And, the advertised price does not include the $30 cleaning fee.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tymstone
Sp S, Director of Sales at The Pittsfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we appreciate the feedback, as this helps us improve our services. We have a person at the front desk during business hours, starting from 2 PM until 10 PM. We can be reached by phone between 8AM-Midnight. All our fees and taxes are present on all platform. Thank you

Reviewed 1 week ago

One word is all you need to know - LICE! Stay in this hotel if you want to spend few weeks weeding out head lice from your heads. There is not much more to add to this. Believe other reviews about lice, I didn't - now I'm busy fighting bugs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexey Z
Sp S, Guest Relations Manager at The Pittsfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we apologize for the inconvenience. The problem was solved, the issues was from the former guest and unfortunately we didn't discovered it on time. Thank you

Reviewed 16 December 2016

I have to be honest, my experience was good until i got bite by FLEAS, they dont clean the sheets , they dont clean the blankets, i saw the fleas!! and i got proofs to show, i took photos of my bites, awful experience :(, location was the only good thing....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gabriela M
Sp S, Manager at The Pittsfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are terribly sorry about your experience. We've investigated the issue, called a pest control company which solved the problem, investigated nearby units and determined this was the only unit affected. It seems situation was brought in by a former guest unfortunately. We've offered full compensation and we are sorry again about what happened.

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 9 December 2016

positive:- location is central -coffee maker and stove in working order Negative: -key cards worked for 3 out of 5 nights for the other 2 nights we had to get security to let us in -door to hotel room doesn't open fully because the carpet is too high. If you were trying to get a stroller in good luck to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CDNgirl-WillTravel
Sp S, Front Office Manager at The Pittsfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are sorry you had an unpleasant experience. Any issue which are addressed are solved in the shortest time possible. Thank you for the feedback, it helps us to improve our services

Wurenlingen, Switzerland
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

Read the reviews of this place and you can trust me, they are true. In brief, I would not advise you to stay there. Reasons to stay there: - good location Reasons not to stay there: - crazy loud place, you cannot sleep there, bed is vibrate - incompetent staff, lady at the reception is also the cleaning lady, cannot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank switzerland16
Sp S, Front Office Manager at The Pittsfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are sorry you're experience wasn't what you've expected: - location is right Downtown, we do not have advertised any quiet rooms - front desk available between 3-11 PM, office available by phone 8AM-Midnight - we manage multiple units, do not have pictures with all units unfortunately -...

Reviewed 21 November 2016

First off, the building is not marked as a hotel/suites of any sort so it was difficult to locate. Our 2br apartment looked nothing like the photos. It was a bit run down looking but efficient enough for the weekend. When we opened the bedroom door and found one of the bed frames broken and the bed sagging in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelley S
Sp S, Guest Relations Manager at The Pittsfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for the feedback. We are sorry you're experience wasn't what you expected. This review is very helpful to us for improving our services

Hoover, Alabama
Reviewed 21 November 2016

I was hesitant to book here because of the mixed reviews. However, this was PERFECT for my travel situation. I was travelling with a 3yo and my husband. Anyone who travels with kids knows the predicament, how do you get the kids to go to sleep without everyone going to bed at the same time in a hotel room. Well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Akbama
Sp S, Guest Relations Manager at The Pittsfield Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us and taking the time to post a review

Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

First and foremost I'd like to set straight all of the negative reviews this property has had. Clearly these negative reviews are from people who rarely or never travel to downtown Chicago. My husband and I, my friends and I, my family and I travel often and make a point to visit Chicago regularly... primarily because that's where we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia C
Sp S, General Manager at The Pittsfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we appreciate your business and thank you for the nice review. We look forward to your future trip to Chicago

Ontario
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Three women rented a three bedroom, two bathroom 'hotel' apartment. The location is great, but everything goes down hill from there. There is no one on the desk most of the time, the apartment was not very clean (a towel from a previous customer was lying behind bedroom door, when one of my room mates moved her bed to make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LynnSmithOntario
Sp S, Front Office Manager at The Pittsfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we appreciate your business and the time to post a review. I'm sorry you experienced a unit which i see it wasn't clean properly. I wished you reported this on the day of check in, we would've switched rooms or sent the cleaning staff once more. When situations are reported, we respond in the shortest time possible, either...

Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Awful and disgusting doesn't even begin to describe how bad this hotel is. Worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Don't let the location fool you. Not only were the rooms beyond filthy and outdated but the staff, if you can even call them that, is atrocious. They are mismanaged, unorganized, unprofessional, and downright incompetent. Had a four night stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyle R

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
The Silversmith Hotel
The Silversmith Hotel
#13 of 185 in Chicago
1,951 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
The Alise Chicago - A Staypineapple Hotel
Downtown / The Loop
Chicago Athletic Association Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop
Downtown / The Loop
Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District
Downtown / The Loop
Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Downtown / The Loop

Neighbourhood Profile
Downtown / The Loop
Often visitors' first stop in Chicago, The Loop is a good starting point to sample the city's energy and flavor. This central business district boasts Michelin-rated restaurants, upscale hotels, premier shopping, and enough arresting architecture to keep your camera busy for hours. You won’t find too many photo galleries of downtown Chicago without a shot of Millennium Park and Cloud Gate (“The Bean”), one of the most iconic landmarks in the city. A stunning skyline coupled with cultural attractions like the Art Institute of Chicago present a Downtown where work and play peacefully coexist.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about The Pittsfield Hotel

Address: 55 E Washington St, Chicago, IL 60602-2103 (Formerly SP Suites Millenium Park Chicago)
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Price Range: €72 - €277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Pittsfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Pittsfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sp Suites Millenium Park Chicago Hotel Chicago
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Pittsfield Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from The Pittsfield Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“dont stay in room 1908, its full of FLEAS”
 of 5 bubbles , 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Confirm reservations before travelling.”
 of 5 bubbles Akbama, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room face backyard, if you want better sleep, noisy streets”
 of 5 bubbles bjornjohannb, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Read the reviews, I did not on this one and was sorry!”
 of 5 bubbles kaerae1989, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We liked facing south and seeing the reflection of our building in a glass tower behind us. Don't choose a room facing the inner courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles MindVisions, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay