We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Chicago - Burr Ridge

View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Burr Ridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 59: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Chicago - Burr Ridge
 Click to rate
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Good experience. Kitchenette very helpful. Clean (toilet could have been cleaner, but everything else was good). Very comfortable & good location. Drive to Metra station not too far. Desk staff helpful. Breakfast offerings pretty minimal, but survivable. We got a good Priceline deal & would definitely stay again.

1Thank bethanypaigeathome
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Burr Ridge, responded to this review

It was our pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Burr Ridge. We are delighted to know you loved our location, affordable rates and the excellent service provided by our front desk associates. We can’t wait to welcome you and your family back soon. Sincerely, General Manager

Wentzville, Missouri
Reviewed 3 March 2017

The girls in the lobby are absolutely amazing and extremely helpful! Lakita, Veronica and Madeline were the best at everything... questions, answers and getting around Chicago. We stayed for medical reasons and they were nothing but accommodating with my sons needs. We will definitely be back even if it's not for medical reasons.

1Thank sherrieprincess79
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised at the overall cleanliness of the room. Size and amenities are also pretty good as well. I would definitely stay here again in the near future. Safe clean environment for any one individual or family. The girl at the front desk is very accommodating, friendly and professional.

1Thank Shawn F
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Burr Ridge, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and for choosing to stay with us. It is good to know you valued the cleanliness of your room and that you would stay with us again due to the service and quality you received at our hotel. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to...

Madison, WI
Reviewed 19 December 2016

The name Extended Stay America has (in my mind) been synonymous with quality. This was not up to my expectations at all. The building was old (felt like a remodeled Red Roof Inn), the finishing looked worn and the breakfast provided was granola bars. Had I wanted to stay at a cheap hotel, I would have rented from someone else....

1Thank fouradventure
Canton, Michigan
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed here this past weekend while in Chicago. We didn't want to stay in the city and pay a ridiculous daily rate for parking our car downtown. Burr Ridge seems to be an affluent community and had great shopping. Strangely enough, I picked this location by where we could stay to avoid having to drive into...

1Thank PizzaGal30
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Burr Ridge, responded to this review

We appreciated you taking the time to share your experience. It is satisfying to know that staying with us was able to save you time, energy, and money due to our convenient location and affordable rates. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our...

Mishawaka, Indiana
Reviewed 28 September 2016

I needed a hotel last minute for a funeral I was attending. I was only going to be at the hotel long enough to take a shower and sleep. I got a deal on the hotel room at 1/3 the list price. I thought it was a good value at the price. The outside was kept up and looked good....

Thank aves1833
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Burr Ridge, responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. We appreciate the kind comments about the cleanliness and comfort of your stay; however, we apologize that the first impression of our staff was not the best. I also apologize about the issue you had with the window in your room, and not having shampoo available. I discussed your comments with...

Apollo Beach, Florida
Reviewed 23 September 2016

It was disappointing and ridiculous that we had to make several trips down to the front desk for a coffee pot, spoons, mugs, glasses and a hairdryer. Sad that these aren't kept in the room. If you're afraid of people stealing them, make them sign a checklist of items in the room and hold them/their credit card accountable to pay...

Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Burr Ridge, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate the kind comments about our marvelous staff; however, we apologize that you were not notified at check in that the amenities were available to you, and could be brought to the room by the staff. I'm also disheartened that you had to experience the cigarette smell in...

Reviewed 19 September 2016

The room was in disrepair. For a non-smoking room, it had a stench of old smoke. It's an extended stay hotel, but the room was not equipped with the essentials (plates, cups/glasses, utensils, coffee pot...). The initial rate was quite high for a property of this type & condition.

Thank InfamousB
Arlington, TX, United States
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Well, I was checked into this hotel and based on reviews about other hotels in that chain, I did not expect much. The price always reflects what you can expect in terms of service....not much. However, I was pleasantly surprised. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating and the room was clean and comfortable. Furnishings were somewhat dated and some...

Thank Hans M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Burr Ridge, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am elated to read your remarks about our friendly, accommodating staff and the cleanliness and comfort of your room. However, I am very sorry that there were some guests that happened to put a damper on the perception of the hotel. In response to your feedback, I am...

Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Location was great! Price was perfect. We were looking for something close to downtown to visit but we didn't want to be in the city. The lobby was a little worn looking. Stained rug and dinged up furniture. The room itself was clean and very large. Breakfast in the morning was muffins and granola bars. Just enough of a snack....

1Thank Maren R

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (10)
Room/Suite (2)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (12)
Dining (1)
Bathroom (1)
Room/Suite (5)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burr Ridge
0.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge/Hinsdale
2.4 km away
La Quinta Inn Chicago Willowbrook
0.6 km away
Chicago Marriott Southwest at Burr Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Best Western Plus Chicagoland - Countryside
3.2 km away
Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites
8.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Darien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Chicago - Burr Ridge

Address: 15 West 122nd South Frontage Road, Burr Ridge, IL 60527
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Burr Ridge
Price Range: €75 - €148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Chicago - Burr Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Extended Stay, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Extended Stay America - Chicago - Burr Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Burr Ridge
Burr Ridge Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Chicago - Burr Ridge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Islip Terrace, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Chicago - Burr Ridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best staff”
sherrieprincess79, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose another hotel.”
InfamousB, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“choose a room closer to the lobby maybe for better wifi reception?”
Hate-being-cold, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing east offer attractive views of the shopping center, rooms facing south are sunny with views of the wooded area”
516lesliea, 26 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on back side have lots of trees.”
SacramentoFan, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
US$121* /night
View Deal
View all 11 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates