We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Lion Hotel Pocatello

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Lion Hotel Pocatello
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Lion Hotel Pocatello
See the most recent reviews
Showing 221: English reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2016

I am not a complainer and not easy to please. I have never left a negative review before. But this hotel deserves an honest, forthright review to advise other travelers. I have stayed at hundreds of hotels in my travels. This is the worst hotel, for the price I have ever stayed at. The manager at the front desk was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jeanine R
NDhaliwal, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pocatello, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are sorry to here about the experience that you had. We have many upgrades to the property coming soon and hope you will be back to see the changes!

Glenns Ferry, Idaho
Reviewed 10 August 2016

This Hotel, if that's even what you want to call this place, was a complete joke! We had called and booked a room for the night that cost 235$ plus tax. Not even 5 min later we had a family emergency come up and called right back to cancel. They Melissa I believe one of the " Night Shift supervisors"...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sarah3swan
NDhaliwal, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pocatello, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, we are sorry to hear about the family emergency that you had. We are working on updating the property very soon and will have many changes this year!

Long Beach, California
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

The Red Lion is not fancy, and doesn't try to be. It's a straight forward accommodation that is comfortable, without "fuss,"but in need of a face-lift. The included breakfast in our room rate, was a varied hot & cold offering, with the staff friendly and welcoming. The motor inn has a nice indoor pool as well, great for families or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul A
NDhaliwal, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pocatello, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we hope to see you back again soon!

Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

This Hotel is a joke, I had no sleep due to the horrendous Air Con system in the room. It was so loud every half hour. After traveling from Calgary to here I wanted a good sleep before my trip to LA, the Receptionist was outstanding and very pleasant I can not fault her at all. How ever the owner....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kirky323
NDhaliwal, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pocatello, responded to this review

Dear Kirky323, I am sorry you were unable to receive the military discount. Also I do want to let you know that you did qualify for the military discount however the night that you had stayed at the property that rate was closed out and unavailable to everyone. We thank you for your service and appreciate all that you have...

Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

Check in was a little slow and front desk staff didn't seem that knowledgable. Had an issue getting into my room because the door would not shut all the way, which didn't allow my key to work to get into the room. Positive note, maintenance was fast and friendly to resolve the problem. Had issues with the Wifi on and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AllStarMP
NDhaliwal, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pocatello, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback. We are excited to here that your stay was a pleasant one overall and we will work on the issues that you had face and hopefully resolve those. Hope you back soon!

Gardnerville, Nevada
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

We got in late and the clerk was very friendly and accommodating. Even asked if a second floor room was OK. Our room was clean and very open. Our king bed was clean and had 5 pillows. The bathroom was clean. The negatives were the cable TV, hard to use and the WiFi went down after 11pm. The same clerk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank muleyfever
NDhaliwal, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pocatello, responded to this review

Thank you for the awesome review. I will look into the internet issues that you were having and resolve those. Also wanted to let you know we are working to find a better system for the TV's, but we are working out the engineering aspect of that. However I am very glad to hear about your great stay and looking...

Twin Falls, Idaho
Reviewed 17 July 2016

We chose the Red Lion due to its proximity to a wedding we attended nearby. For starters, we asked if they'd allow is to check into our room any earlier than 3 because we needed to get ready for said wedding, and they said no early checkins, no exceptions. Then when we eventually got our room key and came in,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stitch14
NDhaliwal, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pocatello, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I will get with my housekeeping and engineering team to resolve the issues that you had with your room. Once again I am sorry for the experience you had with your stay.

Rochester,WA
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

What a great place, like a diamond in the rough. We called for a reservation they said they were full but as always they had a room for us. Red Lion Hotels have always been a great place for a get away, we seem to always be working but they have an in house restaurant and lounge if you like,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rusty1Rochester_WA
NDhaliwal, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pocatello, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! Awesome to hear all the good feedback about other hotels in the Red Lion Family. We hope to see you back with us again soon!

Alberta
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Staff were very friendly and accommodating. The facility is a bit aged, like so many Red Lions are , but there is something about the chain I love. This one was no exception. The prices are great, and it was located near many restaurant choices. They had a large pool area, with pool view and pool side rooms, which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DataGirl001
NDhaliwal, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pocatello, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review!

Kalispell, Montana
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Check in was terrible - very slow with a line of 5 behind us! At 5pm some of the people's rooms were not ready yet - unbelieveable! Breakfast was not included in our stay, but their computer was down so anyone that asked got a free breakfast. The food was buffet style and only luke warm - not very good....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 548sandy
NDhaliwal, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pocatello, responded to this review

Thank you for the review we appreciate all feedback that we receive.

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn
BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn
#2 of 13 in Pocatello
696 reviews
0.4 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#8 of 13 in Pocatello
215 reviews
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#4 of 13 in Pocatello
585 reviews
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Red Lion Hotel Pocatello is conveniently located in the heart of Pocatello, Southeast Idaho's regional center for shopping, education, medical care and cultural activities. Golf, water sports, skiing, snowmobiling, casino gambling and bingo are just some of the activities to enjoy while in the area.Our 150 guest rooms and suites feature Red Lion's signature Sealy pillowtop beds, Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), complimentary wi-fi, telephone dataports, in-room coffee makers and hairdryers. Executive king rooms also feature microwaves and refrigerators. On-site you will also find an indoor swimming pool, whirlpool and fitness center as well as the Pocatello Lounge, serving dinner. We now offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet... and don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. Complimentary parking and airport transportation are provided.Southeastern Idaho's largest full-service convention hotel, the Red Lion Hotel Pocatello is also the perfect location for your next conference or special occasion. Our 13,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space can accommodate up to 1,000 guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Pocatello

Address: 1555 Pocatello Creek Road, Pocatello, ID 83201
Region: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Price Range: €66 - €115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Pocatello 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Pocatello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Pocatello
Pocatello Red Lion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion Hotel Pocatello staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 162DavidW162, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“My room was close to the gym....so some noise caused by folks going to and from the gym.”
 of 5 bubbles rosec278, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“To get a good room, stay elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles scpousncb, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room next to an exit to the parking lot. I got a room on the south side (140) and it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles AskMariaTodd, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Customer Service is Awesome !!!!”
 of 5 bubbles , 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay