We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal

Expedia.comUS$80*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$80*
US$80*
US$80*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal
See the most recent reviews
Showing 106: English reviews
Oswego, Illinois
Reviewed 12 September 2014

Stayed here on business trip for 2 days. Could not wait to leave. Room was very dull. Small kitchen was dirty. Front desk person was very dull, unemotional. I could smell smoke everywhere I went. Terrible breakfast options and had to drive a few miles to get breakfast food. Woke up the 2nd day with the Bloomingdale fire department in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian R
Redmond, Washington
Reviewed 8 September 2014

My friend and me stayed here for a night and I was extremely glad to get out asap! WHAT WORKS: 1. Free parking and wi-fi. 2. A small kitchen with sink, microwave oven, fridge and silver ware. WHAT DOESN'T WORK: 1. Not friendly front desk team. 2. Stuffy room. 3. Expensive for the price paid. 4. Complimentary breakfast is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shubha H
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with the details of your stay. We are grateful for the kind comments about our parking, free Wi-Fi, and fully equipped kitchens; however, we are disappointed to hear that you did not receive quality service. Please accept our apologies. We will review your feedback with our staff to make sure we are always providing our...

Streator, Illinois
Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

I reserved a smoking, king suite. I didn't want to stay in this hotel, but when I made my reservations it was one of the few hotels that offered smoking rooms. I paid 1/3 more $$$ to get this room than a room in the hotel that I preferred, but my Boyfriend smoker so it was worth it to me....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sgenseke
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I sincerely apologize that we did not have the room type you requested. I will be working with our staff to ensure this does not occur in the future. As well, please know that amenities including hair dryers, coffee makers and kitchen equipment are always available upon request....

Reviewed 11 August 2014

Extended Stay Bloomington-normal was listed as a pet friendly hotel on the internet and they themselves charge a reasonable pet free, but you may not actually be able to get a pet room. I made a reservation 2 weeks in advance directly through the hotel and had confirmed a pet room but upon arrival they informed me that they did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krisha A
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal, responded to this review

Krisha - We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We apologize that we were not able to accommodate your room request. We should have contacted you to let you know that we do offer pet friendly rooms, just not in the King sized room you requested. If you would have brought your pet with you we could have moved...

Janesville, Wisconsin
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The staff was nice but the whole place just seem dirty. I think they are remodeling so things might get better. One night was ok but I wouldn't want to be there more than that. Remember to bring own shampoo!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cleib604
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am glad to read your remarks about our friendly staff; however, I am very sorry for the cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have reviewed cleanliness standards with my staff to ensure that your experience is not...

Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Not a horrible experience. It worked for a decent place to stay for a night. Nothing bad stood out. Didn't get to see if they had a breakfast or not, so I don't know if it was good or not. Staff seemed friendly. Rooms weren't dirty

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steviet000
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad you received friendly customer service from our staff. We’re so pleased we were able to provide you with a clean room for your stay. I invite you to contact me, at bln@extendedstay.com, if you have any additional comments. Thank you again for taking the time to write...

Reviewed 16 May 2014

The staff had attitude, the blankets were hard, the room smelled funny and there were No bathroom supplies. I almost forgot... the entrance is in the back so I had to drive an extra miles on the highway to turn around to try and find the entrance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenna V
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize for your experience including our level of customer service and the odors in your room. In response to your feedback, I will meet with the staff to review our guest protocol and cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated....

Salem, Illinois
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We have stayed at this hotel three different times and every time is a good experience. The beds are comfortable, slightly on the firm side but not uncomfortably firm like other extended stays we have stayed at. The hotel staff are always pleasant and helpful. The rooms aren't as updated as other extended stays but they are clean and updated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bea H
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal, responded to this review

The staff and I appreciate your kind remarks. We‘re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We look forward to providing you with another comfortable stay in the near future!

Anna, Illinois
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I was pleased with the location and the look of the hotel but as far as the room I was not really impressed. I would recommend that there needs to be some updates to the rooms, the beds need new mattresses, my husband I lost a lot of sleep and were in a lot of pain because the bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina H
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal, responded to this review

Sabrina - Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our location and the look of our hotel; however, I apologize that you did not find your bed to be comfortable. As well, I am sorry for the issues you encountered with your refrigerator and the water pressure in your room. I...

Wausau, Wisconsin
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I'll start with the good. The staff is very friendly. The common areas of the hotel look nice for the price. And the rooms are pretty nice looking, but... We found a bed bug (which we took a photo to later confirm) crawling on my pillow and that is inexcusable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe T
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff being very friendly and the hotel looks nice; however, we apologize that you found a pest in the room. In response to your feedback, we have all inspected guest rooms to ensure that your experience is not...

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
3.6 km away
Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center
4.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#15 of 22 in Bloomington
33 reviews
4.9 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington
5.7 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 22 in Bloomington
156 reviews
1.5 km away
Residence Inn Bloomington
Residence Inn Bloomington
#6 of 22 in Bloomington
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal

Address: 1805 S Veterans Pkwy, Bloomington, IL 61701-7000
Region: United States > Illinois > Bloomington
Price Range: €62 - €111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Bloomington
Extended Stay America Bloomington
Bloomington Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The elevators are noisy. Extended stays attract a lot of construction workers. If you are not comfortable with that maybe stay elsewhere.”
shellyg54250, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
  • Another burn mark
  • Trim peeling off
  • Burn mark
  • Fridge with rusted pitting
csgrafix, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Great central location and close to everything in Bloomington.”
GayleP314, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Everywhere views are different. I can see houses, squirrels, can see my car.”
327bharatd, 26 Feb 2016 | Read review
“I like the room I'm in on the corner with windows on 2 walls.”
edwardp810, 28 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$80* /night
View Deal
ExtendedStayUS$80
Hotwire.comUS$80
Booking.comUS$80
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates