We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Champaign - Urbana

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Champaign - Urbana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 37: English reviews
Marion, Kentucky
Reviewed 16 October 2016

I'm glad I did not pay more than $70 for this room! This was rated as a 2 1/2 star hotel by Priceline, same category as Holiday Inn Express and Hampton Inn. We got to the front desk and had to wait on the clerk to come from a side office where he had been reading on his iPad. Without...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tvduvall
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Champaign - Urbana, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We pride ourselves on being able to provide a great hotel for a great value, so we are sorry to hear that we did not meet expectation. We will share your comments with our staff to correct these issues so your experience is not repeated. Your feedback is very important...

Barrington, Illinois
Reviewed 12 September 2016

My first impression was not very good upon entering the hotel and smelling cigarette smoke. The lobby is very small with no where to really sit. The hallway carpet on the floor on which we were located was dirty with stains and torn in some places. Our room also smelled like cigarette smoke. The linoleum tile in the bathroom had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mgmdjm
Suburban Chicago
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

If you are a smoker you will love this place. As we opened the door to our room, the aroma of stale smoke wafted over us. After about 10 minutes my eyes and throat were burning. I was told there were no nonsmoking rooms available, so we put up with it for the night. Thank goodness it was only a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DGKalina
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Champaign - Urbana, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We were disappointed to hear your stay was not a positive one due to the room reserved through Priceline was a smoking room. We want to apologize for the inconvenience this caused. Unfortunately at that time we were unable to change your reservation to a non-smoking room...

Central Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 August 2016

This is about the 4th time I've stayed at this hotel. Public areas were clean and well kept. Management was hospitable, and had made sure to honor a room request I'd made, which I appreciated. Smoking is allowed on the 3rd floor, but the smell does not penetrate the rest of the hotel. The room and kitchen area were properly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SocEric
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Champaign - Urbana, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your experience. It is great knowing that you have continuously enjoyed staying with us multiple times. I'm glad you found your accommodations suitable.Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

My daughter and I just needed a clean, decent bed for a one-night stay in Champaign, IL. I used Priceline to do a name your own price reservation at a 2½ star hotel (they list Holiday Inn Express, Fairfield Inn, Courtyard by Marriott, Hampton Inn, & Four Points by Sheraton as examples of hotels in the 2½ to 3 star...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colietraveler
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Champaign - Urbana, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the noise and cleanliness issues you experienced. In response to your feedback, I will be retraining our staff to make sure we are enforcing our quiet hours and to ensure that each guest has a comfortable stay. Our team is committed to...

Reviewed 29 May 2016

Awesome room with a small kitchenette in it. Bed was very comfortable. Chair was naugahide and comfortable. Free Breakfast was a muffin and fruit but we weren't aware of kitchenette until we arrived or we would have bought stuff to make our own.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cherye O
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Champaign - Urbana, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m thrilled that we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! It’s great to read that you enjoyed our fully equipped kitchens, grab-and-go breakfast, and our comfortable rooms. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your...

Fountain Valley, Ca
Reviewed 21 May 2016

The property is not well maintained. The staff is not well trained, and quite honestly, seemingly could care less if you were there or not. It took a while for the staff to come greet us even though he was seated, probably hiding, right to the right side of the check in desk. When he saw us we got the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KYungCPA
Bloomingdale, Illinois
Reviewed 17 May 2016

I went through an online booking site - let me tell you this was part of the problem. I was unaware that the only room available (it was graduation weekend) was a smoking room. I'm a non-smoker. The room smelled strongly of stale smoke. It was so bad, it actually woke me up. Furniture was dinged up pretty badly, carpeting...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Awilda0216
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Champaign - Urbana, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that a nonsmoking room was not available upon your arrival. To uphold our company's high standards, we will closely monitor our room inventory moving forward. Additionally, I will be inspecting our rooms with our maintenance engineer to ensure that everything is...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 6 May 2016

Another jewel among those rare hotels - dog friendly. The staff is amazing, with long memories. We've been staying there since at least 2005, and have never had a bad experience. The huge field on the north side of the building is wonderful for running dogs on long lead, and, if you are quiet, there is a groundhog in residence...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeonahaConlin
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Champaign - Urbana, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so proud of our staff for providing you with exceptional customer service and a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Reviewed 6 May 2016

Was overpriced for a very dated room. Hotel built in 1998, and it shows. Thankful the rate wasn't horrible at $80, but there are far better hotels for less in the area. $80 for a room, and you charge $4 for "high speed" 3mb internet? Seriously? The "Lite" internet they offered was unbearably slow, my phone offered faster internet. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brandon W
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Champaign - Urbana, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your experience was not to our company’s high standards. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I will use your comments to coach our housekeeping and maintenance staff and will make sure we are reviewing our room inspection procedures. Thank you again for bringing this to our...

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Champaign hotels
0.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Champaign-Urbana Univ Area
0.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Champaign
Red Roof Inn Champaign
#16 of 25 in Champaign
96 reviews
0.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Champaign
0.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Champaign
0.8 km away
Days Inn Champaign/Urbana
Days Inn Champaign/Urbana
#20 of 25 in Champaign
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Champaign - Urbana

Address: 610 W Marketview Dr, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61822-1212
Region: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Champaign
Price Range: €60 - €87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Champaign - Urbana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Champaign - Urbana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Champaign
Champaign Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Champaign - Urbana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay at another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles tvduvall, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Find a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles mgmdjm, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The west side looks toward a Lowe's lumber yard; the east side looks toward the parking lot and another hotel, probably preferable.”
 of 5 bubbles SocEric, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Wifi free, but not really. When you sign in you get free turtle speed. If you wish to have faster, you need to pay!”
 of 5 bubbles KYungCPA, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“This is a hotel that has smoking rooms. If you're not a smoker, check your reservation to make sure you're in a non-smoking room.”
 of 5 bubbles Awilda0216, 16 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay