We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crowne Plaza Chicago West Loop

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Chicago West Loop
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

976 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Chicago West Loop
See the most recent reviews
Showing 927: English reviews
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2014 via mobile

Can not complain at all very friendly staff helpful with the area to the point using a map which they have on the front desk circling where places are for you to walk to and any events taking place on that day. Breakfast very nice so much to choose from and again the waiters makes sure you have enough coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaraSmile23
Cole M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago West Loop, responded to this review

Dear SaraSmile23 Thank you for sharing your experience at Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro. We are glad to hear that our team provided you with a memorable experience and impacted your holiday in a positive way. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Best Regards, Cole Mansfield General Manager

Aurora, Canada
Reviewed 1 September 2014

we had read alot of bad reviews about this hotel but we had a very positive experience. The staff at check in were very pleasant and helpful. The rooms were small but very clean, modern and quiet. Though the hotel wasnt really close to the downtown it was walkable and there are many modes of transit available. Because we got...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sherry B
Cole M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago West Loop, responded to this review

Dear Sherry B Thank you for sharing your experience at Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro. Very often the negative reviews that we receive are not a true interpretation of what we offer here and I am glad that your recognized it as such. We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us, and look forward to...

Sanya, China
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Visited family and decided to stay here to save some money as not too close to N. Michigan, was about a 1.5 mile walk to N. Michigan which I did most days as wanted to enjoy the city and get some exercise in as well. Staff was friendly and nice at check-in and room while nothing special had a modern...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Richard R
Cole M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago West Loop, responded to this review

Dear Richard R, Thank you for sharing your experience at Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff genuine. We take great pride in the service that we provide. Next time you visit our great city I hope to welcome you back and that you will...

Beecher, Illinois
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Stayed one night while attending an event close by. First, I loved that it has a driveway and parking off the street...many of the downtown hotels expect you to stop in the street to unload and what a pain that is! We did opt to park in the garage ourselves for $10...they charge $22 to park for you or $39...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara D
Cole M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago West Loop, responded to this review

Dear Barbara D, Thank you for sharing your experience at Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro. I am glad that you found our services genuine and the room accommodating. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Chicago. Regards, Cole Mansfield General Manager

Wisconsin
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights for a conference. I spend a lot of time in Chicago, and it was a nice change of pace to be in the West Loop. Greektown offers restaurants I don't often think of, or get to. The hotel location was easy to find, easy to get anywhere from, safe walking to restaurants at night. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wisgirl01
Cole M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago West Loop, responded to this review

Dear wisgirl01, Thank you for sharing your experience at Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro. We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us, and look forward to having you stay with us again. Regards, Cole Mansfield General Manager

Dayton, OH
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Very average hotel. Older hotel that needs some TLC. Door handel in room 1129 you must push up to open door it needs replaced. Bathroon doors slide to close and come off track very easy. Water pressure in shower is weak. Not sure I would stay again for the price unless they had a great deal.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank monkey12
Cole M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago West Loop, responded to this review

Dear monkey12, We appreciate your candid feedback from your stay at the Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro. While we never want to hear that someone's stay is less than perfect, we always appreciate the opportunity to hear from our guests on what we can do to improve our services. I have inspected the room myself and will be having our engineering...

Reviewed 20 August 2014

I had high expectations for this hotel being a crowne plaza, even if it wasn't in the best spot. when we finally got our room key and went up to our floor and out the elevator we noticed the carpet was so filthy(8th floor) I'm talking like a couple piles of dirt. it look like someone had sweet it up,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dalia h
Cole M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago West Loop, responded to this review

Dear dalia h We appreciate your candid feedback from your stay at the Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro. While we never want to hear that someone's stay is less than perfect, we always appreciate the opportunity to hear from our guests on what we can do to improve our services. We certainly agree with you that all hotels should be immaculately...

Rochester Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Lower expectations led to a serendipity of experiences at this hotel: lovely staff, clean lobby, clean and comfortable rooms, great view, Mariano's Grocery/Starbucks steps away, good restaurant and blocks from shopping. Special commendation to Janita for her professionalism and above and beyond attitude at the front desk! Janita deserves a bonus and a promotion!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert M
Cole M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago West Loop, responded to this review

Dear Robert M, We at Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro appreciate you taking the time to share with us your experience as we are always pleased to receive feedback from our valued guest. We are delighted to know that you rate the overall hotel service, facilities and attitude of the staff highly, and are so glad you enjoyed your stay. I...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

In town for cousins wedding, so options were limited. Took a shuttle from the airport, painless check-in, nice rooms, good staff. Walked down to Macy's to stretch my legs, passed coffee places, the train station, stores, etc. Starbucks around the corner, many Greektown bakeries and restaurants within walking distance. Other than some unfortunate late-night Sounds from the room next door,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KimChaos99
Cole M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago West Loop, responded to this review

Dear KimChaos99, Thank you for sharing your experience at Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro. We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us, and look forward to having you stay with us again. Regards, Cole Mansfield

Reviewed 10 August 2014

The room was interestingly decorated, we liked it. Pillows were not so good but everything else was great. It was very well done with a great view and close to the United Center which was why we were there. Walking distance and safe in the dark. All employees were friendly and very helpful. It's a busy place and the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Go2FunFood
Cole M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago West Loop, responded to this review

Dear Lowachris Thank you for sharing your experience at Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro. We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us, and enjoyed our close proximity to the United Center as well as our great staff. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Regards, Cole Mansfield General Manager

252 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (227)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Holiday Inn Chicago Downtown
#108 of 185 in Chicago
635 reviews
West Loop
Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown West Loop
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Near North Side
Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza River North
Downtown / The Loop
Hyatt Place Chicago/Downtown - The Loop
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in West Loop

Neighbourhood Profile
West Loop
Fulton Market, Randolph Market, Jackson Boulevard and Greek Town make up the West Loop. The neighborhood is best known as the location of Oprah Winfrey’s Harpo Studios, but this downtown neighborhood is also an up-and-coming spot for Chicago’s trendsetters. Several sub-neighborhoods within West Loop make this a unique neighborhood to visit. Dotted with factories and warehouses, West Loop is packed with various types of dining and nightlife options. If your timing is right, you can take part in neighborhood events like the West Loop Farmers Market, Craft Beer Fest, or the Randolph Street Market Festival.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza West Loop. Crowne Plaza West Loop, the closest hotel to the United Center, is a winning choice for your lodging needs. Nestled in the shadow of the Willis Tower, the Crowne Plaza West Loop is centrally located to many of Chicago's finest attractions. Just blocks from the Loop, and Michigan Ave./Magnificent Mile shopping, Adler Planetarium, Art Institute of Chicago and Navy Pier are located a short distance away. From its brilliantly designed architecture, sleek modern interiors, masterfully appointed guest rooms and numerous amenities, the Crowne Plaza West Loop is the perfect choice for the discerning traveler. Experience our highly acclaimed restaurant Dine, with eclectic cuisine to fit every palate served in a charming retro diner atmosphere with an upbeat contemporary style. Our event space and outstanding service make Crowne Plaza West Loop The Place to Meet. Our Crowne Meetings Director coordinates every detail of your event, making us the favorite for wedding, conference, banquet and meeting planners. The Crowne Plaza West Loop is everything you expect, and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Chicago West Loop

Address: 733 W Madison St, Chicago, IL 60661-2401 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Chicago - The Metro)
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > West Loop
Price Range: €104 - €274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Chicago West Loop 3.5*
Number of rooms: 398
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Crowne Plaza Chicago West Loop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Chicago - The Metro Hotel Chicago
Chicago Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro
Hotel Style:
#90 Family Hotel in Chicago
#90 Business Hotel in Chicago
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Chicago West Loop staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Toronto, Canada
Greenfield, Ohio
8 months ago
Saint Louis, Missouri
3 months ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Chicago West Loop staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“high floor”
 of 5 bubbles AdarsshJ, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own pillows if you don't like feather pillows.”
 of 5 bubbles 357kristinb, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The upper floors are reached by elevator using your room key, so seem a bit more secure”
  • King bed in a comfortable room
 of 5 bubbles olsonj669, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms probably hear the highway noise.”
 of 5 bubbles freesprttravel, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“IHG members get upgraded to a top floor with a great view!”
 of 5 bubbles FOOPSIE, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay