We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn Champaign

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Champaign
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 95: English reviews
Ionia, Iowa
Reviewed 1 week ago

We checked in on Mon. night with a wonderful clerk named Allie I think. She was so professional, honest and very sweet. She said she had a really hot deal for us with our reservation. When we arrived at our room, I was very pleased with the cleanliness and two beds and desk for computer and a fridge and microwave....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maryrZ5125LP
i0170, Manager at Red Roof Inn Champaign, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review on TripAdvisor! Ali is a great asset to our Front Desk Staff. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! See you on your next trip through Champaign!

Cody, Wy
Reviewed 1 week ago

My first Red Roof Inn experience was over 20 years ago when there was a red carpet under the red roof. Sadly, my recent experience was in keeping with a poorly run Motel 6. Don't expect more. The motel supposedly had a recent renovation, the evidence of this is the bedspreads which had so many large stains that these surely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick P
i0170, Manager at Red Roof Inn Champaign, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It’s disappointing to hear that our team and our newly renovated hotel would provide an unpleasant experience as this is not our goal to say the least. If at anytime during your stay you are unhappy with anything, please call the front desk and we will address the problem...

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Upon checking in, I was assigned to a room that had no number on or near the door, stepped in, and found a bunch of dead flies on the floor and some more flying around the room. It wasn't looking good. I asked for another room and it was much better. The renovated rooms are a plus, and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike6479
i0170, Manager at Red Roof Inn Champaign, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us your review. Unfortunately since we are an outside property sometimes flies get in the room. There was a Fact Conference at the U of I this past weekend and guests were leaving their doors open to visit with the guests from this event. I am glad you let us know and your second room was...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here because it was the only place I could get for Dad's Weekend at U of I. The cost was $250/night yet it was worth about $40/night. The room stunk like wet carpet, the toilet kept running, the faucet wasn't tightened on the sink, and it was loud outside by both the 74 traffic and people in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brett B
i0170, Manager at Red Roof Inn Champaign, responded to this review

Dear guest,   Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It’s very unfortunate to hear that your experience was not very pleasant to see the least. We pride ourselves on the exceptional level of service and quality we’re known for and take a great deal of pride in our newly remodeled hotel. Needles to say this...

Effingham, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff was very friendly and new the area. Room was Excellent for my wife and I. I would Recommend this hotel to anyone. I will be coming back again. This will be my first hotel choice in Champaign. It was very much worth the money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffclodfelter27
i0170, Manager at Red Roof Inn Champaign, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us your feedback here on TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us in our newly remodeled rooms. See you next time your in Champaign!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Always love staying at this Red Roof! New renovated rooms and the beds are very comfortable! A big bonus is the rooms are affordable and the staff make you feel at home. Thanks for taking care of our needs each and every time we stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolsW9550BR
i0170, Manager at Red Roof Inn Champaign, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback! It is our goal to keep our rooms affordable and make our guests feel at home while away from home. Thanks again see you next time!

Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Bad neighborhood with doors to outside that barely latch. Linens stained. Stinks. People talking and loud outside at late hours. The price was the only good thing about the stay. We love staying at Red roofs, this was the only bad one we have come across.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Page D
i0170, Manager at Red Roof Inn Champaign, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Our location is conveniently located off Interstate 74 and more often than not guests appreciate the convenience of that as well as all the nearby restaurant and shops, it’s unfortunate to hear you didn’t share the same experience during this stay. Our guests’ and employees safety is of utmost importance to us. That said I completed a thorough...

Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

I will say since the updated their rooms this is a nice choice if you are on a budget. The beds are comfortable. Each room is equipped with a mini fridge and microwave. Location is close to highways, restaurants and mall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin T
i0170, Manager at Red Roof Inn Champaign, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us your feedback! See you next time your in the Champaign area!

Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

My fiancé and I stayed here last night, just to sleep before hitting the road again. Surprisingly good value. Much better than expected at this price point. Comfortable bed, we slept really well! Recommended. Would return. 👍🏻

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachel S
i0170, Manager at Red Roof Inn Champaign, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us your review on TripAdvisor. Keeping our rates affordable is our goal. We want you to feel at home while away from home. See you next time your travels brings you to Champaign!

Duluth, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on our way to Nashville. Very clean. The rooms had recently been upgraded. Staff was friendly. They need to put grab bars in the shower. Tub was a bit slippery. Unfortunately there was an event in town so the price of the room was doubled.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy P
i0170, Manager at Red Roof Inn Champaign, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us your review on TripAdvisor! We take pride in our cleanliness and friendly staff. We want our guests to feel at home when away from home. Thank you for the suggestion on grab bars we will work on taking care of this.

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Champaign hotels
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn Champaign
La Quinta Inn Champaign
#5 of 25 in Champaign
532 reviews
1.3 km away
Days Inn Champaign/Urbana
Days Inn Champaign/Urbana
#20 of 25 in Champaign
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Champaign
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Champaign North
0.6 km away
Wingate By Wyndham Champaign
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Champaign

Address: 212 West Anthony Drive, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61820
Region: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Champaign
Price Range: €47 - €61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Champaign 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Champaign reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Hotel Champaign
Champaign Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Champaign
#5 Business Hotel in Champaign
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Champaign staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Stoney Creek
4 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Champaign staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room that doesn't face the interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles Mike6479, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“For a quieter room, perhaps request a room facing away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles rlnSB, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“King bed small room is REALLY small.”
 of 5 bubbles ericksonaz, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose rooms on the first floor because it does not have elevator”
 of 5 bubbles MagaZitro, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose it from somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles athomasctc11, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay