We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 154: English reviews
Bullard, Texas
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I made a reservation for this motel. Around 3:30 pm my wife and I thought that we would like to continue driving for a few hours and called the motel to see what their cancellation rules were. We thought 4:00 pm but was not sure. The front desk could not tell us and management was unavailable. We did not want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John A
Phyllis D, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to sincerely apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I have reviewed your comments with my guest services team and reiterated the policies and procedures to ensure proper communciation in the future. Your...

Ann Arbor
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place had good reviews from another site and supposedly close to downtown St louis. It has hard to get to. Gps directions to this place were challenging and lots of twists and turns even over the bridges. I got lost a few times. When I got here, they apparently dropped by reservation since i didnt get there by 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank waterdance
Phyllis D, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to sincerely apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I have reviewed your experience with the team and put the proper training in place to ensure these types of issues are not repeated....

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is not the best option for staying in St. Louis. It is close to downtown , 10-15 min away, but there isn't much around it, it's kind of gross, run down and the staff was ok as far as friendliness bit understaffed is the key. The complimentary hot breakfast was ok though, so it was not a complete...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaclyn c
Phyllis D, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear jaclyn c, Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter...

Bloomington, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 October 2016

My family and I stayed in this hotel. My brother and sister-in-law had a single room; my 2 sisters and I shared a two-room suite. The suite was spacious with a separate bedroom with TV. However, management never provided us with a remote control for the separate bedroom, so I wasn't able to watch TV later than my sisters, who...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rewinc
Phyllis D, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear rewinc, Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough and detailed review regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. I do apologize for the disturbance of your rest, and we appreciate that you have let us know about this inconvenience. In the future, please speak with our front desk staff if there is too much...

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Everything went well and great help loved the customer service we had a emergency stay and last minute but everyone helped and definitely would visit again hopefully hottub gets in there but otherwise well worth it and a five star rating thank you very much to the staff and general manager amazing job

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Curtis B
Phyllis D, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Curtis, It's good to hear from you and we greatly appreciate that you've taken the time to share your five star review! Thank you for your suggestion of a hot tub we take every review to heart and are working to see what we can do to make this happen. We look forward to your future visits!

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 25 August 2016

LETTER i WROTE TO HEAD OFFICE... My feedback was we arrived late to a room WITHOUT a hideabed which was on the description of our room and it was moved out when we got there..Very tired had to go back to front desk to change rooms.. Got room next door go in and was very musty smelling, floor by fridge...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank yort65
Phyllis D, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! We strive to ensure that our atmosphere does not equate to a lower standard of cleanliness. We make it a point to ensure that your room smells fresh and is perfectly clean upon arrival and will never translate to a lesser quality of room and service....

Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Room was clean and comfortable! Great customer service from each staff that was working and very friendly! Close to St. Louis, Missouri attractions. Also loved how Wal-mart and Schnucks was right by the hotel. The hotel breakfast was great! The 4 days we stayed, each day they served something different for hot foods, which was a plus! If we ever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole M
Phyllis D, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the breakfast offered at our hotel. Your...

Orland Park, Illinois
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

About a ten minute ride into downtown St Louis, this is pretty convenient and priced affordably. The neighborhood is iffy to rough, but you are right next to the expressway and I did not have any issues. Fast food choices and Walmart are right there also. The hotel is what you would expect from a Choice hotel... clean rooms, decent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Willishawk
Phyllis D, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with our services and amenities. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel!Your comfort and convenience are our top priorities, and we thank you letting us know how we have been successful in our efforts to impress you. We look forward to seeing...

Niceville, Florida
Reviewed 27 July 2016

My teenaged sons and I booked this room (2 queens, 1 sleeper sofa) for 2 nights. We wanted to see Cahokia Mounds, and visit St. Louis. This seemed like an affordable place in between the two visits. Check in was easy and the desk clerk was friendly. He recommended a place to eat (unfortunately it was closed that evening), and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gradresearcher
Phyllis D, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and we are very pleased to learn that we achieved this goal during your recent stay. We only wish to give nothing but the...

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was quality. We did not want to stay in downtown St.Louis and this was perfect. Wal-Mart is right next door for your convenience. This property was affordable and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mommee23
Phyllis D, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We always aim to give you the best value for your money and we are...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cahokia
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Lafayette Square
Hotel Avyan
Hotel Avyan
#82 of 121 in Saint Louis
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown
BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Comfort Inn & Suites(R) hotel in Cahokia will get you rested and ready for anything. We're merely minutes away from downtown St. Louis, Missouri. You'll find plenty of other sites and activities to explore near our smoke-free leisure hotel in Cahokia, some of which include: Jarrot Mansion Fairmont Park Racetrack Busch Stadium Edward Jones Dome Gateway Arch Anheuser-Busch City Museum We are also close to Scottrade Center, Southern Illinois University, Soulard, Lumiere Place, Laclede's Landing, America's Center and Ballpark Village. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 1607 Pontiac Dr, Cahokia, IL 62206-2541
Region: United States > Illinois > Cahokia
Price Range: €61 - €104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Cahokia
Holiday Inn Cahokia
Comfort Inn Cahokia
Cahokia Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Madisonville, Kentucky

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure of your travel times before making a reservation.”
 of 5 bubbles 574JohnA, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The suite was worth the extra few bucks, especially when 5 adults got together for socializing.”
 of 5 bubbles rewinc, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I liked our room with 2 queens(bigger) better than our room with one king!”
 of 5 bubbles Busyx6, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Pick the 3rd floor, less children sprinting about”
 of 5 bubbles 71vanessac, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you value wifi, stick with rooms under with the last two digits under 20.”
 of 5 bubbles 71vanessac, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay