We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 157: English reviews
Missouri
Reviewed 7 May 2015

Fantastic service, Beds were very comfortable, very quite room and the staff is fantastic. Good breakfast. Very clean. We were here for a conference in St. Louis and this was a great place to stay. Close to everything in St. Louis and at a great rate. Highly recommend, vacationers to St. Louis stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol D
cis376, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing...

Reviewed 6 May 2015 via mobile

Noisy AC. Hair band on sheets , no cable, dirty towel in shower, blood spot on pillow case, pill of some sort on floor. Wow !! I believe this room was the last to do before someone got off work. Would they want to sleep there? Come on folks Room 209

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wow209
cis376, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Farmington Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 27 April 2015

We stayed here for 5 nights while my son competed in St. Louis. Hotel is very conveniently located for downtown St. Louis and the arch area. Breakfast was the same everyday, but the first day they ran out of butter and the second day the delivery truck was late, so there was no bread-bagels and other breakfast items. Things were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MP_from_MI
cis376, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that...

Norristown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 March 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights while my son competed in St Louis. Excellent location to the arch and downtown St Louis. Clean. The bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in. Breakfast was the same everyday but very filling. Staff were helpful and friendly. Only downside was there were only fast food places nearby to eat. Great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gidgetpsu1990
cis376, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing...

Mattoon, Illinois
Reviewed 11 March 2015

This location is handy to the Scott Trade Center in St. Louis--very easy access and only 6 miles. A great alternative to staying in St.Louis. The space of the room was adequate for our overnight stay--it was clean, well furnished, and had a comfty bed, as well as a very wide choice of breakfast foods. An added plus was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BillH H
cis376, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing...

Sycamore, Ohio
Reviewed 4 January 2015

First let me say I stay almost exclusively at Choice International Properties. Steer clear of this one. This property is newly renovated and looks good at first. We tried four different rooms and were very dirty. We finally cleaned the room ourselves as it was 11 pm, changed the sheets as the others had hair in them and stayed anyways....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Myron J
cis376, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

West Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 22 December 2014

Stayed 1 night on road trip. Got on Hotwire for $52 . Not a place to stay if visiting downtown ST Louis as it is on the Southeast end. Just off I 255. Fast friendly check-in. King size room was very modern and likely recently updated. Only problem is desk slightly too large blocks main path and is a problem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hrw1953
Reviewed 21 December 2014 via mobile

We stayed here with our golden retriever on a long road trip. The hotel is very clean and the room was nice although a bit cramped. We had a king size bed. The night stands were turned sideways to fit in the space available. Tons of cable channels to watch. Breakfast was good as well and included eggs, sausage, waffles,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
cis376, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 18 November 2014

Problems included no hot water upon check in, door lock of friend's room was inoperable upon check in, the hallway and room next to us did not buffer, or buffered very little, the noise level of other guests, and the worst problem...OUR ROOM HAD BED BUGS. See additional information below in the "Add a tip to help travelers choose a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank alwaysonthego66
cis376, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Reviewed 11 November 2014

My family and I will be staying here on the weekend of thanksgiving this month for the gateway arch tour. I know its too early for me to write something here but I booked this hotel because of the nice reviews that I read and I'm just hoping to experience the same as the other satisfied and happy guest that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank huanna t
cis376, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cahokia
The Hill
Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Forest Park
Holiday Inn Forest Park
Holiday Inn Forest Park
#75 of 121 in Saint Louis
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Comfort Inn & Suites(R) hotel in Cahokia will get you rested and ready for anything. We're merely minutes away from downtown St. Louis, Missouri. You'll find plenty of other sites and activities to explore near our smoke-free leisure hotel in Cahokia, some of which include: Jarrot Mansion Fairmont Park Racetrack Busch Stadium Edward Jones Dome Gateway Arch Anheuser-Busch City Museum We are also close to Scottrade Center, Southern Illinois University, Soulard, Lumiere Place, Laclede's Landing, America's Center and Ballpark Village. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 1607 Pontiac Dr, Cahokia, IL 62206-2541
Region: United States > Illinois > Cahokia
Price Range: €61 - €124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Cahokia
Holiday Inn Cahokia
Comfort Inn Cahokia
Cahokia Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Madisonville, Kentucky

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure there's sheets and the bed isn't worn out”
 of 5 bubbles jessicaa172, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make sure of your travel times before making a reservation.”
 of 5 bubbles 574JohnA, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The suite was worth the extra few bucks, especially when 5 adults got together for socializing.”
 of 5 bubbles rewinc, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I liked our room with 2 queens(bigger) better than our room with one king!”
 of 5 bubbles Busyx6, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Pick the 3rd floor, less children sprinting about”
 of 5 bubbles 71vanessac, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5