We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Sandpoint

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Sandpoint
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

414 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Sandpoint
See the most recent reviews
Showing 413: English reviews
Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Clean and very polite employees. Very close to Sandpoint and walking distance to fast food and Starbucks.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheilag990
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Days Inn Sandpoint, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip thru our area!

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2016

First impressions were not good and unfortunately they did not improve - arrived slightly early and they were not accommodating re checking us in - told us to drive around until check in time! Really unhappy with the 2 rooms we had booked and would have preferred to stay elsewhere - we spent as little time as possible at hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Days Inn Sandpoint, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm sorry to hear that your stay was less than desirable. As much as we try to accommodate guests who arrive early and request an early check-in, unfortunately sometimes we cannot. I am sorry that we could not get you in early. When we cannot, we provide you with sights...

Burbank, Washington
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We arrived several hours early but the staff was so accommodating they prepped our room so we could check in early. The receptionist really made us feel welcome. On arrival the lobby knocked my socks off. Beautiful woodwork, reception counter, benches tables etc, The rooms had the same motif.. Words can't describe the awesome western knotty pine show pieces. Cleanliness,...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeraldofBurbank
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Days Inn Sandpoint, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We have been working hard on raising the Days Inn bar and I'm so happy that it's showing! I'll take the recipe suggestion and see what we can do. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip thru our area!

Bandon, Oregon
Reviewed 1 September 2016

For a 2 star motel we were shocked. It was great...clean, good service, good breakfast. Cannot think of anything negative to say. I will add that I do not know them or have ever been there before, so I have no dog in the fight.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomhG1904GF
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Days Inn Sandpoint, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We have worked hard these past few months to upgrade the hotel and I'm glad it made a wonderful impression on you! We hope to see you again on your next trip thru the area!

Tomahawk
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Our room was very clean and the bathroom was just as clean. Nice size room, the front desk folks were very nice. They offered a nice breakfast. free wifi and a nice assortment of towels. I would stay here aging if I was in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjnbob
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Days Inn Sandpoint, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would choose us again! We look forward to seeing you your next trip thru our area!

Menifee, California
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronaldcW9354WZ
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Days Inn Sandpoint, responded to this review

Butte, Montana
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 404pauli
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Days Inn Sandpoint, responded to this review

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We stayed in the jacuzzi room, which was fantastic & relaxing. Not the most sound proof building - we could hear people all around us in other rooms. The room was nice & clean (awesome job by housekeeping!). Staff were friendly. We would definitely stay here again! We didn't attend breakfast so can't comment there.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wetravel09
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Days Inn Sandpoint, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'll pass your message onto housekeeping! They take such great pride in their work, it's great for them to get feedback! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip thru our area!

St. George, Utah
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariafQ8924OV
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Days Inn Sandpoint, responded to this review

Calgary, Alberta
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Staff members were all lovely and friendly. Nice complimentary tea/coffee in lobby. Rooms were quite dated. Rollaway bed was poor, collapses in the middle and we could not rig so that it would stay flat/parallel to floor. We were not charged the $10/night for it (thank goodness). Breakfast was basic. Fridge and microwave were nice to have; Yoke's grocery store...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kitty H
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Days Inn Sandpoint, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that your stay was less than desirable. We are in the process of updating and making some long needed improvements. I hope that you will reconsider us and that we can earn back your business in the near future.

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ponderay
1.2 km away
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
#1 of 3 in Ponderay
144 reviews
2.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort
2.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 6 in Sandpoint
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North
6.9 km away
Sleeps Cabins
Sleeps Cabins
#1 of 3 in Sagle
54 reviews
6.8 km away
The Lodge at Sandpoint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located 1.5 Miles north of downtown Sandpoint, the Days Inn is just a few steps away from Bonner Mall Cinemas, Laughing Dog Brewery, Casual Dining (Pizza Hut, McDonalds, Subway), Grocery (Yokes), Business Supplies (Staples) and just a couple blocks away from WalMart, Home Depot and Big R. NEW: Family Suite with 2 rooms, 2 king Beds, 2 sofa-sleepers (sleeps up to 8 persons), full kitchen, 50" Big Screen TV and game interfaces. - The free Spot Shuttle stop is next to our parking lot, so you can avoid all the downtown parking and driving hassles. Amenities include: hot tub, Sandpoint's only Sauna, and Fitness Center - Free Continental Breakfast (Best In Our Class!) - Regular & Blueberry Waffles (Maple & Sugar Free Syrup) - Choice of cereals and oatmeal - Omelets and Sausage - Fresh fruit selection (depending on season) - Bagels, Muffins, Toast Weekends: Fresh Baked Biscuits & Gravy - Trailer & Truck Parking - An amazing staff that will make you feel welcome. NEWLY ADDED WINTER OF 2014: A SKI WAX ROOM WITH ALL THE TOOLS! Please call for more information! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Sandpoint

Address: 363 Bonner Mall Way, Ponderay, ID 83852 (Formerly Monarch Mountain Lodge Sandpoint)
Region: United States > Idaho > Ponderay
Price Range: €46 - €85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Sandpoint 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Sandpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Sandpoint Hotel Ponderay
Days Inn Ponderay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Sandpoint staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Main floor is noisier.”
rhodie07, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Take rooms on the west side of the building to muffle the train noise (whistle crossing down the highway).”
EldonR_13, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check room before booking in”
L9820MQbarbaras, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“1st floor pet friendly, 2nd floor not (probably cleaner than 1st floor)”
kathiew730, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No elevator. Call ahead if you need the bottom floor.”
Travelin41126, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5