We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Limited Bloomington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Limited Bloomington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ramada Limited Bloomington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 289: English reviews
West Chester, Ohio
Reviewed 27 December 2016

We were traveling home to Minnesoota for my dads funeral and we we tired and found the Ramada on the map. Very friendly at check in and very comfotable rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C5324NEmaryk
Anthony H, General Manager at Ramada Limited Bloomington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so sorry for the circumstances for your visit. We hope everything was accommodating and your were able to relax during your stay. We hope to see you will stay at a Ramada near you in the future.

Burlington, Wisconsin
Reviewed 25 December 2016

The fixtures in the bathtub, shoes and sink were falling off, not fitted properly. The windows were extremely drafty, making it difficult to regulate the heat in the room on a cold Dec. night. I pre-registered on Internet, but staff had no knowledge of programs, so couldn't find me in system. The price didn't match discount on-line. Felt I paid...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N628PXnadines
Anthony H, General Manager at Ramada Limited Bloomington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very sorry for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We are working on upgraded our bathrooms in the future. I do apologize for the delay in check-in. Sometimes there is a delay from when a guests books online to the time we receive your reservation in our system. The front desk is told to wait...

Lexington, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 December 2016

Clean room great and knowledgeable staff. But workout room bad weight machine all cables were cut or broken so if you want to do a work out just plan on using the treadmill

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 259janeti
Anthony H, General Manager at Ramada Limited Bloomington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel. We hope you will stay with us in the future. We plan on getting a new weight machine, so I hope you will visit us in the future to see the upgrade.

Waveland, Mississippi
Reviewed 25 December 2016

Very clean place. We were very satisfied. The price on line was very reasonable. We will definately stop here again as we travel from Minnesota to Kentucky. Pet friendly. They have a breakfast but we were up to early to enjoy it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dino O
Anthony H, General Manager at Ramada Limited Bloomington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the pleasant review. Your family was such a joy and I hope to see you all again. We take pride in the work we do and glad it paid off during your stay.

Charleston
Reviewed 24 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim L
Anthony H, General Manager at Ramada Limited Bloomington, responded to this review

Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janefU9444QV
Anthony H, General Manager at Ramada Limited Bloomington, responded to this review

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 29 November 2016

The stay was ok, The front desk was always somewhere else and doing other things. I and another couple had to wait 2-3 minutes for someone to check us in. The check in person just copied the driver license information instead of asking what address I wanted used. Due to a stolen identity and packages stolen, I no longer have...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X1335RArobertc
Anthony H, General Manager at Ramada Limited Bloomington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry for the delayed check-in time. We tried to give our housekeeping staff the time to spend with their families on the holidays so we ask our front desk staff to pick up the slack and help with other tasks. This may have been the reason for them not being...

Bella Vista, Arkansas
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We had a nice family gathering. The rooms were clean and well appointed. Good location. The staff was great and helped make out gathering more comfortable even though the meeting room was under renovation. They opened up the breakfast area for us to meet.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phitchr
Anthony H, General Manager at Ramada Limited Bloomington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am please we were able to accommodate your group during your stay. We pride ourselves in our customer relations and want to give the best experience possible. I hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Cornbelt
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MDK--1234567
Anthony H, General Manager at Ramada Limited Bloomington, responded to this review

O'Fallon, Missouri
Reviewed 16 November 2016

There was an issue with our room, after getting all settled in that evening, and when we approached the front desk worker, she was quick to remedy it by moving us. They gave us an upgraded room, plus a discount on the price. Their breakfast was ok, too.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z5369ACamyb
Anthony H, General Manager at Ramada Limited Bloomington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Sorry for any issues you had during your stay. I am glad we were able to get it resolved so you could further enjoy your stay. Thanks for the review and we hope to see you in the future.

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.7 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington
8.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal Airport
1.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#16 of 22 in Bloomington
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal West
7.1 km away
Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 22 in Bloomington
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Ramada Limited and Suites in Bloomington/Normal, IL. Our hotel is located just off I-55/74/39, Business 51 and Route 9. We are also located minutes away from Illinois State University, Illinois Wesleyan University, State Farms Headquarters, The U.S. Cellular Coliseum, Downtown Bloomington and Uptown Normal as well as Shopping, Dining and Entertainment in the Bloomington/Normal area. Our hotel features 64 guest rooms plus one meeting room. We are pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for Business or Leisure you can enjoy our Indoor Heated Swimming Pool, Business Center, Fitness Center, Free Wireless Internet, over 65 Cable channels plus HBO and much more. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to our Express Check out and starting your day with our Complimentary Continental Hot Breakfast. For our extended stay guest we offer daily housekeeping service. Room Service for Lunch and Dinner is available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Bloomington

Address: 919 Maple Hill Road, Bloomington, IL 61704
Region: United States > Illinois > Bloomington
Price Range: €55 - €84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Bloomington 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Limited Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited And Suites Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Ramada Inn Bloomington
Ramada Bloomington
Bloomington Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Limited Bloomington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not pay extra for an executive suite. Definitely not worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles mbjones70, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“quiet, refrigerator not offered in every room, reasonably clean”
 of 5 bubbles patriciabO9001AL, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Avoid staying there.”
 of 5 bubbles cathyl59, 24 Jan 2016 | Read review
“avoid this place. sleep under a bridge in a cardboard box first.”
 of 5 bubbles SmoothMover19, 7 Jan 2016 | Read review
“We were on the third floor - it was fine. Elevator is large.”
 of 5 bubbles travelbug281, 22 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5