We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

681 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 664: English reviews
Kalispell, Montana
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked our room late in the evening, that we stayed and so we got a great last minute deal. The room was nice and up to date. The breakfast is okay, better than a lot of motel breakfasts but still prefab foods. They did have good coffee. and there were choices at the breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank brucewhite2015
Lis J, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. I am glad that you had a comfortable and relaxing stay. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area and look forward to see you again. More 

Pocatello, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very good hotel comfy beds good breakfast Helpful staff would recommend this stay for anyone in the area looking for a top notch affordable hotel the bar and restaurant in house make it nice as well. !

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank H4181PTmichaels
Lis J, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. I will pass on your kind comments to the staff. One of the largest compliments that a hotel can receive is when a guest recommends friends and family to stay there. We hope to see you again the next time you... More 

Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

OK, This is a beautiful facility and has some great people. But friendly and helpful people are pretty much expected any more and I would rather stay in a quiet but plain place than a noisy but beautifully decorated one. At this point I would point out that we stayed in the "Executive Wing" which is a separate three story... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike K
Lis J, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

Mike I want to apologize that we did not meet your expectations while you were staying with us. I am sorry that you did not see the handicapped parking in the parking lot for the executive wing. I will let the maintenance department know about the noisy unit in that room so they can look at it. The next time... More 

Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
302 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed one night at the Best Western Pocatello in Pocatello, Idaho recently. As usual I requested a top floor (2nd story) room even though there was no elevator. The desk hosts were friendly and helpful including those on duty in the evening and also those in the morning. The room was clean and had good lighting (at first) and... More 

Helpful?
Thank klkks
Lis J, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I will pass on your comments to the Maintenance staff so that they can look into the items you listed. We do appreciate you for letting us know what you found. We hope that you stay with us again the next time you are in Pocatello. More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice reception staff, room was clean and neat. My only complaint is similar to other hotels, the bath room exhaust could wake up the dead. But we will return, probably sooner than later. Breakfast was quite good and the dinning room is 5 star class.

Helpful?
Thank Bob L
Lis J, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Bob for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. I am glad that you had a relaxing still. One of the highest compliments is when a guest returns. We hope to see you soon and look forward to your return. More 

Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stopped early in the afternoon Pocatello because we wanted to eat at the Sandpiper Restaurant where we have been before. We quite often stay at Best Western hotels and because of the proximity to the restaurant and the fact that the exterior appeared to have been recently renovated we decided to stay there. We were put in a separate... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ron T
Lis J, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

Ron I want to apologize that we did not meet your expectations while you were staying with us. We just renovated all the rooms in both buildings so I guess I am a little confused being as all the carpet was replaced by April. The next time you stay you can request a room in the main building and if... More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The front desk girls were the best. They were extra nice and went above and beyond to make sure that you had everything that you needed and that your room was comfortable, which it was. Everything was clean, new and nice. Breakfast was great and they have a cappuccino machine which was surprisingly very good.

Helpful?
Thank Lookylou8
Lis J, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time a write a review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. I will pass on your kind comments to the staff, this will make their day. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and had a comfortable relaxing stay. We hope that you will visit us again the next... More 

ledger,mt
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I make it a habit to stay at Best Western. For the reason that they are consistently a good place to stay and reasonably priced. This one in Pocatello is no different. It was clean and quite with a friendly and knowledgeable staff. I will put it on my list of places to stay while travelling to CA.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank exactabet
Lis J, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn and thank you for being a loyal Best Western guest. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. One of the highest compliments is when a guest returns. We are looking forward to see you soon. More 

Riggins, Idaho
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Took a group of people for a sports activity and assistant General Manager needs to get a refresher on customer service and hospitality. Will not go back. Rooms were as expected and the breakfast was adequate. Staff may be tired of dealing with groups who have some special requests?? School principal was treated with distrust and abrupt, rude attitude. Not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dee F
Lis J, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

I want to apologize that we did not meet your expectations while your group was here. The General Manager is very concerned about what happened and would like a few more details. Can you please email her at heatheraikensbw@outlook.com so that we can make sure this doesn't happen again. I hope that you give us another chance with your sports... More 

Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A herd of elephants were assigned the room above us. The building inside was much older than we expected. If you stay here avoid the business wing... there is little to no sound proofing between floors. Had to go outside to access the hot tub.

Helpful?
Thank joy513
Lis J, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I want to apologize about the noise that you experienced from the room above you. In the future if this happens again you can let the front desk know and the front desk agent will be happy to ask them to quiet down. Also when you are... More 

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
0.3 km away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#2 of 13 in Pocatello
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
0.2 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#8 of 13 in Pocatello
215 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 13 in Pocatello
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Pocatello, ID hotel is conveniently located near Interstate 86 and Interstate 15, providing easy access to Idaho State University and West Yellowstone National Park.The spacious and tidy accommodations at this charming and elegant Idaho Best Western with featured brick wall decor offers cable satellite television with ESPN®, Pay-per-view movies, free wireless high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, a desk, updated toiletries and more. Get the perfect start to each day of your stay in Idaho with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, including freshly cooked waffles, hot biscuits and sausage gravy, scrambled eggs, breakfast meats and so much more. While staying at this hotel near Idaho State University, guests can also take advantage of the business center, cocktail lounge, 24-hour heated indoor pool and whirlpool hot tub, local shuttle, conference services and meeting facilities that accommodate up to 75 attendees. Business travelers often choose this Idaho Best Western for its close proximity to Simplot, Heinz, Portneuf Medical Center, Union Pacific Railroad, the FBI and ON Semiconductor. Those visiting Idaho State University also have just a short commute from this Pocatello, ID hotel.Guests of the BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn can also enjoy easy access to many of the area's popular attractions, such as the Pocatello Zoo, Stephens Performing Arts Center, Highland Golf Course, Holt Arena, America Falls Reservoir, Lava Hot Springs, Fort Hall Casino and Pebble Creek Ski Area or take a day trip up to Yellowstone National Park. No matter what the occasion for your trip, there's something nearby for you to do, to unwind or to explore in this great city in Idaho. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn

Address: 1415 Bench Road, Pocatello, ID 83201-2444 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn)
Region: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Price Range: €75 - €109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cottontree Hotel Pocatello
Best Western Pocatello
Best Western Cottontree Hotel
Pocatello Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Midvale
3 months ago
4 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Again, request a room in the main building, not the "Executive Wing".”
 of 5 bubbles mikekW6915XL, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are many hotels in the area, find an alternative.”
 of 5 bubbles RonT826, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“avoid the business wing. not very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles joy513, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No elevators so if needed get a room on the first floor. Can be a fair hike from the desk to your room or breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles DREKEB, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“WiFi sign on is quirky for Android users, took a while to figure out.”
 of 5 bubbles 843jerryr, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay