We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

320 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 318: English reviews
Start your review of Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center
 Click to rate
Hudson, Illinois
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Eastland suites was remarkable. I would recommend it to anyone, especially someone staying in the area for any length of time. The staff was very helpful and always around to help with your needs, yet never bother you by just being in your face. The only draw back was that the pool area could use a little more seating area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colleen D
Wapella, Illinois
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We enjoyed our stay!! Very clean rooms, great staff!!! We didnt get to use the pool this time but hope to next time we get to stay at the Eastland Suites!! We have stayed several times here. We have never been disappointed!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D1859XCtracyc
Missouri
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very pleasantly surprised how clean & spacious the room was! Grew up in Central IL and never realized how wonderful this place is!!! Had a quiet room on ground floor. Thought the pool was rather small compared to some other places & didn't have place to sit & watch other than 2 lil benches. But this won't stop me from...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane A
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here 5 nights during a visit back to Illinois to help my father move into a retirement community. It was a wonderful little haven during this stressful time ~ great complimentary breakfast (although coffee could be a little better...) AND early evening Happy Hour! Comfortable clean room, TV, microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, free and strong wi-fi, complimentary USA Today every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia M
Rachel B, General Manager at Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so happy you enjoyed all of our amenities and our wonderful staff and service. We are certainly very sorry about the slippery shower floor, and will do our best to prevent that for any future guests. We appreciate you telling us about it so we could do our...

Tremont, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have never stayed there before was pleased with overall experience some minor issues like wish we would have had better coffee in the room and breakfast was adequate but need bigger area for guests to sit down all in all we enjoyed the stay

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank haroldf905
Rachel B, General Manager at Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and suggestions. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and certainly hope to see you again in the future!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Enjoyed my stay. Would have rather stayed in the cottage but the building was nice. Always stay here for fraternity's annual reunion. Definitely will stay at Eastland Suites next year as well. Thank to everyone and good job to Logan also.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derrick P
Rachel B, General Manager at Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and loyalty! We look forward to having you as our guest again soon!

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We love Eastland Suites! Especially the fireplaces. It would be nice to have one additional chair in the living room. Three on the sofa is good, but if there is a fourth person, they have to sit in a desk chair.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheri N
Rachel B, General Manager at Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review and your suggestion! We love hearing from our guests about how we can make their experience more pleasant! Hope to see you again soon!

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very friendly front desk. However, the snack area is very small with little variety. The rooms are very comfortable. Housekeeping is so-so. I have not yet visited the pool or exercise room. It's great they offer shuttle service I used it once for transportation to work, they do not have a clear process for pick-up, they said just call us...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ConstantTravle
Rachel B, General Manager at Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so sorry about the confusion with the shuttle service. We do request that our guests call for a pick up (just in case times change), but can certainly reserve a time for a pick up if needed. We will talk with our shuttle staff to ensure there is...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My room was spacious and clean. The only concern was that the refrigerator/freezer wouldn't get cold. It was several degrees below room temperature, but definitely not cold as it should be. The conference center was perfect for my groups needs, it can easily hold a group of 100, probably more.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasonn827
Rachel B, General Manager at Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We will be sure to address the issue with the refrigerator, we are so sorry it wasn't fixed prior to your arrival. We are so happy the conference center was perfect for your group, we truly hope to see you and your group again soon!

Bloomington, Illinois
Reviewed 19 January 2017

All of the staff were extremely friendly and courteous. We had two meals from them for our event. They could not have been more gracious. Their attention to detail was very helpful. We will stay there again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kittlerjh4533
Rachel B, General Manager at Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are delighted you and your group enjoyed our conference services. Our team works very hard to make sure each event is a success. We would love to have you back in the future!

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
6.7 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington
3.0 km away
Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington
1.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 22 in Bloomington
151 reviews
2.5 km away
The Chateau Hotel and Conference Center
2.7 km away
Residence Inn Bloomington
Residence Inn Bloomington
#6 of 22 in Bloomington
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Eastland Suites is conveniently located one block off of Veteran's Parkway on Bloomington’s East Side. Guests start their mornings with a complimentary daily hot breakfast and unwind in the evenings with a complimentary cocktail hour Monday thru Saturday. Guests can also enjoy our indoor pool and fitness center, along with discounted passes to nearby Gold’s Gym. A perfect experience is what we sought to create with our newly remodeled Guestrooms and Suites. Our theme is casual elegance, comfort and style using warm textiles in pleasing tones to create the perfect environment for effortless relaxation. Our uniqueness comes with spacious interior as well as a plush exterior. Every suite features a patio or balcony allowing our guests access to our rich green space. Whatever may bring you to Central Illinois, Eastland Suites offers the finest accommodations and service whether you are staying a day, week, month or even longer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 1801 Eastland Dr, Bloomington, IL 61704
Region: United States > Illinois > Bloomington
Price Range: €75 - €124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastland Suites Hotel Bloomington
Eastland Suites Hotel And Conference Center
Eastland Hotel Bloomington
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bloomington
#1 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#3 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Other than the TV in bedroom not working properly.....loved my stay. Definitely going to go again! ”
 of 5 bubbles C3542JCjanea, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“You may want to request a rubber mat for the shower when you check in.”
 of 5 bubbles cynthiamX5040UB, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Needs some updating.”
 of 5 bubbles haroldf905, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The refrigerator didn't work correctly - not cold.”
 of 5 bubbles jasonn827, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We always ask to be close to the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 3050Kathy, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5