We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn Champaign

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Champaign
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 101: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nothing fancy by any means but perfect for a night or so. We needed a place to sleep to break up our trip to Nashville from WI. The price point is very affordable. Cable and mini fridge is always a plus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda R
i0170, Manager at Red Roof Inn Champaign, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us your feedback! Hope to see you on your next trip through Champaign!

Reviewed 1 week ago

It had been years since staying at Red Roof and I was very pleased to note the modern amenities they feature now. The room had a small refrigerator and microwave (but no coffee pot...not an issue since in the Lobby they provided coffee all day long.) The room was updated and had hardwood floor and entry carpeting. The bath was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy R
i0170, Manager at Red Roof Inn Champaign, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. See you next time your travels brings you to Champaign!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed here off and on for three months. Very clean rooms. I have been treated like family. Going home in two days and I'm going to miss everyone. The next time I'm in champaign I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phillip W
i0170, Manager at Red Roof Inn Champaign, responded to this review

Thank you Philip for your wonderful feedback on tripadvisor! We will miss you and look forward to your next stay with us!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Probably the worst experience every in a hotel the room smelled funny. Thank goodness we didn't stay in the room much. The mini fridge stopped working and ruined 20.00 worth of left overs and made the room smell worst. The wifi was off more then on. There was three cigarettes burns on the comforter gross!!! And when we where checking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
i0170, Manager at Red Roof Inn Champaign, responded to this review

Dear Amanda B,   Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us, I am very dispappointed to know that we fell short of provding you a postive experience to say the least. To the best of my knowledge the mini fridge was working but it sounds like it may not have been working at full capacity, leading...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms are nice & cozy...very warm in winter, cool in summer...like that it has a micowave/refig. & plasma TV is at wall eye level.there is no outside noise on smooth paved parking lot that you can park right in front of your door...breakfast is just coffee, but it's close to other food & shopping places. The single rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barb J. R
i0170, Manager at Red Roof Inn Champaign, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us your feedback! We are pleased your enjoyed your stay with us. We want our guest to feel at home when away from home. See you next time your travels brings you to Champaign!

Brownsburg
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Red Roof in Campaign is a great location. Close to shopping restaurants and abut anything else you would be looking to do. Is just off interstate , very easy to access. Staff Pleasant and goes out of way to make your stay a pleasant one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenda R
i0170, Manager at Red Roof Inn Champaign, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us your review on Trip Advisor! It is our goal to make our guests feel at home. See you next time your in Champaign!

Ionia, Iowa
Reviewed 30 November 2016

We checked in on Mon. night with a wonderful clerk named Allie I think. She was so professional, honest and very sweet. She said she had a really hot deal for us with our reservation. When we arrived at our room, I was very pleased with the cleanliness and two beds and desk for computer and a fridge and microwave....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maryrZ5125LP
i0170, Manager at Red Roof Inn Champaign, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review on TripAdvisor! Ali is a great asset to our Front Desk Staff. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! See you on your next trip through Champaign!

Cody, Wy
Reviewed 29 November 2016

My first Red Roof Inn experience was over 20 years ago when there was a red carpet under the red roof. Sadly, my recent experience was in keeping with a poorly run Motel 6. Don't expect more. The motel supposedly had a recent renovation, the evidence of this is the bedspreads which had so many large stains that these surely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick P
i0170, Manager at Red Roof Inn Champaign, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It’s disappointing to hear that our team and our newly renovated hotel would provide an unpleasant experience as this is not our goal to say the least. If at anytime during your stay you are unhappy with anything, please call the front desk and we will address the problem...

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Upon checking in, I was assigned to a room that had no number on or near the door, stepped in, and found a bunch of dead flies on the floor and some more flying around the room. It wasn't looking good. I asked for another room and it was much better. The renovated rooms are a plus, and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike6479
i0170, Manager at Red Roof Inn Champaign, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us your review. Unfortunately since we are an outside property sometimes flies get in the room. There was a Fact Conference at the U of I this past weekend and guests were leaving their doors open to visit with the guests from this event. I am glad you let us know and your second room was...

Reviewed 7 November 2016

I stayed here because it was the only place I could get for Dad's Weekend at U of I. The cost was $250/night yet it was worth about $40/night. The room stunk like wet carpet, the toilet kept running, the faucet wasn't tightened on the sink, and it was loud outside by both the 74 traffic and people in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brett B
i0170, Manager at Red Roof Inn Champaign, responded to this review

Dear guest,   Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It’s very unfortunate to hear that your experience was not very pleasant to see the least. We pride ourselves on the exceptional level of service and quality we’re known for and take a great deal of pride in our newly remodeled hotel. Needles to say this...

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Champaign hotels
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn Champaign
La Quinta Inn Champaign
#5 of 25 in Champaign
540 reviews
1.3 km away
Days Inn Champaign/Urbana
Days Inn Champaign/Urbana
#21 of 25 in Champaign
249 reviews
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Champaign North
0.6 km away
Wingate By Wyndham Champaign
2.0 km away
Hyatt Place Champaign
Hyatt Place Champaign
#2 of 25 in Champaign
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Champaign

Address: 212 West Anthony Drive, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61820
Region: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Champaign
Price Range: €44 - €67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Champaign 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Red Roof Inn Champaign reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Hotel Champaign
Champaign Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Champaign
#5 Business Hotel in Champaign
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Champaign staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Stoney Creek
6 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Champaign staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room that doesn't face the interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles Mike6479, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“For a quieter room, perhaps request a room facing away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles rlnSB, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“King bed small room is REALLY small.”
 of 5 bubbles ericksonaz, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose rooms on the first floor because it does not have elevator”
 of 5 bubbles MagaZitro, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose it from somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles athomasctc11, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay