We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Grant Park Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Grant Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,086 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 967: English reviews
Hartland, Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Love the location. Like bathroom updates. Guest next door repeatedly slept through alarm. I had the bang on wall. I was looking forward to sleeping in that day because I was alone away from my kids and had attend a party the night before. I don't know if more sound insulation can be added

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marileekevins
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location, near The Loop and just infront of Grant Park near Field Museum and Shedd aquarium, and at a 15-minute walk from Millenium Park and the Art Institute. The outside of hotel was under renovation when we stayed there, but didn't bother us much. Although apparently the inside has already undergone renovation, the reception, hallways and lifts still look...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AMSFER
Ben H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grant Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Amsfer, Thank you for taking time in reviewing our hotel. We are disappointed that we did not meet you expectations during your stay with us. Our property enhancement will be finished shortly. We hope that you do give us another opportunity in the future. Thank you.

Community of Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 1 week ago

The comfort of the room, the bed, the bathroom, the TV and the tranquility during the night. The cafeteria also is very nice. The personnel of receipt, doormen and cleanliness very nice. The location is gorgeous also, with the Park face and the Lakefront to a walk, in Chicago's Downtown.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isabs70
Ben H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grant Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Isabs70, Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves in our service and the cleanliness of our hotel. We do hope to see you again on your next visit to the hotel. Thanks,

Rantoul, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There are renovations going outside the business and the outdoor pool was not in operation but winter is upon us So I did not need to use it. I did not feel well when I got there so I did not wander around the hotel. I has a great nights sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peskygnat
Ben H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grant Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Peskygnat, Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay with us. I am sorry that you were not feeling well during your stay. Thank you for sharing your positive feedback as our hotel update will be finished very soon. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Lansing
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Cheapest inn the area that we could afford. Good restaurants near by, only thing was hard to find coming into the city there is no sign that is lit up, we drove in at night so took a min to find other than that it was a good stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 925anthonyn
Ben H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grant Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hello 925anthony, Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and we are currently wrapping up the issue with our sign. We do hope to you see you on your next visit to Chicago.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Tracey and Gerardo at the front desk have been nothing short of amazing. Very helpful and knowledgeable. Housekeeping is reliable and consistent. Basic accommodations. Sufficient if your traveling for business purposes or if you don't plan to spend much time in the room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gillian B
Ben H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grant Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Gillian B, Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay with us. I am very pleased that Tracey and Gerardo were able to create and great experience for you. I have shared your comments with the team and we will look forward to your next stay.

Lebanon, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Supposedly the room doors are going to be replaced, but my room door was so hard to open and close that I had to throw all my weight into it. After complaining several times, I was finally moved to another room where although the door still stuck some, it was tolerable. I finally got a maintenance man to look at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan J
Ben H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grant Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Susan J, Thank you for sharing your feedback in regards to your stay with us. I am disappointed that we did not meet your expectation and the lack of follow up for your requests. This has already been addressed and we will be completed our update very shortly. We do hope to see you again in the future.

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel undergoing renovations so scaffolding over front entrance hallways and elevator due for renos. Should be done within the month rooms excellent Bathrooms excellent - could use an additional towel rail on the walls near the door ( room 625/626) the current one above the toilet a bit of a stretch. shower super good flow nice and hot the PTAC...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kade B
Ben H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grant Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Kade B, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel update will be completed shortly and will continue to deliver great service. We hope to you see you very soon.

Owensboro, Kentucky
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We purchased this hotel through Expedia and there was no mention that this hotel was undergoing construction. We didn't get to the hotel until 1am so we weren't impressed by the fact that the Best Western signs were covered in scaffolding, so we drove around for 30 minutes assuming the GPS was incorrect. After checking in we boarded the elevator...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catfish85U
Ben H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grant Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Cathfish85U, Thank you for you feedback in regards to your stay with us. I am disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We are updating the hotel and apologize for the issues you had with locating the property. We do hope that you do give us another opportunity in the future.

donegal,ireland
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

My family and I recently stayed at this hotel for three nights. The hotel was undergoing renovations at that time but they didn disturb us. We got a room that clearly hadn't been renovated in too many years to mention. The carpet wasn't great. The bed was ok. The pillows were awful. On the upside, the bathroom was spacious and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nuala P
Ben H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grant Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Nuala, Thank you for your feedback in regards to your last stay with us. I am disappointed that the hotel did not meet your expectations. We are in the process of updating the hotel which will be completed soon. I am very please that our Staff were friendly and were able to meet your request. We do hope to...

172 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (171)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
Chicago's Essex Inn
Chicago's Essex Inn
#122 of 185 in Chicago
1,887 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago
Downtown / The Loop
The Congress Plaza Hotel and Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Renaissance Blackstone Chicago Hotel
Downtown / The Loop
Hilton Chicago
Hilton Chicago
#95 of 185 in Chicago
4,577 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Hotel Blake Chicago
Hotel Blake Chicago
#35 of 185 in Chicago
1,819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Downtown / The Loop

Neighbourhood Profile
Downtown / The Loop
Often visitors' first stop in Chicago, The Loop is a good starting point to sample the city's energy and flavor. This central business district boasts Michelin-rated restaurants, upscale hotels, premier shopping, and enough arresting architecture to keep your camera busy for hours. You won’t find too many photo galleries of downtown Chicago without a shot of Millennium Park and Cloud Gate (“The Bean”), one of the most iconic landmarks in the city. A stunning skyline coupled with cultural attractions like the Art Institute of Chicago present a Downtown where work and play peacefully coexist.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to one of the most fascinating, culturally rich cities in America where you can discover everything the city has to offer from your convenient Chicago hotel. A superb location and competitive price isn't mutually exclusive. When you stay at this comfortable Chicago hotel, you're within walking distance to Museum Campus where Shedd Aquarium, Alder Planetarium, Field Museum and Soldier Field await. You're also right across from Grant Park where the Taste of Chicago, Lollapalooza and other exciting music events happen. Maybe picking up some keepsakes or high fashion is more your speed - and you're in luck. Just one mile away is the famous shopping district Magnificent Mile, and 1/2 mile away is Navy Pier. In town for a special event? McCormick Place Convention Center is also just one mile away - close enough to enjoy a leisurely stroll in the neighborhood or a quick cab ride away. A fantastic location isn't the only thing waiting for guests. These private, deluxe rooms feature spacious living, divine beds, and free Wi-Fi so you're always connected. Consider your downtown Chicago hotel your official home away from home. Everything you need is right here, complete with friendly staff to ensure your stay is fabulous. Don't miss out on our full American breakfast. The most important meal of the day is located in our full service restaurant, so indulge yourself. Enjoy platefuls of sizzling hot eggs and waffles. Delectable sides of flaky pastries and fresh fruits are sublime. Of course, there's an assortment of hot and cold cereals and yogurt, too. Complete the meal with premium 100% Lavazza coffee. Whether you're in town for business or pleasure, we've got you covered. It's all about location (and of course affordability), so there's no need to look any further than this Chicago hotel. All the perks of the city are right at your doorstep. Book your next stay at the BEST WESTERN Grant Park Hotel and know that you (and your travel plans) are in good hands! Enjoy your stay. Please be aware our hotel pool is closed for renovations until further notice. In addition lobby and exterior renovation are currently in progress. We apologize for the inconvenience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Grant Park Hotel

Address: 1100 S Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60605-2308
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Price Range: €70 - €240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Grant Park Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Grant Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chicago
Chicago Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Grant Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Grant Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the side street are noisy. I was told it wasn't as bad on the other side.”
 of 5 bubbles dandR6726HL, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“not facing the lake !”
 of 5 bubbles ElizabethF761, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Be certain to ask if the room they are assigning is fully renovated. Ask for a room on the south side of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 217roberte, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There is a construction running now (oct 2016) so if you plan to awake after 8am is not the place to be.”
 of 5 bubbles Dvoyager1, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It's downtown on Michigan Ave. If you're looking for a quiet night you should look elsewhere and expect to pay a lot more”
 of 5 bubbles Mjquinn56, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay