We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ramada Limited Bloomington

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Limited Bloomington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

276 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 273: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The stay was ok, The front desk was always somewhere else and doing other things. I and another couple had to wait 2-3 minutes for someone to check us in. The check in person just copied the driver license information instead of asking what address I wanted used. Due to a stolen identity and packages stolen, I no longer have... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank X1335RArobertc
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a nice family gathering. The rooms were clean and well appointed. Good location. The staff was great and helped make out gathering more comfortable even though the meeting room was under renovation. They opened up the breakfast area for us to meet.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Phitchr
O'Fallon, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There was an issue with our room, after getting all settled in that evening, and when we approached the front desk worker, she was quick to remedy it by moving us. They gave us an upgraded room, plus a discount on the price. Their breakfast was ok, too.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Z5369ACamyb
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2016

I really had nice experience staying in Ramada. The room were clean and service was up-to the mark. The only problem was the internet was slow to connect.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank 431devangd
Arlington Heights, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Found the hotel to be clean, well managed, Anthony was responsive to my questions and i felt safe staying there. Local restaurants where also very good. Great location too.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank T7371WVjohnb
Bloomington
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Not enough experienced help furniture grubby looked like they purchased a rundown property and tried to dress it up decor tacky. Only one employee on busy Friday night, breakfast was a loss employee didn't know how to make coffee ect. Just poor effort all way around

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank P463KMpatricias
Anthony H, General Manager at Ramada Limited Bloomington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry the experience you had during your stay. Unfortunately we have had some illnesses with staff and were short staffed. Although we did have 2 employees working the last friday nights. They must have been away helping other guests when you came in. That same morning our coffee machine did break so we had to call... More 

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.7 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 22 in Bloomington
148 reviews
1.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#14 of 22 in Bloomington
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal West
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Bloomington West
Hampton Inn Bloomington West
#4 of 22 in Bloomington
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Ramada Limited and Suites in Bloomington/Normal, IL. Our hotel is located just off I-55/74/39, Business 51 and Route 9. We are also located minutes away from Illinois State University, Illinois Wesleyan University, State Farms Headquarters, The U.S. Cellular Coliseum, Downtown Bloomington and Uptown Normal as well as Shopping, Dining and Entertainment in the Bloomington/Normal area. Our hotel features 64 guest rooms plus one meeting room. We are pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for Business or Leisure you can enjoy our Indoor Heated Swimming Pool, Business Center, Fitness Center, Free Wireless Internet, over 65 Cable channels plus HBO and much more. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to our Express Check out and starting your day with our Complimentary Continental Hot Breakfast. For our extended stay guest we offer daily housekeeping service. Room Service for Lunch and Dinner is available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Bloomington

Address: 919 Maple Hill Road, Bloomington, IL 61704
Region: United States > Illinois > Bloomington
Price Range: €52 - €71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Bloomington 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Limited Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited And Suites Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Ramada Inn Bloomington
Ramada Bloomington
Bloomington Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Limited Bloomington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not pay extra for an executive suite. Definitely not worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles mbjones70, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“quiet, refrigerator not offered in every room, reasonably clean”
 of 5 bubbles patriciabO9001AL, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Avoid staying there.”
 of 5 bubbles cathyl59, 24 Jan 2016 | Read review
“avoid this place. sleep under a bridge in a cardboard box first.”
 of 5 bubbles SmoothMover19, 7 Jan 2016 | Read review
“We were on the third floor - it was fine. Elevator is large.”
 of 5 bubbles travelbug281, 22 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay