We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 160: English reviews
Start your review of FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint
 Click to rate
Laramie, Wyoming
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is basically get what you pay for. The rooms were clean and well-maintained but the same can't be said about the front desk. I waited at least ten minutes to check out of my room and had no idea where the desk clerk was. Other than that, it's accessible and the beds are comfy. I would stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katie R
CinthiaR, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I do apologize that our front desk agent stepped away for more than 3 minutes. When assisting guests and handling the breakfast program we do ask them to check the desk every 3 minutes. We will remind our staff of hotel policy. I know it is annoying to have to wait for check-out especially...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Staying here for work and the front desk receptionist, Desiree, not only wore a smile on all the time but was very friendly as well. Checking in was a breeze and she made sure that everything was in order. Excellent customer service!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wesley C
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I love the way the lady at the front desk helped us out with my check in and took care of my entire stay, Lovely place to be a part of. Also the Housekeeping and room service was marvellous with the type of service they provided. You guys ROCK!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank udai s
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 13 February 2017

So this is not the Four Seasons but the service is as good or better and the staff is so warm and accommodating. It's an incredible value considering how close the Fairbridge is to Schweitzer--be sure to use the AAA rate! The room felt like we were in a cabin in the woods and they allowed our dog. And that's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Whispersthat W
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Due to a delay with our new house being completed, my husband, two kids and myself found ourselves staying here for four weeks. During this time we changed room a few times. Each was clean and well presented, and very reasonably priced. A hot and cold buffet breakfast is on offer every morning, and coffee is available all day. They...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Vicki S
Tualatin, Oregon
Reviewed 27 December 2016

We were looking for an affordable place to stay while visiting friends in Sandpoint. This hotel fit the bill and provided a clean and comfortable place to lay our head. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. The beds were comfortable and the shower was great. There were many options for breakfast including waffles, pancakes, hard-boiled eggs, cereal, oatmeal, English...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bnkeldridge
Spokane
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We love going to Sandpoint and staying at Fairbridge is an affordable option. No, its not the Four Seasons but the rooms are generally clean, the surrondings are quiet and they have a continental breakfast. You can expect to pay much more staying at other hotels in the area that are entirely similar to the accomodations here. We stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Brooks C
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Needed to stop for the night, for price, it wasn't bad I guess! Clerk who checked us in was very friendly! Building had been used and needs some updates in my opinion! We had micro and fridg in room which was nice and comes with breakfast!, they had laundry facilities, hot tub, didn't use either!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 2runing
Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewed 10 September 2016

We stayed here for one night while travelling to a funeral. First off the room was about 200 dollars, poor location, unless you want to walk to WalMart. Our room had an old creaky shower with missing caulk everywhere, a cracked window, moldy smelling carpet, and a view of the dumpsters. In the morning we were getting ready and someone...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank packlight161
CinthiaR, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. The weekend of your stay is a large city wide soccer tournament therefore difficult to find a room available and prices are high. Generally, our prices are less than $65.00. Our hotel was completely remodeled about three years ago except for the bathrooms which could be why the caulking and squeaky tubs. We plan...

Washington
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Stayed here one night in August,2016. $60.00 value for $$135.00! Perhaps the owners could spend the huge profit on cleaning and replacing the old carpeting and fixing the smell in the rooms. I have some great photos of what else is not maintained. Anything is better in Sandpoint.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tomriggs
CinthiaR, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint, responded to this review

Oh dear, I am so sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Summer weekends will be a bit higher during the summer months when demand increases. The carpet is only three years old, so we will look at cleanliness and condition since it is relatively new.

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandpoint
0.7 km away
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
#1 of 3 in Ponderay
141 reviews
3.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort
2.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 6 in Sandpoint
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Days Inn Sandpoint
Days Inn Sandpoint
#3 of 3 in Ponderay
409 reviews
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North
7.4 km away
Sleeps Cabins
Sleeps Cabins
#1 of 3 in Sagle
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relaxing Lodge-style hotel featuring free hot breakfast, wireless internet, 24-hour hot tub, Guest Laundry, ski wax room and surrounded by restaurants. Rooms are completely remodeled with Knotty Pine Furniture, 32" Flat Screen TVs and Frig/Micro. Close to the base of Schweitzer Ski Mountain and summer activities. Only two miles from downtown Sandpoint, City Beach and beautiful Lake Pend Orielle. ... more   less 

Additional Information about FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint

Address: 476841 Highway 95, Sandpoint, ID 83852-9737 (Formerly GuestHouse Lodge Sandpoint)
Region: United States > Idaho > Sandpoint
Price Range: €57 - €132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Lodge Sandpoint Hotel Sandpoint
Super 8 Sandpoint
Super Eight Sandpoint
Sandpoint Super Eight
Sandpoint Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“pick one near reception for stronger WIFI”
 of 5 bubbles soonyk, 2 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Stay away.”
 of 5 bubbles MfromSea, 26 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Don't choose this hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles 288shannonp, 20 Jul 2015 | Read review
“You'll carry everything through the front doors so nearby rooms may matter to you.”
 of 5 bubbles DreamingTheDreamLife, 3 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on the backside, away from the highway are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles renodeno, 1 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5