We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wallace Inn

Booking.comUS$102*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Wallace Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

309 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 306: English reviews
Start your review of Wallace Inn
 Click to rate
Spokane Valley, Washington
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The rooms are nicely decorated and clean. The staff is great!! I was truly amazed when we showed up to the Inn. I had called to ask a question when booking. Michelle answered and we chatted for a moment. She let me know we could book directly and they would honor the internet price. I casually mentioned it was our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JillConnellyOlson
Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Wallace Inn is sort of a shadow of its former self. The restaurant serves only breakfast (but it's good) and the place is a bit worn. The bar no longer functions and the "conference rooms" now seem to be for storage. The desk chair n the room was broken and could not be raised to a reasonable height. WiFi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SDGraham
Genavive E, Public Relations Manager at Wallace Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate the constructive criticism and are happy to share that almost everything you listed is being addressed as we speak. New carpet, furniture, billboards etc. all will give our wonderful hotel the update it deserves. We are without a doubt the best place to stay in Wallace, and we are proud of that and constantly working towards bettering our...

Springville, Utah, Usa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed here a few times and it always clean, comfortable and inviting. The desk staff are very knowledgeable about the area and very friendly too. We were there in the "off" season and many of the local restaurants were closed or had weird hours, but the front desk knew all of the local places. The rooms had been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah F
Genavive E, Public Relations Manager at Wallace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Sarah for your patronage and thoughtful review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the new updates to our facility and that our team continues to provide excellent customer service. More facility updates are in the works. Regarding Trailside Cafe hours, our website does show current hours. We are primarily a breakfast establishment with catered group meals upon...

Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

The Wallace Inn is family friendly. I remember it from my 20's, when it was really kept up. Now it's a little outdated. There's no comp breakfast. The wifi at the hotel was out, so we didn't do a movie on our Netflix or really use our phones to search the local area for things to do. Plus I wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Summer H
Genavive E, Public Relations Manager at Wallace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor. We are sorry that our Wi-Fi service was down during your stay. We recently purchased increased Wi-Fi speed to make for happier guests. Our wonderful hotel has seen a lot of traffic in recent years and we are excited to announce that many new updates are being made this spring, including...

Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here after visiting g the water park at Silver mountain. Staff was friendly. We went to city limits for dinner and really enjoyed Wallace. The next morning we loved the all tile pool. We even talked about just coming. Back to enjoy Wallace and the wonderful pool at Wallace inn. This was a great stay. In my opinion...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie S
Genavive E, Public Relations Manager at Wallace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind, 5 star review! We believe our hotel is a gem in the Silver Valley, happy to hear you think so too. Come back soon!

Parkdale, Oregon
Reviewed 1 March 2017

We were here over the long holiday weekend and the hotel was 100% full! They left the pool open later to accommodate all of the guests, the staff was so friendly and the service was top notch! With the hotel being so full, it was super quiet and we didn't hear any other guests. However, they were out of extra...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellisa F
Genavive E, Public Relations Manager at Wallace Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your positive experience on Trip Advisor! Thank you for your patience concerning the pillows. We are happy to serve you and our team strives for the best customer service in all the land. Please come visit our cozy hotel and fun-loving Wallace again soon!

Reviewed 10 February 2017

This is an older hotel in a very historic town, that has been well taken care of. Based on the general feel of the hotel I am quite sure it was a Best Western in its hay day. This hotel is great to stay at in the winter because you can get a significant discount on lift tickets at lookout.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corey D
Genavive E, Public Relations Manager at Wallace Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review Corey! Glad you caught us for some of the best skiing in history! Keep an ear out for our awesome Ski & Stay Pacs - extended through March and happening every winter season. Proud to work alongside Lookout Pass Ski Resort for our adventurous guests!

Washougal
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Tremendously generous staff and owners!!! Our RV caught fire and broke down just across the freeway on a dark and rainy night. The police dropped us off here along with praise for Wallace Inn. Michelle D. at the front desk loaded us up with her own personal snacks and offered to pay for our room. Shortly thereafter the hotel owners...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamelabelieves
Genavive E, Public Relations Manager at Wallace Inn, responded to this review

There's no place like the Wallace Inn!! We love our guests like family and were happy to serve you and yours. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We are so very proud of our amazing team!

Belgium
Reviewed 24 December 2016

We were welcomed on the big sign outside which was very nice. The rooms were basic and very cold. We had problems with the heating, making a lot of noise, so we turned it down. As a results, we almost froze at night. The pool closes early. Good breakfast but slow!!! You need a lot of patience...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kategoesoz
Genavive E, Public Relations Manager at Wallace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Kate, for taking the time to share a review. We are sorry that the warm welcome was not paired with faster service. A comfortable, warm environment is of top priority and we are looking into the room you stayed in to fix the issue. Please never hesitate to ask for assistance or a different room and we will...

Missoula, Montana
Reviewed 11 December 2016

We stay at the Wallace Inn several times a year. In the summer, when we ride the Trail of the Coeur D'Alenes, and then in winter when we ski Lookout. We especially love their fabulous hot tub which is always super clean and nicely hot. Recently we skied all day and were anxious to jump in the hot tub afterward...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Outdoorgoddess
Genavive E, Public Relations Manager at Wallace Inn, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your loyalty and willingness to share your experience on Trip Advisor. Thank you for being so understanding of the hot tub situation, we were happy to adjust to ensure you were comfortable after the long day on the slopes. Looking forward to your next trip out! Please tell your friends!

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Other (29)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wallace
0.6 km away
The Brooks Hotel
The Brooks Hotel
#3 of 3 in Wallace
26 reviews
16.7 km away
FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg
0.5 km away
The Stardust Motel
The Stardust Motel
#2 of 3 in Wallace
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Ryan Hotel
Ryan Hotel
#1 of 2 in Wallace
60 reviews
16.7 km away
Silver Mountain Resort Lodging
10.1 km away
Mullan House
Mullan House
#1 of 1 in Mullan
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the heart of North Idaho's breathtaking Silver Valley, at the foot of the towering Bitterroot Mountains, the newly renovated Wallace Inn offers a unique experience for visitors. Come explore all the natural beauty, history, and year-round recreation that abound in the area. Comfortable, well-appointed rooms, friendly, personalized service, and an array of amenities await your arrival. Stay with us and enjoy our indoor pool and spa, steam room, dry sauna, exercise facilities, restaurant, lounge, and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wallace Inn

Address: 100 Front Street, P.O. Box 867, Wallace, ID 83873
Region: United States > Idaho > Wallace
Price Range: €78 - €130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wallace Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wallace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wallace Hotel Wallace
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wallace Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Wallace Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose ground floor -- there's no elevator.”
SDGraham, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Easy stop right off the freeway”
denniswa, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Kind of expensive I thought for an average hotel.”
B9101ALdianac, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No elevator”
B5783AGchrisw, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevator to access the second floor if you have trouble with stairs”
captm0m, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$102* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$102
Orbitz.comUS$102
Hotwire.comUS$102
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates