We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 150: English reviews
Midland, Michigan
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our far flung family met halfway for Thanksgiving, and we stayed here. The staff made us feel like we were part of their family. Our room had a cook top, but no oven to warm the various Thanksgiving dishes. Their solution was to open one of the unoccupied rooms that did have an oven so we could use it for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregg Y
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Check-in is a breeze, especially if done online. Reception is courteous and helpful. I was given a booklet with information on public transportation. There is a shuttle to Midway Airport every twenty minutes. From Midway, the CTA (train) will get you downtown in about twenty minutes. An all-day CTA pass is only $10. Driving to this property is much easier...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ebinde
GMRIMidway, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review

Dear ebinde, Thank you for taking the time to provide such detailed feedback regarding your stay. We strive to provide exemplary service and I see that we delivered. We look forward to your return visit if your travels bring you back into this area! Maria

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Enjoyed our short stay and left at 4am so can't comment on the breakfast. Check in was easy, fast. Room was fine... clean and well maintained. Bedding comfortable. Not a large lobby area. Staff personable and efficient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WINEandTRAVEL
GMRIMidway, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Chicago Midway. We appreciate the time you took to provide feedback stemming from your stay and look forward to a return visit when your travels bring you back into this area. maria nied

Park Hills, KY (just outside Cincinnati)
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We traveled to Chicago for one night to attend a soccer game at Toyota Park. We typically stay downtown when we get to Chicago but this was a quick overnight. The hotel was very convenient to both Five Rabbit Brewery (a favorite) to pregame as well as to the stadium (5-10 minutes away). The one bedroom suite was plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy4242
GMRIMidway, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review

Lucy4242, Thank you for the great comments and the excellent ratings. We appreciate your business and we look forward to having you again when your travels bring you back to Toyota Park. maria

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 21 June 2016

I was here (still am) at the Residence Inn in Bedford Park, IL for 5 nights and I have to say that this stay was very disappointing. Compared to the other Residence Inn I've stayed at, this has got to be the worse one. 1. The breakfast and the nightly social. It was just not good at all. They only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chih C
GMRIMidway, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We pride ourselves on providing exemplary services to our guests. I am sorry to hear that your stay has been disappointing. Since you mentioned that you are still a guest here, I would be happy to talk to you to see how we can make the remainder of your stay more enjoyable. Sincerely, Maria Middleton Nied GM

Bay City, Michigan
Reviewed 21 June 2016

The best thing about this hotel is the staff. There is a culture here that I can't describe. They are all friendly and professional. They really make you feel like you are at home. The front desk has a Korean lady that is very nice and a manager from India that is equally nice. The food staff has BJ and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
GMRIMidway, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review

Dear Steve D., We strive to provide exemplary service to each guest and I am happy to hear that you had a great stay. I appreciate the time you took to provide feedback on the hotel and our services. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Maria Middleton Nied, aka the Korean lady at the desk :)...

Birmingham, AL
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Nice hotel. Very friendly staff. Maria was very valuable in helping us make plans and navigate through Chicago. Great shuttle service to the airport. Easy access to the subway from the airport. Take the subway into downtown and avoid the expensive parking. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Good4Bama
GMRIMidway, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review

Dear Good4Bama, Thank you for the positive feedback stemming from your stay. I appreciate your business and the time you took to comment about the Residence Inn Midway. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back into this area. maria middleton nied

North Wilkesboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 June 2016

My daughter, fiance, and I stayed at this Residence Inn because it was close to the airport. We were in town for BookCon and even though the convention center was a ways off, Uber was easily accessible so we had no issues getting where we needed to be. /the hotel was very nice and our suite was roomy and clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri L
GMRIMidway, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review

Dear Terri, Thank you for taking time to provide feedback stemming from your stay at the Residence Inn. We strive to provide exemplary service and I am happy to see that you recommended our hotel. We look forward to hosting you again! maria middleton nied

Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

OMG! I needed a quiet peaceful weekend and this hotel was almost perfect. For starters, the hotel staff was beyond FRIENDLY, COURTEOUS AND PROFESSIONAL! The front desk clerk offered to help me upstairs with my bag, which has never been offered before by any RI staff that I've stayed in previously. Then I get to my room and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ieshea W
GMRIMidway, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on the Residence Inn and its team. We will pass on all the accolades as well as look into the AC unit in your room. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return visit. maria middleton nied

Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

My friend and I called reservation and reserve a room at the Residence Inn we explain to the agent on the phone that we would be throwing a birthday party for a nine year old and we were interested in this hotel because it has a pool we wanted to throw a pool party the agent on the phone told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lcall062
GMRIMidway, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review

Lcall062, I apologize that our hotel was under renovation and that you were not made aware of this fact which caused your child's birthday party to go not as expected. I would be happy to talk to you further regarding your stay if you would like. Our goal is to provide an exemplary guest experience and I am sorry if...

124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (86)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford Park
0.4 km away
Hyatt Place Chicago Midway Airport
0.3 km away
Chicago Marriott Midway
Chicago Marriott Midway
#109 of 185 in Chicago
350 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Midway Airport
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Chicago - Midway Airport
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly-renovated Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport hotel located just two blocks from the terminal, is among the most convenient hotels near Midway Airport. We offer a free shuttle service to MDW and business-friendly park-and-fly packages. Each pet-friendly suite features a fully-equipped kitchen, free WiFi, flat-screen TV and 50% more space than traditional hotel rooms. Guests enjoy a free hot breakfast buffet each morning and free weekday evening social with appetizers and drinks. You have plenty of dining options just steps away including TGI Fridays, Dempsey's and even Starbucks. Downtown Chicago is a quick ride away on the Orange Line El Train just five minutes from our hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport

Address: 6638 S Cicero Ave, Bedford Park, IL 60638-5838
Region: United States > Illinois > Bedford Park
Price Range: €137 - €251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Chicago Midway Hotel Bedford Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Whole building was recently renovated to the new design package, so everything is new and nice.”
 of 5 bubbles 459greggy, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Front side is less noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Good4Bama, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Two bedroom or One bedroom Suites”
 of 5 bubbles ColinL187, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Not facing the rail yard”
 of 5 bubbles X4497GSbruceb, 27 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Easy access to the city vs. traveling in from other suburbs”
 of 5 bubbles CarrieKA, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay