We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Schweitzer Mountain Resort Lodging

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Schweitzer Mountain Resort Lodging
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 134: English reviews
Start your review of Schweitzer Mountain Resort Lodging
 Click to rate
NJ
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at Selkirk Lodge for 2 nights, because the White Pine was not available for the entire length of our stay. Preferred the White Pine, much quieter - you could hear every thud of a ski boot and lots of other noise. Great location for ski in, ski out. A short walk or skate to the lifts. The entire staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marigolde
Devin M, General Manager at Schweitzer Mountain Resort Lodging, responded to this review

Hi Marigolde, Thanks so much for the feedback. I'm glad my staff took good care of you. Hopefully we can get you into the White Pine next time. Thanks for the thoughts on the breakfast as well.

Lakebay, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff and service are excellent. Staff are attentive and very caring. The beds are comfortable. The rooms need a little updating, pretty basic. Some rooms there is no refrigerator or microwave. There is a DVD player & you can check out movies in the lobby for a fee.The water pressure is low in the showers and not very hot....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MAUREEN H
Devin M, General Manager at Schweitzer Mountain Resort Lodging, responded to this review

Hi Maureen. Thanks for the kind feedback on my staff and the honest feedback on your experience. We will keep striving to update the units and have some nice upgrades planned. In the meantime, next time just grab a movie, they are actually free! :) Hope to see you again.

Colville, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

2 adults, 4 kids ages 10-17 , skiing for 4 days, Monday thru Thursday. Kids are all beginners. First off, shout out to the staff here at the Selkirk Lodge, awesome! We found customer service to be great, always greeted with a smile and very helpful. That's probably the difference between coming back or going elsewhere next time. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasher1
Devin M, General Manager at Schweitzer Mountain Resort Lodging, responded to this review

Hi Jasher, Wow, thanks so much for your very thorough review. I really appreciate that you point out so well what we are and what we are not. I think your review will be very helpful to others looking to visit Schweitzer. I'm glad you enjoyed the experience and I agree about taking the time to go to Sandpoint. There...

Seattle, Washington, United States
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

We spent 3 nights over New Years and over all we loved it! We stayed at the Selkirk lodge and had a king bed with a tiny balcony looking at the slopes! The room was good, the door to the balcony was a little tricky to figure out and at first the tv/ cable was not working however a quick...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cera206
Devin M, General Manager at Schweitzer Mountain Resort Lodging, responded to this review

Thanks Cera, I really appreciated your feedback and actually used it in our discussion about the NYE party. Our F&B team also received your feedback on the food. Thanks so much for contributing your thoughts. Hopefully we can make it even better in the future!

Reviewed 21 November 2016

When the mountain resort is comparable in cost to a hotel downtown, you go for the mountain! We had a great overnight stay, the service was excellent, and we loved hiking the (not yet open) nordic trail.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annalea E
Devin M, General Manager at Schweitzer Mountain Resort Lodging, responded to this review

Thanks Annalea! I'm so glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 3 October 2016

We were on the mountain for a wedding and stayed in the Selkirk lodge. Beautiful views. the main problem was that the room was always hot even though it was cool out side. (early Oct.). We could not get the HVAC unit to cool and finally had to unplug it. In general though it was a good experience. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce V
Devin M, General Manager at Schweitzer Mountain Resort Lodging, responded to this review

Hi Bruce, Thanks for the kind feedback. I'm sorry about the troubles you experienced with the A/C unit. I'll have that unit checked out. I'm glad the rest of your stay was enjoyable and that the wedding went well.

Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We stayed up on the mountain for Fall Fest Weekend. We rented a condo in White Pine Lodge. The only issue we had with the room was the queen size bed was not a queen bed. Other then that it was a great weekend get away. We will be back next year for fall Fest.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank idahoduke
Devin M, General Manager at Schweitzer Mountain Resort Lodging, responded to this review

Thanks Idahoduke. It was a fun weekend for sure. Next time grab me and we'll bring a tape measure because I'm pretty sure we only have queens and kings in those units! Perhaps even a free upgrade to a king is in order!

Idaho
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We attend Fall Fest most years and decided to rent a room this year, to be able to enjoy the full three days of music, food and beer. What fun this event is! We stayed in the Selkirk Lodge and our room was very nice. Front desk staff was over the top friendly, helpful and accommodating. The beds were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eastport
Devin M, General Manager at Schweitzer Mountain Resort Lodging, responded to this review

Eastport, Thanks so much for coming down. We love our BFF's (Bonners Ferry Friends)! It was quite the fun weekend. Thanks for taking part in it. Next time ask for a Deluxe as they have kitchenettes with fridges and microwaves. Thanks again for coming down and joining in the party!

Seattle, WA
Reviewed 5 September 2016

My husband and I stayed here for two nights at the end of our trip to the Canadian Rockies, on our way back to Seattle. My husband decided on this hotel because it is at the Schweitzer Mountain Resort, a place that had captured the hearts of his brother and his family for decades. They usually went to ski; we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rowstarboard53
Devin M, General Manager at Schweitzer Mountain Resort Lodging, responded to this review

Rowstar, Thanks so much for taking the time to provide us with such a thorough review. I hope others will read your review as you have covered all of the bases for a summer stay. I will get that stationary bike looked at pronto. Thanks again. We hope to see you again soon.

Moscow, Idaho
Reviewed 24 August 2016

This resort looked very well-maintained and clean with a welcoming entrance into the lobby. Looking for a quiet getaway, we chose Schweitzer Mountain Resort. Because it was summer and this is a winter ski resort destination, it was very quiet and peaceful. We stayed in a King Deluxe room that was on 3rd floor up (room 411 - parking level...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Purplesapphire56
Devin M, General Manager at Schweitzer Mountain Resort Lodging, responded to this review

Hi Purple, What a thorough and pleasant review. Thank you for taking the time and being so detailed. I'm so glad you had a nice time around the mountain and hope to see you here again soon!

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandpoint
11.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort
8.5 km away
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
#1 of 3 in Ponderay
138 reviews
15.5 km away
The Lodge at Sandpoint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North
15.5 km away
Sleeps Cabins
Sleeps Cabins
#1 of 3 in Sagle
54 reviews
11.4 km away
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint
#2 of 6 in Sandpoint
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Schweitzer Mountain Resort manages accommodations in the Selkirk Lodge, White Pine Lodge and various off site condominiums. All guest check-in and check-out is in the Selkirk Lodge lobby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Schweitzer Mountain Resort Lodging

Address: 10000 Schweitzer Mountain Rd, Sandpoint, ID 83864-9235
Region: United States > Idaho > Sandpoint
Price Range: €132 - €316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Schweitzer Mountain Resort Lodging 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Schweitzer Mountain Resort Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schweitzer Mountain Resort Lodging Hotel Sandpoint
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Schweitzer Mountain Resort Lodging staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Schweitzer Mountain Resort Lodging staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Facing the mountain”
 of 5 bubbles MAUREENH47, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Probably away from the lift side you might not hear the groomers at 3am but not sure.”
 of 5 bubbles jasher1, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Both slope side and village view are nice. Just depends on what you want to see.”
 of 5 bubbles Eastport, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Top floor has great views and quiet setting”
 of 5 bubbles lovetovacation12, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We love the space offered with the Northwest Suite. It's perfect for our family of 4.”
 of 5 bubbles joyces844, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5