We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Lion Hotel Pocatello

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Lion Hotel Pocatello
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 219: English reviews
Chubbuck, Idaho
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This was absolutely the worst service I have ever experienced. The front desk lied to us about the pool being broken, along with the sales manager, for our scheduled POOL party. They gave us half off because when all the guests showed up we used the room. Well yeah where were we suppose to go you didn't tell us the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jeanniemcnees
NDhaliwal, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pocatello, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are sorry that your baby shower party did not go accordingly as our pool was down for maintenance however I was glad to see that our hot tub was still being used during that time. For the inconvenience, we provided you with 50% off of your baby shower party. I am sorry that you...

Brampton, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We loved our stay, we were in the area for two nights.. Clean room with comfortable bed. Staff was very cautious. Enjoyed our quite time. Will recommend and come back on our next trip in march of 2017.Thank You。

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John K
NDhaliwal, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pocatello, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review, I am glad to hear that your stay was pleasant. We hope to see you again in March!

Boise, Idaho, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I attended a conference here recently, and was underwhelmed by the facility. The staff is nice and attentive, but I felt they were understaffed and overworked. Management appears to not want to pay for any staff. For over 100 staying there, they only had a single server working the lounge/diner, and she was slammed. She kept it together and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David W
NDhaliwal, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pocatello, responded to this review

Thank you for your thoughts on our property. Sorry to hear about the issues that you have with the property. You will be glad to hear that there are many new updates happening this winter which includes new carpeting and flooring throughout the hotel and an upgrade to our TV systems! Thanks one again for your feedback and we hope...

Grants Pass, Oregon
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is old and has not been updated. Air conditioner did not work. Housekeeping staff was poor, and disorganized. They thought I had checked out when I hadn't, and came in the room and threw all my toiletries I had in the bathroom away. Hotel was unapologetic and didn't offer to repay me. Won't stay there again. Restaurant is mediocre.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank denmin
NDhaliwal, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pocatello, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are sorry about any confusion. I will get with my housekeeping and front desk teams to make sure there are no communication issues among them.

Challis, Idaho, United States
Reviewed 16 October 2016

I spent two nights at the Red Lion Pocatello. The hotel is easy to find and in a convenient location. The exterior is very nice. My room had an extremely comfortable king size bed with awesome pillows. The bedding and towels were first class. Everything was clean and well kept. I dealt with Melissa and Cortney at the front desk....very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rose C
NDhaliwal, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pocatello, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review. I will let Courtney and Melissa know about your kind comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall!

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We stayed one night. They were nice enough to give a 30% military discount but the price was still $86 plus taxes. The problems were excessive use of powerful cleaning solvents that reeked and then their was the terribly stained carpets (probably why the chemicals). Finally the mattress was very uncomfortable. I told the clerk about the chemical odors when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scpousncb
NDhaliwal, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pocatello, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have many exciting changes coming soon to the property this winter including new carpets and flooring in rooms. We hope that you will be back to see all the exciting new changes!

Idaho Falls, Idaho
Reviewed 26 September 2016

It's a nice place for a change of pace, just to get away from it all. It was clean and quiet which was appreciated. I hate noisy lodging facilities and this one seemed up to date on the exterior, but not on the interior.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JerryQuill
NDhaliwal, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pocatello, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. There are many exciting new changes and renovations happening later this year!

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Saw the sign Red Lion and we both thought comfy bed! This was definitely the case, as in all Red Lion Hotels. The exterior is impressive looking, from a distance, but unfortunately from the moment you walk inside, you can tell this hotel is in need of a good refurb. The "in-training" gentleman at reception was helpful, but the manager...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Janelle S
NDhaliwal, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pocatello, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, we have many changes to decor and renovations that will be happening this year we hope you will be back soon to see all the exciting new changes!

San Tan Valley, Arizona
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Some Red Lions I've stayed at needed a lot of fixing up, but this one was better than past experiences. I had a large room with a very comfortable bed. The pillows are smaller than standard size, but there were plenty of them. The indoor pool is many times nicer than most hotel pools. It was in a large area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candice S
NDhaliwal, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pocatello, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review, we hope to see you back again soon!

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Reserved room not ready at check-in time; had to wait one and one-half more hours; only one person at front desk who said the other desk clerks were cleaning rooms, because the housekeeping staff were sick or had quit; two lights out in room; could not get TV to work; coffee maker did not work properly; front desk would not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank psy108
NDhaliwal, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pocatello, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, we are sorry to hear about your experience. We take all thoughts on our property seriously and we will work on the issues that you stated as well as solve them. Once again thank you for your thoughts

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn
BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn
#3 of 13 in Pocatello
681 reviews
0.4 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#8 of 13 in Pocatello
215 reviews
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#2 of 13 in Pocatello
567 reviews
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Red Lion Hotel Pocatello is conveniently located in the heart of Pocatello, Southeast Idaho's regional center for shopping, education, medical care and cultural activities. Golf, water sports, skiing, snowmobiling, casino gambling and bingo are just some of the activities to enjoy while in the area.Our 150 guest rooms and suites feature Red Lion's signature Sealy pillowtop beds, Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), complimentary wi-fi, telephone dataports, in-room coffee makers and hairdryers. Executive king rooms also feature microwaves and refrigerators. On-site you will also find an indoor swimming pool, whirlpool and fitness center as well as the Pocatello Lounge, serving dinner. We now offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet... and don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. Complimentary parking and airport transportation are provided.Southeastern Idaho's largest full-service convention hotel, the Red Lion Hotel Pocatello is also the perfect location for your next conference or special occasion. Our 13,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space can accommodate up to 1,000 guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Pocatello

Address: 1555 Pocatello Creek Rd, Pocatello, ID 83201-2306
Region: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Price Range: €64 - €117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Pocatello 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Pocatello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Pocatello
Pocatello Red Lion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion Hotel Pocatello staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 162DavidW162, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“My room was close to the gym....so some noise caused by folks going to and from the gym.”
 of 5 bubbles rosec278, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“To get a good room, stay elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles scpousncb, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room next to an exit to the parking lot. I got a room on the south side (140) and it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles AskMariaTodd, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Customer Service is Awesome !!!!”
 of 5 bubbles , 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay