We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Chicago-Carol Stream

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Chicago-Carol Stream
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 148: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Chicago-Carol Stream
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was there for a business trip. The location is not so great as there is no restaurant in walking distance. I had no car so I ate at the hotel restaurant. The food was ok no more. I also took breakfast I had a plate as the buffet started at 7. It was ok once more. If I had...

Thank Jasmin G
HolidayIllinois, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago-Carol Stream, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us during your recent stay. You kind words regarding the service you received mean so much to our staff please know that your comments will be passed along. On your next trip, please share with us what we can do to enhance your experience. We offer daily and monthly specials in our restaurant...

Downers Grove, Illinois
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

I was staying in this hotel for one night. I've had room 427. Front desk attendants was very nice also my room was clean quiet and comfortable.there is no breakfast included in the room rate but coffeemaker and fridge is in the room.no microwave. They have restaurant on site.overall I had very pleasant stay and next time I will definitely...

2Thank Ivonna K
HolidayIllinois, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago-Carol Stream, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent visit with us. Nice to read that you enjoyed a comfortable stay and you found the hotel clean and quiet. We appreciate knowing that we can look forward to your return the next time you travel our way. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.

Mechanicsburg, PA, United States
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Good location, clean room, not noisy, competent front desk, nice indoor pool. On-site bar/restaurant C+ . "Signature" rib-eye was shoe leather...And for $27 bucks! Best news is room prices are not bad.

Thank James P
HolidayIllinois, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago-Carol Stream, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate not only the praise of the staff and hotel, but your comments regarding your dining experience. This information will be shared with our restaurant team to work to improve the experience for you and other travelers with us in the future. Thank you again for your time and review. We hope to...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 3 January 2017

I've stayed in this hotel numerous times and I've always been pleasantly surprised at the quality of the food, but this last stay, and I ate in the hotel several times, I was sorely disappointed each time. Food was not as fresh or as well prepared as in the past...must have a new cook and he's struggling. Hotel could also...

Thank thefamilythattravels
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago-Carol Stream, responded to this review

Dear thefamilythattravels, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. However, on this occasion of your stay, we sincerely apologize if the quality of food served fell below of your expectations and if you found the rooms and carpets...

West Chester, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Our college swim has been coming to this hotel annually for a meet at Wheaton College. This year, as parents we had many issues with our stay. No towels, horrible breakfast(ended up being comped), coffee not in lobby after several requests. Phones in room not working. Dinner event that was arranged months ago ended up having 30 seats short of...

Thank Jp105-13
HolidayIllinois, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago-Carol Stream, responded to this review

We are very sorry that your team experienced a loss of items during your visit with us. We do take safety and security matters very seriously and work very closely with local law enforcement on matters that are brought to their attention. Additionally, we find customer service to be a top priority, so we want to do what we can...

Caguas, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

We have stayed in this hotel twice and will go back next month. We visit family that live nearby. Good value for your money. Large and comfortable rooms,very clean, good beds, refrigerator, ok bathroom and shower. Ice ,vending machine and coin laundry in every floor. Also helpful and friendly front desk personnel and a free shuttle that takes you and...

Thank EnnieV88
HolidayIllinois, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago-Carol Stream, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experiences, your detailed explanation of the services we offer and your praise of the hotel & our staff. It's nice to read that we can look forward to seeing you again on your visit with your family next month and we look forward to your return.

Oceanside, New York
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We purchased our room on the internet. We paid an extra $11 per day for breakfast for 2 of us. When we got there and went for breakfast the next morning we were told we were not entitled to breakfast with the type of room we ordered. It was a AAA priced room (but again, I paid an extra $11)...

Thank Laura H
HolidayIllinois, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago-Carol Stream, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. I am sorry to read that it appears there may have been confusion about breakfast being included with your rate and am happy to investigate this to correct any error we may have made. Please feel free to contact me at 630.665.3000 and ask for the...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

I came here for an expo today and was pleased with the facilities. Parking was ample and all free.The staff helped me find my way and were super friendly. The room was well organized and staff were informative. Thanks again.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
HolidayIllinois, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago-Carol Stream, responded to this review

Glad to read that you enjoyed your visit and the expo you attended. We will ensure the staff sees your kind words regarding their friendliness and helpfulness. Thank you for sharing.

Reviewed 21 September 2016

The room was fine. We had a suite but it was definitely on the small side. The 'living room/kitchen' was very dark however the bedroom was bright. The bathroom was nice. The pool was constantly overrun with kids. The business center offered two computers and two printers but neither printer worked. The restaurant was the most disappointing. The drinks at...

1Thank Q4050DIfrankg
HolidayIllinois, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago-Carol Stream, responded to this review

Thank you for the detailed review of your stay. It is the feedback from our guests that allows us to improve and make changes. I do apologize that your experience with our onsite restaurant did not go as expected. While anticipating the needs of large groups without reservations is a challenge, your feedback will be shared with the managers of...

Victoria, British Columbia
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Only 40 minutes from Ohare International airport, $144 USD a night with AAA member card. Great location near shopping mall. Hotel room clean and personnel very welcoming and friendly. Restaurant on site with bar.

Thank aguilarrun
HolidayIllinois, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago-Carol Stream, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words regarding the hotels cleanliness and friendliness of our staff. We are glad to read you enjoyed your visit with us and able to enjoy our local mall during your visit. We hope to see you again soon.

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (52)
View from Room (2)
Room/Suite (9)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (43)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Room/Suite (24)
Bathroom (3)
Dining (2)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carol Stream
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream
7.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Lombard
9.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Comfort Suites Lombard
Comfort Suites Lombard
#7 of 10 in Lombard
87 reviews
5.7 km away
Ramada Glendale Heights Addison Area
Ramada Glendale Heights Addison ...
#1 of 1 in Glendale Heights
14 reviews
4.3 km away
Residence Inn Chicago Bloomingdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
*** Expanded & Upgraded Fitness Room *** Redecorated Indoor Pool & Whirlpool *** 37"LCD TV's in Every Room ***Experience the difference in service at the Holiday Inn & Suites Carol Stream The pride of Carol Stream, the Holiday Inn & Suites is located 4 miles west of I-355 off North Ave. (Rt 64), just a few minutes from companies such as Fuji Film, New Holland, Invensys, McKesson, Con Agra, Graphic Packaging, Spraying Systems, Inland Group, Smurfit Stone, Everpure, Planmeca, and more. Carol Stream is adjacent to Wheaton, Bloomingdale, Glendale Heights, and Hanover Park.This hidden gem boasts quality in every room, like free high-speed Internet, refrigerators, and pillow top mattresses. It also stands alone with its 2 room and whirlpool suites, which have been completely redecorated and feature 37" LCD & 42' Plasma TVs. Hospitals: Central DuPage Hospital and Glen Oaks Hospital. Colleges: Wheaton College and College of DuPage. Local attractions include the Billy Graham Center, Cantigny Museum and Center Ice Arena, only 25 miles from downtown Chicago with Metra Train service available to make travel easy. Families can enjoy shopping at several local malls, Cosley Animal Zoo, & Brunswick Zone (right next door). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Chicago-Carol Stream

Address: 150 S Gary Ave, Carol Stream, IL 60188-2079
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Carol Stream
Price Range: €100 - €140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Chicago-Carol Stream 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Chicago-Carol Stream reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chicago-Carol Stream Hotel Carol Stream
Holiday Inn Carol Stream
Carol Stream Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Chicago-Carol Stream staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Chicago-Carol Stream staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't stay here”
Jp105-13, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Did not stay, just used banquet room. Perfect size.”
wheatonnitz, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We found the top floor to be very nice and quiet.”
trueindigo, 17 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Suites offer full size refrigerators, cook tops and microwaves, everything you need to prepare your own meals.”
RoyF681, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Maybe away from the ballrooms if there is a loud party that night.”
R2731XUlisac, 25 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5