We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rosalie Bay Eco Resort and Spa

Save
Share
Rosalie Dominica
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$193
Hotels.comUS$193
Priceline
TravelocityUS$193
Orbitz.comUS$193
Vio.comUS$193
View all 9 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (69)
Room & Suite (14)
Pool & Beach (10)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to Rosalie Bay, an eco-resort in Dominica inspired by nature. Retreat to one of our 28 luxury hotel rooms and suites, powered with wind and solar energy Savor local cuisine at our Dominica restaurant created with ingredients from our organic garden Relax and rejuvenate with pampering spa treatments at our riverfront Dominica spa Experience the awe of watching endangered sea turtles nesting and hatching on our protected black sand beach Immerse in local culture, find adventure and get up close with nature with our guided tours of Dominica
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Hiking
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Karaoke
Patio
Walking tours
Babysitting
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Pedicure
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, French
28Reviews1Q+A8Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 20
  • 7
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Francois Foodie wrote a review 16 Nov
3 contributions
A beautiful and peaceful resort with the friendliest staff. Compliments to the chef for a menu full of tasty delights (including local lobster). We were there at the start of the Creole Festival which was super fun to experience. A hidden gem in the Caribbean.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Essie wrote a review 11 Nov
Caribbean24 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
We (family of four- 2 kids of 7 an 16) stayed for 8 nights and had the BEST time! The resort is beautiful, spacious, with amazing garden with flowers and plants. It lies quite secluded, and you feel like in paradise. We had an amazing spacious sea view suite, and the sounds of the ocean from our balcony were mind-easing. Loved it! The sunsets were incredible. The decorations in the room are precise. The beds sleep SUPER, great mattras! The bathroom is spacious, with a nice tub, and hot water. Amenities are local, and loved the soap! I absolutely loved the details with the fresh flowers upon arrival. I enjoyed walking around in the garden looking at all the flowers. They really keep it well maintained. The pool is definitely the most beautiful pool of the island! The water has a nice temperature. My kids enjoyed the pool so much. We had a little issue with the AC but the staff provided us with another room in the meantime. I was a bit disappointed to miss my oceanview, but this time we had RIVER view, and now I dont know what I love most haha. The staff kept us up to the date with the maintenance work. Very polite staff! Love that they are local. Super welcoming staff, loved all of them. About the restaurant: there is only one on property but WOW the chef can COOK! Very nice, fresh ingredients, very well price-quality standards, and the food, the fresh local juices all is amazing! We had an extra unforgettable bonus: one member of the Rosali Turtle rescue team was walking around on the beach, and my kids were allowed to assist him in helping the rescued babyturtles to the ocean. This was an amazing and unforgettable moment! Dominica is one of our favorite destinations and we have come here for quite some time, but never stayed at the Rosalie resort, but we will definitely coming back. If you are looking for the real nature/paradise vacation, you have to experience Rosalie Bay Eco Resort and Spa.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Avery B wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
Great staff very friendly, the atmosphere was very therapeutic for me and my son we had an awesome time ready to go back 🤗🤗.The food was great as well , we took advantage also of the gym and the massage service that was an amazing experience overall just a great time.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marisa Sabaroche- Jules, Guest Services / Front Office at Rosalie Bay Eco Resort and Spa
Responded 20 Oct 2022
Good day Mr. Barnes It was an absolute pleasure having you. Thank you for a great review and we are happy you had a great time. Hopefully, we get to see you again in the future. Regards Rosalie Bay
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Isabelle B wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Rosalie Bay was awesome! They picked us up at the airport. The whole staff was so nice and welcoming to us. The food from the pool restaurant was delicious. Great drinks as well! Should try their house cocktail, The leatherback, made with local rum. The room was decorated for our honeymoon and we loved it! They gave us a wake up call at 1am to let us know that there was a turtle laying eggs! The concierge would plan some of our excursions and would help with anything that we needed. Our tour guide, Zayhr was the best! He took us to Victoria Falls and gave us such an amazing time. When we showed that we could handle the rocks in the river, he took us up close to the waterfall. We can't wait to comeback! P.S. We actually got covid on our flight there. When we tested positive, they took such good care of us. They gave us local herbs, juice, a thermometer, and made sure we were comfortable. I can't imagine what would have happened if we were somewhere else! They even arranged for a doctor to come and test us. Honestly, the best case scenario of a worst case scenario.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marisa Sabaroche- Jules, Guest Services / Front Office at Rosalie Bay Eco Resort and Spa
Responded 29 Aug 2022
Hi Isabelle Thank you for your review. We are happy you had an amazing time. We do try to ensure all our guests have the greatest time. We are glad that you did. We do hope we get to see you again. Stay Well. Regards Rosalie Bay
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bethany D wrote a review Jun 2022
6 contributions
+1
We booked a package through Travelzoo and had a wonderful time. Zahir is truly one of the nicest, most thoughtful people we have ever met, and he made our trip an unforgettable experience. Our room was spacious, clean, tastefully decorated, and air-conditioned. Our meals at the Leatherback Pool Bar were delicious and the portions were generous. The staff at reception was always polite, friendly, and gracious. We enjoyed the nature trail on the property and also several hiking excursions with Zahir (Victoria Falls, Jacko Steps, Emerald Pool, Spanny Falls.) My husband tested positive for COVID about 4 days into the trip, and Zahir brought my husband pots of lemongrass-ginger-bay oil tea to help fight the infection. That's just one example of Zahir's thoughtfulness and complete dedication to customer service. Despite being quarantined, the staff made my husband's stay as pleasant as possible, bringing him meals and checking on him often. They made arrangements for him to be tested at a local health facility, and worked closely with officials to make sure my husband was ready to travel after quarantine. We absolutely recommend staying Rosalie Bay Eco Resort & Spa because of the kindness of the staff and the beautiful grounds.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marisa Sabaroche- Jules, Guest Services / Front Office at Rosalie Bay Eco Resort and Spa
Responded 22 Jun 2022
Good day Bethany Thank you so much for your kind words. We do try our best o make our guests happy while they are at the resort. Zahir will be elated when he reads your words. He pours everything into ensuring his guests are happy so this will indeed bring him joy. We are happy that given the unfortunate incident with COVID, your husband was still very comfortable and able to recover. We do hope we get to welcome you and your husband again in the near future. Regards Rosalie Bay
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rrochin wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions
+1
Rosalie Bay Eco Resort and Spa surpassed our expectations in a number of ways: Magnificent rooms with super sized King Bed and air conditioning with modern convenience. Also global stream of channels that included our favorites for news and movies. Internet [WiFi] worked well without failure. And I teach online for PennStateUniversity. I used iPhone 13 and my wife iPad. Dining easy and well served. Modest dining hall with bar and rapid service. Breakfast menu ranges from Vegan to Sausages and eggs [fried, soft, pouched, scrambled and omelettes]. Fresh juices and coffee made from Dominica beans. Gracious service. Lunch available but dinner superb. The young Chef was attentive and prepared excellent dinners of regional lobster, seafood and vegetables. She is a master of local herbs and native fruits and vegetables. Diet is native to Dominica. Healthy, tasty and fresh. SAVE THE BEST FOR LAST; ECO RESORT includes Turtle watch for three different types that lay their eggs within a small bay very near the seaside Resort. Kayaks available - however - for skilled swimmers. The ocean can be rough. GREEN GREEN all around the resort. Trails for brief hikes on labeled trails. I am 80 and my wife 75. We are world travelers by profession. We are healthy and the resort spa and pool kept us massaged, agile and active. Our week was one of our best experiences - compared to vacations in Europe, Mexico, Africa and the USA. Should also note, we saw our grandchildren with their mother and families - natives of Dominica. Lots seen with family. Eco Lodge driver Zahir Oscar recommended. A knowledgeable native who used to sail the seas from the Caribbean to Mediterranean. May turned out to be a cool month with afternoon brief rains and light breezes.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Rooms near the pool and spa are very comfortable.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marisa Sabaroche- Jules, Guest Services / Front Office at Rosalie Bay Eco Resort and Spa
Responded 27 May 2022
Good day Mr. Rochin Thank you for your amazing review. It was such a pleasure hosting you and your wife. We enjoyed having you and we are glad you had a great time. We hope to get the chance to welcome you again. Kindest regards Rosalie Bay
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Remicia E wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
My husband and I got stuck on this side of the Island during a rain storm. We ended up at The romantic Rosalie Bay Resort. The dinner was tasty. The room was well equipped. The receptionist was cool and calm. Soft spoken.We had s swell time. The bed was comfortable and spacious. I could it again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Avril Coipel, Owner at Rosalie Bay Eco Resort and Spa
Responded 23 May 2022
Thank you for staying with us on that very rainy night, We are so happy that you were able to have a comfortable and calming stay and that you enjoyed the amenities at Rosalie Bay. Looking forward to welcoming you back!!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
steelpanwoman wrote a review May 2022
Naples, Florida192 contributions112 helpful votes
+1
We stayed at Rosalie Bay because of a Travelzoo package. The grounds of the resort were well kept. The buildings were in still in repair mode due to the results from covid—i.e. their main restaurant,and our room was without water for a day due to a damaged pipe.Our Ocean front suite had probably the best view in the resort of Rosalie Bay and the beach. Sadly as there are severe riptides you can’t swim at the beach, but the pool is nice.You have to want to get there as it is in an out of the way location, about an hour south of the airport. The staff was very nice and the food was excellent. The Spa was one of the nicest massage rooms I have ever experienced! I did not like the fact that for dinner we had to call in our orders and could not order past 6:30 PM. Service was on Island time-some days it took an hour or more to be served and have our meal—I understand that if the hotel had been full, but there were maybe three rooms occupied most of the week we were there. Zahir, their man Friday was a great tour guide, airport driver and a fountain of knowledge. Judy their girl Friday was a wealth of local knowledge and an excellent guide as well-both of these people make the resort a nice place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: It costs about $80 taxi fare US to get to the airport. The hotel does have a car service or can...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marisa Sabaroche- Jules, Guest Services / Front Office at Rosalie Bay Eco Resort and Spa
Responded 12 May 2022
Good day. Thank you for your review and your kind words. We thank you for your understanding in regards to the damaged pipe. It was a grave inconvenience and we appreciated your graciousness. We apologize for the service in the restaurant and will find out why this happened. We hopefully, look forward to seeing you again. Kindest regards Rosalie Bay
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
denverco01 wrote a review May 2022
Denver, Colorado10 contributions1 helpful vote
If you are looking for an adventure off the beaten path and away from the crowds, this is the place for you! Easy enough for Americans to get to with direct flights from Miami, but still a hidden gem that attracts intrepid travelers. Rosalie Bay Resort in Dominica is the perfect place to stay if you are looking for comfortable rooms, amazing atmosphere, and the most welcoming people in the Caribbean! We stayed 5 nights in an Oceanview Suite, which provided peek-a-boo views of the Atlantic Ocean from the back porch. We enjoyed listening to the sound of the waves, wandering around the property's beach and trails, and spending time at the resort pool and bar/restaurant. It is a great hub from which to enjoy all that the Nature Island has to offer. While it would be impossible to name everyone on the staff who worked so hard to make sure we had a memorable experience, I would like to highlight a few people who went above and beyond to create the most magical vacation for us. Zahir helped orient us to the island and is an incredible wealth of knowledge about the flora, fauna and local customs of Dominica; he does it all - whether it was driving us to/from the airport, accompanying us on a farm tour, or dropping off fresh coconuts for us to enjoy. Odette was so helpful and accommodating to our COVID-testing needs for re-entry in to the U.S. Judy is the friendly, generous turtle expert who led us on a couple of hikes and went to great lengths to ensure that we got the full Dominica experience; she let us visit her farm and even sent us home with a personalized gift that will provide memories of our trip for years to come. Chef Nyanda leads the talented kitchen staff who provided wonderful service and delicious local, organic food throughout our stay. She even went the extra mile to set up a private cooking experience so we could get a taste of the local cuisine and a family-style meal over an open fire. They accommodated my specific food preferences and always gave us excellent service. As you can tell, I cannot say enough about the amazing people who work at Rosalie Bay Resort. By the end of the trip, I felt like we made some new friends who will welcome us back with open arms should we ever return, which I hope to do soon and encourage you to do as soon as you can!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Choose an oceanview or oceanfront suite for the best location
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Avril Coipel, Owner at Rosalie Bay Eco Resort and Spa
Responded 8 May 2022
It is such a joy when our guests have a great stay at Rosalie Bay and have this memorable experience. Thank you for providing an amazing review of your time with us. We've sent your regards to everyone, particularly those that made your trip extra special. We all look forward to welcoming you back to Rosalie Bay!!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alison D wrote a review Apr 2022
Toronto, Canada2 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
My husband and I had a wonderful trip to Rosalie Bay! We ended up here somewhat by accident after a reservation at another hotel fell through, but what a happy accident! The resort is beautiful, our room was spacious and comfortable, and the hospitality and service unparalleled. We loved walking the beach, a black sand beach with rough surf and palm trees, and the gardens. Since we were late making our reservation, we weren’t able to arrange the tours we were most excited about, but the hotel staff helped us pull together some last minute tours which exceeded our expectations. The food at the restaurant was great. We particularly enjoyed the farine porridge and fresh fruit every day and the lunch buffet. The resort is a bit isolated from other parts of the island, so if you want to spend time in the Roseau valley or other attractions in the west and north of the island, it’s going to be a lot of driving, but the southeast has a lot to offer and I’m grateful to have experienced it.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marisa Sabaroche- Jules, Guest Services / Front Office at Rosalie Bay Eco Resort and Spa
Responded 20 Apr 2022
Greetings from Rosalie Bay. Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you had such a good time and enjoyed our culinary offerings. We are in the process of changing our menus, so we are happy that you enjoyed our new offerings. Hopefully, we look forward to meeting you again. Rosalie Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$192 - US$196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Rosalie Bay Resort
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominicaSaint David ParishRosalie
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ROSALIE BAY ECO RESORT AND SPA - UPDATED 2022 Reviews & Price Comparison (Dominica) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Rosalie Bay Eco Resort and Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Rosalie Bay Eco Resort and Spa?
Nearby attractions include Boiling Lake (7.4 km), Emerald Pool Nature Trail (6.9 km), and Freshwater Lake (6.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Rosalie Bay Eco Resort and Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Rosalie Bay Eco Resort and Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Rosalie Bay Eco Resort and Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Rosalie Bay Eco Resort and Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rosalie Bay Eco Resort and Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Riverside Cafe, Zeb Zepis Bistro, and Zamaan.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Rosalie Bay Eco Resort and Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and yoga classes during their stay.
Does Rosalie Bay Eco Resort and Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Rosalie Bay Eco Resort and Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Rosalie Bay Eco Resort and Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Does Rosalie Bay Eco Resort and Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Rosalie Bay Eco Resort and Spa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.